Greator

What character traits characterize the ESTJ personality?

Reading time 9 minutes
What character traits characterize the ESTJ personality?

The analysis of your own personality is not only exciting, but also contributes fundamentally to your inner growth. Every person is unique. Nevertheless, there are certain behavioral patterns that can be observed again and again in different people. There are various concepts to divide people into personality types. One of them is the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator.

The Myers-Briggs Type Indicator differentiates between 16 different personality typeswhich also includes the ESTJ. The ESTJ is one of the most common characters. About 11 % of the total population can be classified as ESTJ personality. In the following, we will take a closer look at the characteristics of this widespread personality type.

What does the abbreviation ESTJ stand for?

The abbreviation ESTJ stands for the following characteristics:

  • E: Extraverts (Extroversion)
  • S: Sensors (Receiver)
  • T: Thinkers
  • J: Judgers

Let's look at the character traits ...in detail:

Extroversion

Extroverted personalities need other people around them to feel happy and satisfied. They are expressive and enthusiastic. Extroverts have no difficulty in quickly making friends in a (new) group. It is not uncommon for them to become the centre of attention within their circle of friends and colleagues within a very short time.

Receiver

Sensitives don't like to speculate. If they have a make a decision they rely exclusively on provable and measurable facts. Sensitives live in the present. They neither ruminate about the past nor fear the future.

Thinker

As the name suggests, thinkers are absolute head people. Instead of listening to their heart, they make decisions exclusively with the help of their razor-sharp minds. They have the talent to grasp facts quickly and analyze them precisely.

Appraiser

Appraisers lead an orderly daily life. Without structure, they feel lost. Therefore, they are meticulous about maintaining control in all areas of their lives. Like Thinkers, Evaluators base their decisions exclusively on provable facts.

Find out which
Personality type YOU are
Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven

The ESTJ personality at a glance

ESTJ people are a prime example of the good citizen. They place great value on order, traditions, and orderly hierarchical relationships. ESTJs have a precise idea of what is wrong and right. ESTJ personalities have little sympathy for people who hold different moral views. Because of their characteristics, ESTJ people are also known as executives.

For the ESTJ, respect, honesty and social commitment represent the most important values. When problems arise, people of this personality type readily step forward to guide and inspire others. Despite their social conformity - or perhaps because of it - ESTJs possess excellent leadership skills. Their greatest goal is to unite the community - professionally and personally.

ESTJs do not tolerate laziness and lying. They believe that you have to earn your authority with honest work. According to this guiding principle, the ESTJ shapes his life. ESTJs therefore often hold high office in politics and business. Privately, they are not infrequently active as community organizers. They are committed to bringing social concerns closer to the people.

Strengths of the ESTJ personality

ESTJ personalities possess the following strengths:

Engagement

The ESTJ does not give up when things get difficult. On the contrary, people of this personality type see it as their duty to finish a task once it has been started. The prerequisite for this, however, is that they consider the task at hand to be morally right. With his own determination, the ESTJ finds a practical solution even to difficult problems.

Willpower

ESTJ people are convinced of their values and defend them with fervor. They do not consider alternatives just because they might be easier to implement. ESTJs know how to convince other people of their high moral principles as well. They see challenges as a welcome opportunity to demonstrate their skills and talents.

Straightforwardness

ESTJ personalities rely exclusively on provable facts. They speak only proven facts rather than speculate about contingencies. ESTJs prefer clear statements that those around them can relate to. This straightforwardness makes them very popular among friends and colleagues.

Loyalty, patience and reliability

ESTJ people always keep their promises. If an ESTJ person has promised to do something, they can be trusted without a doubt to get it done. Furthermore, ESTJs are loyal and faithful contemporaries, which makes them valuable members of the community. Even if a goal cannot yet be achieved immediately, they never lose patience.

