Greator

DISG - What you learn from the personality test

Reading time 9 minutes
DISG - What you learn from the personality test

Everyone who works in a team or has a large circle of acquaintances knows it: There are people with whom you get along blindly. And then there are people you've never really warmed up to, but inevitably have to come to terms with. Why you can't get along with everyone - and which DISG Personality Types behind it - you will find out in the following lines.

Want a little spoiler? All right: when different types of people come together, sometimes whole worlds collide. But avoiding unsympathetic colleagues in the office works about as well as ignoring the unpleasant aunt at the family dinner - rather badly than well.

Instead, you need to find ways to facilitate togetherness and understand each other's communication. And this is exactly where DISG comes in. Behind the four letters is a practical principle that sensitizes you to the characteristics of different types of people. What exactly you can imagine under it and how you can use it. DISG model for your (professional) everyday life, you will learn in this magazine article.

What is DISG?

First of all, we would like to tell you one thing: The concentrated knowledge you are about to receive is worth its weight in gold in a private and professional context. Thanks to the DISG model, you will not only learn which Personality types but also which one might apply to you. This, in turn, will help you to recognize which action and behavioral preferences you should place special emphasis on.

In short: You get a completely new view on your strengths, your weaknesses and your Character traits. Therefore, read the magazine article thoroughly and, if you like, forward it to your friends!

So, now we get down to the nitty gritty. In the first step, imagine DISG as a model that analyzes and classifies human behavior. It is based on four different basic types, which are based on certain behavioral tendencies or so-called behavioral styles. The four letters stand for the following DISG types:

  • D = Dominant (red)
  • I = Initiative (yellow)
  • S = Steady (green)
  • G = Conscientious (blue)

The model is based on the assumption that each person has characteristics of all four types, but they are pronounced differently. By the way, depending on the model is not used letters, but four colors: red, yellow, green and blue.

disg types

The 4 personality types

On the basis of the Personality Tests you determine which of the four personality traits - dominant, proactive, steady, conscientious - is most pronounced in your personality. We tell you how the four types differ from each other:

D - dominant type (red)

As dominant type you are characterized by attributes such as willpower, responsibility, determination and ambition. You are committed, innovative, like to make decisions and enjoy challenges. You are also willing to take risks and don't hesitate for long - your strength lies in your speed. No wonder, because you are impatient and waiting does not suit you. Your contact with other people is very direct. Why beat around the bush?

Dominant types love variety and demand their freedom. An analytical approach is not one of your strengths, nor is doing things by the book. Instead of executing, you prefer to give the orders. You might strive for power and like to see yourself in leading positions. You have a lot of power! However, your self-confident manner can make you seem inconsiderate and arrogant to others.

I - initiative type (yellow)

As an initiative type, you are the relationship person par excellence. You love to surround yourself with friends and family and build a large network. Recognition from others makes your self-esteem skyrocket. You are extremely sociable, convincing with charm and optimism and sweep other people along with your passion, enthusiasm and positive energy.

As initiative type you also like to be the center of attention. You like to have fun and it's easy for you to make new contacts. Approaching strangers openly is no problem for you. What you like less, however, is attention to detail and an analytical approach. You tend to work in an unstructured way, which sometimes comes across as incompetent to others. Your communicative nature sometimes gets in the way, because not everyone wants to listen to you for hours on end. You avoid conflicts. If a quarrel threatens, you delay it as long as possible.

S - continuous type (green)

As