Orderliness

For ESTJs, life must be clearly predictable and predictable. For this reason, they do not like any kind of disorder. Their workplace and home are always meticulously tidy, and their daily routine is structured down to the smallest detail. In this way, ESTJs achieve the stability and security they need to be productive and succeed. Other people also benefit from the love of order.

Organizational talent

Their love of truth and clear structure makes ESTJ personalities excellent leaders. On the job, as a supervisor, they can coordinate the concerns of a large team without ever losing sight of the big picture. They distribute all pending tasks fairly and objectively. In this way, they achieve perfect work results.

clear structure ESTJ

Weaknesses of the ESTJ personality

ESTJ personalities struggle with the following weaknesses:

Lack of flexibility and stubbornness

ESTJ people's entrenched beliefs prevent them from trying new solutions that might work better. In this way, they block valuable opportunities for growth. Until a fact is clearly proven, ESTJs consider it merely an opinion. They are so stubborn about breaking new ground that any attempt at persuasion is futile.

Conservative behaviour

The rigid moral concepts prevent ESTJ people from thinking outside the box. When confronted with new ideas, ESTJs first feel insecure and uncomfortable. For these types, it feels as if their entire concept of life is being questioned.

Impaired judgement

ESTJs divide the world into black and white. In their opinion, nothing exists in between. For them, there is always only one way to solve a problem, which is basically based on their moral convictions. This behavior can sometimes seem almost obsessive and limits the neutral view that would be necessary to make a fair judgment.

Too much focus on social status

ESTJ personalities make their personal happiness strongly dependent on the opinion of their environment. The desire to be integrated into the community is overpowering. However, ESTJs often forget to consider their own needs. They prefer to please everyone else.

Difficulties to relax

ESTJ personalities have trouble relaxing. They work so doggedly for their social approval that the Joie de vivre and looseness fall by the wayside. People of this personality type attach great importance to always appear competent. In the long run, this can be quite exhausting.

Emotional coldness

Due to their strong fixation on clear facts, ESTJs have difficulty interpreting and expressing their own emotions. They simply do not attach any importance to them, but sooner or later this takes its revenge: at worst in the form of depression. They also often bring little to other people empathy and understanding as far as emotional issues are concerned.

Career of the ESTJ personality

The career paths of ESTJ personalities are often as straightforward and predictable as the people themselves. Although they have a wide range of options open to them, ESTJs almost always choose professions in which they can exercise their organizational talents. It usually doesn't take long for them to work their way up to senior positions. This is where their reliability and sense of duty come in handy.

Their strong sense of loyalty means that ESTJ people usually remain loyal to their employer for many years or even decades. They really identify with their profession. ESTJs often work in socially significant institutions such as the military, hospitals or law firms. Many ESTJs can also be found in the management of various fields.

If something displeases them, ESTJ people take stern action. They do not tolerate laziness or dishonesty. If a colleague or employee violates these values, the ESTJ reprimands the person sharply. As long as everyone follows the rules, a peaceful working environment is guaranteed.

How does the ESTJ behave as an employee, colleague and supervisor?

ESTJ people provide order and structure. Here it is completely independent in which professional position they are. They can adapt in any area, which means they are both loyal employees and leadership competent bosses. However, they expect all other employees to perform their tasks with the same high sense of responsibility.

As employees, ESTJs adhere precisely to the rules imposed on them by their supervisor. They do not develop new ideas on their own, but always follow proven methods. The prerequisite for this, however, is that they consider their superior to be morally irreproachable. If this is not the case, ESTJ people express their displeasure clearly and factually.

ESTJ personalities are extremely popular among colleagues. They socialize quickly and are on a first-name basis with everyone. However, ESTJs have difficulty with anyone who deviates from their worldview. Colleagues who have different ideas or look different are quickly judged. This creates a gap in the circle of colleagues that is difficult to close.

Relationships of the ESTJ personality

ESTJ people are looking for a stable and long-term partnership. All statements they make to their partner are serious and binding. The ESTJ would never promise something that he is not able to keep. What an important component honesty represents in the interpersonal sphere, proves following research.

The ESTJ is immensely committed to ensuring a working partnership. Mood swings and changing desires will not happen with him. ESTJ people know exactly what they expect from a romantic relationship. They stand by their partner faithfully and loyally in every situation. Difficulties are communicated openly and honestly.

As we have already discussed in detail, traditions play a crucial role in the life of the ESTJ. This also includes the area of love. Consequently, it is not surprising that ESTJ people strive for a classic family idyll with marriage, a family home and two children. Likewise, they find it difficult to break away from traditional role models.

The emotional component: a challenge for ESTJ people

When it comes to intimacy, ESTJ people also prefer to keep it classic. They are by no means the type to get involved in sexual adventures and experiments. Those who want stability in their love life will be very happy with an ESTJ partner. On the other hand, those who are looking for daring adventure should look for someone else.

A far greater hurdle than intimate closeness is emotional closeness. Emotions are something abstract, which is neither tangible nor measurable. The lack of ability to respond compassionately to the emotional needs of their partner sometimes makes ESTJ people seem cold. Grand declarations of love and romantic gestures are not in their nature.

Provided that the ESTJ finds other ways to express his love and affection, the latter is not a big problem. However, the partner must learn to interpret the expressions of affection correctly. This is by no means to say that the ESTJ should not try to be more tactful. Ideally, both partners meet somewhere in the middle.

Curiosities about the ESTJ

Even though the ESTJ is a common personality type, the following curiosities are probably new to you:

  • Of all personality types, ESTJs exhibit the highest satisfaction in marriage as well as in their professional lives.
  • ESTJ personalities are at the lowest risk of contemplating or carrying out suicidal acts.
  • ESTJs rarely drop out of school and are among the top four personality types with the highest educational attainment.
  • An above-average number of ESTJ personalities are found among bankers, financial managers and business owners.
  • Of all the personality types, ESTJs have the best resources for dealing with stress.

Source: MBTI Manual: A Guide to the Development and Use of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, 3rd Edition by Isabell Briggs Myers.

Curiosities about the ESTJ

Famous ESTJ people

The following celebrities match the ESTJ personality type:

  • Vince Lombardi
  • Sandra Day O'Connor
  • Mike Wallace
  • Judge Judy Sheindlin
  • George Washington
  • Dr. Laura Schlessinger
  • Colin Powell
  • John D. Rockefeller
  • Sonia Sotomayor
  • Lyndon B. Johnson
  • Ella Baker
  • Laura Linnay
  • Frank Sinatra
  • James Monroe

Famous ESTJ people from film and television:

  • Ana Lucia Corez (Lost)
  • Claire Dunphy (Modern Family)
  • Boromir (The Lord of the Rings)
  • Dwight Schrute (The Office).
  • Robb Stark (Game of Thrones)
  • Porthos (The Three Musketeers)
  • Violet Crawley (Downtown Abbey)
  • Lisa Cuddy (House M.D.)

Want to find out more about your personality?

As mentioned at the beginning, the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator is only one of several options for personality analysis. Much easier to conduct and interpret is the scientifically based DISG personality test, which distinguishes between four different communication types.

That the DISC test is preferably used in large companies is by no means a coincidence. Where many people work together, a goal-oriented exchange is essential. In professional life in particular, successful communication is the key to success, which the following scholarly article clearly expressed.

Do you wish your improve your communication skills and your strengths fully exploit your potential? Then you should use the DISG test today to find out which of the four communication types you belong to. With us you can take the DISC personality test completely free of charge and without obligation now.

Take the Personality Test from Greator

Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven
Take the free test now
Reviewed by Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Like this article? Don't forget to share!

Recommended by Greator

GREATOR MAGAZINE
Greator Slogan
Helpcenter
Imprint
Data privacy
GTC
Cookie settings
© copyright by Greator 2023
chevron-down

Greator

Welche Charaktermerkmale kennzeichnen die ESTJ-Persönlichkeit?

Welche Charaktermerkmale kennzeichnen die ESTJ-Persönlichkeit?

Die Analyse der eigenen Persönlichkeit ist nicht nur spannend, sondern trägt auch fundamental zu deinem inneren Wachstum bei. Jeder Mensch ist einzigartig. Dennoch gibt es gewisse Verhaltensmuster, die sich bei verschiedenen Personen immer wieder beobachten lassen. Es existieren verschiedene Konzepte, um Menschen in Persönlichkeitstypen einzuteilen. Eines davon ist der Myers-Briggs-Typenindikator.

Der Myers-Briggs-Typenindikator differenziert zwischen 16 verschiedenen Persönlichkeitstypen, zu denen auch der ESTJ zählt. Beim ESTJ handelt es sich um einen der am häufigsten vorkommenden Charaktere. Rund 11 % der Gesamtbevölkerung lassen sich als ESTJ-Persönlichkeit klassifizieren. Nachfolgend wollen wir die Eigenschaften dieses weitverbreiteten Persönlichkeitstyps einmal näher beleuchten.

Wofür steht die Abkürzung ESTJ?

Die Abkürzung ESTJ steht für folgende Eigenschaften:

  • E: Extraverts (Extrovertiertheit)
  • S: Sensors (Empfinder)
  • T: Thinkers (Denker)
  • J: Judgers (Beurteiler)

Schauen wir uns die Charaktereigenschaften doch mal im Detail an:

Extrovertiertheit

Extrovertierte Persönlichkeiten brauchen andere Menschen um sich herum, damit sie sich glücklich und zufrieden fühlen. Sie sind ausdrucksstark und enthusiastisch. Extrovertierte Menschen haben keine Schwierigkeiten, schnell in einer (neuen) Gruppe Anschluss zu finden. Nicht selten avancieren sie innerhalb kürzester Zeit zum Mittelpunkt innerhalb ihres Freundes- und Kollegenkreises.

Empfinder

Empfinder mögen es nicht, zu spekulieren. Wenn sie eine Entscheidung treffen müssen, verlassen sie sich hierbei ausschließlich auf belegbare und messbare Fakten. Empfinder leben in der Gegenwart. Sie grübeln weder über die Vergangenheit nach, noch fürchten sie sich vor der Zukunft.

Denker

Wie die Bezeichnung es bereits vermuten lässt, sind Denker absolute Kopfmenschen. Statt auf ihr Herz zu hören, treffen sie Entscheidungen ausschließlich mithilfe ihres messerscharfen Verstandes. Sie verfügen über das Talent, Sachverhalte zügig zu erfassen und präzise zu analysieren.

Beurteiler

Beurteiler führen einen geordneten Alltag. Ohne Struktur fühlen sie sich verloren. Von daher achten sie penibel darauf, in allen Lebensbereichen stets die Kontrolle zu behalten. Ebenso wie Denker stützen sich Beurteiler bei ihren Entscheidungen ausschließlich auf belegbare Fakten.

Finde heraus welcher
Persönlichkeitstyp DU bist
Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert

Die ESTJ-Persönlichkeit im Überblick

ESTJ-Menschen sind ein Musterbeispiel des braven Bürgers. Sie legen großen Wert auf Ordnung, Traditionen und geordnete hierarchische Verhältnisse. ESTJs haben eine genaue Vorstellung davon, was falsch und richtig ist. Für Menschen, die andere moralische Ansichten vertreten, bringen ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten nur wenig Verständnis auf. Aufgrund ihrer Eigenschaften werden ESTJ-Menschen auch als Exekutivkräfte bezeichnet.

Für den ESTJ stellen Respekt, Ehrlichkeit und soziales Engagement die wichtigsten Werte dar. Im Falle von Problemen gehen Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps bereitwillig voran, um andere anzuleiten und zu inspirieren. Trotz ihrer sozialen Angepasstheit – oder vielleicht gerade deswegen – verfügen ESTJs über ausgezeichnete Führungsqualitäten. Ihr größtes Ziel besteht darin, die Gemeinschaft zu vereinen – beruflich und privat.

Faulheit und Lügen tolerieren ESTJs nicht. Sie sind der Meinung, dass man sich seine Autorität mit ehrlicher Arbeit verdienen muss. Gemäß dieses Leitsatzes gestaltet der ESTJ sein Leben. ESTJs bekleiden daher häufig hohe Ämter in Politik und Wirtschaft. Privat sind sie nicht selten als Gemeinschaftsorganisatoren aktiv. Sie engagieren sich dafür, den Menschen soziale Anliegen näherzubringen.

Stärken der ESTJ-Persönlichkeit

ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten verfügen über folgende Stärken:

Engagement

Der ESTJ gibt nicht auf, wenn es schwierig wird. Ganz im Gegenteil: Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps sehen es als ihre Pflicht an, eine einmal begonnene Aufgabe zu Ende zu führen. Voraussetzung hierfür ist jedoch, dass sie die jeweilige Aufgabe als moralisch richtig erachten. Mit seiner ihm eigenen Zielstrebigkeit findet der ESTJ selbst für schwierige Probleme eine praktische Lösung.

Willensstärke

ESTJ-Menschen sind von ihren Werten überzeugt und verteidigen sie mit Inbrunst. Sie ziehen keine Alternativen in Betracht, nur weil diese vielleicht einfacher umzusetzen wären. ESTJs verstehen es, andere Menschen ebenfalls von ihren hohen moralischen Prinzipien zu überzeugen. Herausforderungen betrachten sie als willkommene Gelegenheit, um ihre Fähigkeiten und Talente unter Beweis zu stellen.

Geradlinigkeit

ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten verlassen sich ausschließlich auf belegbare Fakten. Sie sprechen nur bewiesene Tatsachen aus, statt über Eventualitäten zu spekulieren. ESTJs bevorzugen klare Aussagen, mit denen ihre Mitmenschen etwas anfangen können. Diese Geradlinigkeit macht sie im Freundes- und Kollegenkreis sehr beliebt.

Loyalität, Geduld und Verlässlichkeit

ESTJ-Menschen halten ihre Versprechen grundsätzlich ein. Wenn ein ESTJ-Mensch etwas zugesagt hat, kann man sich ohne jeden Zweifel darauf verlassen, dass er dies auch erledigen wird. Darüber hinaus sind ESTJs treue und loyale Zeitgenossen, was sie zu wertvollen Mitgliedern der Gemeinschaft macht. Selbst wenn ein Ziel noch nicht sofort erreicht werden kann, verlieren sie niemals die Geduld.

Ordnungsliebe

Für ESTJs muss das Leben klar vorhersehbar und planbar sein. Aus diesem Grund mögen sie keinerlei Unordnung. Ihr Arbeitsplatz und ihr Zuhause sind stets akkurat aufgeräumt, der Tagesablauf wird bis ins kleine Detail strukturiert. Auf diese Weise erlangen ESTJs die Stabilität und Sicherheit, die sie benötigen, um produktiv und erfolgreich zu sein. Andere Menschen profitieren ebenfalls von der Ordnungsliebe.

Organisationstalent

Ihre Wahrheitsliebe und klare Struktur macht ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten zu ausgezeichneten Führungskräften. Im Job können sie als Vorgesetzte die Belange eines großen Teams koordinieren, ohne dabei jemals den Überblick zu verlieren. Sie verteilen alle anstehenden Aufgaben gerecht und objektiv. Auf diese Weise erzielen sie perfekte Arbeitsergebnisse.

klare Struktur ESTJ

Schwächen der ESTJ-Persönlichkeit

ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten haben mit folgenden Schwächen zu kämpfen:

Mangelnde Flexibilität und Sturheit

Die festgefahrenen Überzeugungen der ESTJ-Menschen verhindern, dass sie neue Lösungswege ausprobieren, die möglicherweise besser funktionieren würden. So verbauen sie sich wertvolle Wachstumsmöglichkeiten. Bevor eine Tatsache nicht eindeutig bewiesen ist, betrachten ESTJs sie lediglich als Meinung. Sie sind derart stur, was das Beschreiten neuer Wege betrifft, sodass jeder Überzeugungsversuch vergeblich ist.

Konservatives Verhalten

Die starren moralischen Vorstellungen verhindern, dass ESTJ-Menschen einen Blick über den viel zitierten Tellerrand werfen können. Werden sie mit neuen Ideen konfrontiert, fühlen ESTJs sich erst einmal verunsichert und unwohl. Es fühlt sich für diese Typen so an, als würde man ihr gesamtes Lebenskonzept infrage stellen.

Beeinträchtigtes Urteilsvermögen

ESTJs teilen die Welt in Schwarz und Weiß ein. Ihrer Meinung nach existiert nichts dazwischen. Für sie gibt es stets nur einen einzigen Lösungsweg, der sich grundsätzlich nach ihren moralischen Überzeugungen richtet. Dieses Verhalten kann manchmal nahezu zwanghaft wirken und schränkt den neutralen Blick ein, der nötig wäre, um ein gerechtes Urteil zu fällen.

Zu starker Fokus auf den sozialen Status

ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten machen ihr persönliches Glück stark von der Meinung ihres Umfelds abhängig. Der Wunsch, in die Gemeinschaft integriert zu sein, ist übermächtig. Allerdings vergessen ESTJs hierbei nicht selten, auf ihre eigenen Bedürfnisse zu achten. Sie machen es lieber allen anderen recht.

Schwierigkeiten zu entspannen

ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten haben Probleme zu entspannen. Sie arbeiten derart verbissen auf ihre soziale Anerkennung hin, sodass die Lebensfreude und Lockerheit auf der Strecke bleiben. Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps legen großen Wert darauf, stets kompetent zu wirken. Auf Dauer kann dies ziemlich anstrengend sein.

Emotionale Kälte

Durch ihre starke Fixierung auf klare Fakten, haben ESTJs Schwierigkeiten, ihre eigenen Emotionen zu deuten und auszudrücken. Sie messen ihnen einfach keine Bedeutung bei, was sich jedoch früher oder später rächt: schlimmstenfalls in Form von Depressionen. Auch für andere Menschen bringen sie oftmals wenig Empathie und Verständnis auf, sofern es sich um emotionale Belange handelt.

Karriere der ESTJ-Persönlichkeit

Die Karrierewege der ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten sind oftmals so geradlinig und voraussehbar wie die Menschen selbst. Obgleich ihnen vielfältige Optionen offenstehen, wählen ESTJs fast immer Berufe, in denen sie ihr Organisationstalent ausleben können. Meist dauert es nicht lange, bis sie sich in führende Positionen emporgearbeitet haben. Hierbei kommen ihnen ihre Verlässlichkeit und ihr Pflichtbewusstsein zugute.

Ihr ausgeprägtes Loyalitätsempfinden führt dazu, dass ESTJ-Menschen ihrem Arbeitgeber meist über viele Jahre oder gar Jahrzehnte treu bleiben. Sie identifizieren sich regelrecht mit ihrem Beruf. Häufig arbeiten ESTJs in gesellschaftlich bedeutsamen Institution wie z. B. beim Militär, im Krankenhaus oder in einer Anwaltskanzlei. Auch im Management verschiedener Bereiche sind zahlreiche ESTJ-Menschen zu finden.

Wenn ihnen etwas missfällt, greifen ESTJ-Menschen mit strenger Hand durch. Sie tolerieren keinerlei Faulheit oder Unehrlichkeit. Verstößt ein Kollege oder Angestellter gegen diese Werte, weist der ESTJ die betreffende Person scharf zurecht. Solange sich alle an die Regeln halten, ist ein friedliches Arbeitsumfeld gewährleistet.

Wie verhält sich der ESTJ als Angestellter, Kollege und Vorgesetzter?

ESTJ-Menschen sorgen für Ordnung und Struktur. Hierbei ist es völlig unabhängig, in welcher beruflichen Position sie sich befinden. Sie können sich in jedem Bereich anpassen, d.h sie sind sowohl loyale Angestellte als auch führungskompetente Chefs. Sie erwarten jedoch, dass alle anderen Arbeitnehmer ihre Aufgaben mit dem gleichen hohen Verantwortungsbewusstsein erledigen.

Als Angestellte halten ESTJs sich haargenau an die Regeln, die ihnen ihr Vorgesetzter auferlegt hat. In Eigenregie entwickeln sie keine neuen Ideen, sondern orientieren sich stets an bewährten Methoden. Voraussetzung hierfür ist allerdings, dass sie ihren Vorgesetzten als moralisch einwandfrei erachten. Ist dies nicht der Fall, bringen ESTJ-Menschen ihr Missfallen klar und sachlich zum Ausdruck.

Im Kollegenkreis sind ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten überaus beliebt. Sie knüpfen schnell Kontakte und sind rasch mit jedem per Du. Allerdings haben ESTJs Schwierigkeiten mit allen Menschen, die von ihrem Weltbild abweichen. Kollegen, die andere Vorstellungen haben oder anders aussehen, werden schnell verurteilt. Hierdurch entsteht eine Kluft im Kollegenkreis, die sich nur schwer schließen lässt.

Beziehungen der ESTJ-Persönlichkeit

ESTJ-Menschen sind auf der Suche nach einer stabilen und langfristigen Partnerschaft. Alle Aussagen, die sie ihrem Partner gegenüber treffen, sind ernst und verbindlich. Der ESTJ würde nie etwas versprechen, was er nicht einzuhalten vermag. Welch wichtige Komponente Ehrlichkeit im zwischenmenschlichen Bereich darstellt, beweist folgende Studie.

Der ESTJ engagiert sich ungemein, um eine funktionierende Partnerschaft sicherzustellen. Stimmungsschwankungen und wandelnde Wünsche wird es bei ihm nicht geben. ESTJ-Menschen wissen ganz genau, was sie von einer romantischen Beziehung erwarten. Ihrem Partner stehen sie in jeder Lebenslage treu und loyal zur Seite. Schwierigkeiten werden offen und ehrlich kommuniziert.

Wie wir bereits ausführlich erörtert haben, spielen Traditionen im Leben des ESTJ eine entscheidende Rolle. Dies schließt auch den Bereich Liebe ein. Es ist demzufolge nicht verwunderlich, dass ESTJ-Menschen ein klassisches Familienidyll mit Hochzeit, Einfamilienhaus und zwei Kindern anstreben. Ebenso können sie sich nur schwer von traditionellen Rollenbildern lösen.

Die emotionale Komponente: Eine Herausforderung für ESTJ-Menschen

Auch was die Intimität anbetrifft, mögen ESTJ-Menschen es lieber klassisch. Sie sind keineswegs der Typ, der sich auf sexuelle Abenteuer und Experimente einlässt. Wer sich Stabilität in seinem Liebesleben wünscht, der wird mit einem ESTJ-Partner sehr glücklich werden. Wer hingegen das verwegene Abenteuer sucht, der sollte sich nach jemand anderem umsehen.

Eine weitaus größere Hürde als die intime Nähe stellt die emotionale Nähe dar. Emotionen sind etwas Abstraktes, was weder greif- noch messbar ist. Die mangelnde Fähigkeit, mitfühlend auf die emotionalen Bedürfnisse des Partners einzugehen, lässt ESTJ-Menschen manchmal unterkühlt erscheinen. Große Liebeserklärungen und romantische Gesten entsprechen nicht ihrem Naturell.

Sofern der ESTJ andere Wege findet, seine Liebe und Zuneigung auszudrücken, ist Letzteres kein großes Problem. Der Partner muss jedoch lernen, die Zuneigungsbekundungen richtig zu deuten. Hiermit ist jedoch keineswegs gemeint, dass der ESTJ nicht versuchen sollte, mehr Fingerspitzengefühl zu entwickeln. Im Idealfall treffen sich beide Partner irgendwo in der Mitte.

Kuriositäten zum ESTJ

Auch wenn es sich bei dem ESTJ um einen weitverbreiteten Persönlichkeitstyp handelt, sind dir nachfolgende Kuriositäten mit Sicherheit noch neu:

  • Von allen Persönlichkeitstypen weisen ESTJs die höchste Zufriedenheit in der Ehe sowie im Berufsleben auf.
  • ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten haben das geringste Risiko, über Suizidhandlungen nachzudenken oder diese auszuführen.
  • ESTJs brechen nur selten die Schule ab und gehören zu den vier Persönlichkeitstypen mit den besten Bildungsabschlüssen.
  • Überdurchschnittliche viele ESTJ-Persönlichkeiten sind unter Bankangestellten, Finanzmanagern und Geschäftsinhabern zu finden.
  • Von allen Persönlichkeitstypen verfügen ESTJs über die besten Ressourcen im Umgang mit Stress.

Quelle: MBTI Manual: A Guide to the Development and Use of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, 3rd Edition von Isabell Briggs Myers

Kuriositäten zum ESTJ

Berühmte ESTJ-Menschen

Folgende Berühmtheiten entsprechen dem ESTJ-Persönlichkeitstyp:

  • Vince Lombardi
  • Sandra Day O’Connor
  • Mike Wallace
  • Judge Judy Sheindlin
  • George Washington
  • Dr. Laura Schlessinger
  • Colin Powell
  • John D. Rockefeller
  • Sonia Sotomayor
  • Lyndon B. Johnson
  • Ella Baker
  • Laura Linnay
  • Frank Sinatra
  • James Monroe

Berühmte ESTJ-Menschen aus Film und Fernsehen:

  • Ana Lucia Corez (Lost)
  • Claire Dunphy (Modern Family)
  • Boromir (Der Herr der Ringe)
  • Dwight Schrute (The Office)
  • Robb Stark (Game of Thrones)
  • Porthos (Die drei Musketiere)
  • Violet Crawley (Downtown Abbey)
  • Lisa Cuddy (House M.D.)

Willst du mehr über deine Persönlichkeit herausfinden?

Wie eingangs erwähnt, ist der Myers-Briggs-Typenindikator lediglich eine von mehreren Optionen zur Persönlichkeitsanalyse. Wesentlich einfacher in der Durchführung und Interpretation ist der wissenschaftlich fundierte DISG-Persönlichkeitstest, der zwischen vier verschiedenen Kommunikationstypen unterscheidet.

Dass der DISG-Test bevorzugt in Großunternehmen zum Einsatz kommt, ist keineswegs ein Zufall. Wo viele Menschen zusammenarbeiten, ist ein zielführender Austausch unerlässlich. Insbesondere im Berufsleben ist eine gelungene Kommunikation der Schlüssel zum Erfolg, was folgender wissenschaftlicher Artikel deutlich zum Ausdruck bringt.

Wünschst du dir, deine Kommunikationsfähigkeit zu verbessern und deine Stärken voll auszuschöpfen? Dann solltest du noch heute mittels DISG-Test herausfinden, zu welchem der vier Kommunikationstypen du gehörst. Bei uns kannst du den DISG-Persönlichkeitstest vollkommen kostenlos und unverbindlich jetzt durchführen.

Mach den Greator Test

Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert
Zum gratis test
Geprüft von Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Artikel gefallen? Vergiss nicht zu teilen!

Empfohlen von Greator

Greator Slogan
Presse
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
Cookie Einstellungen
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down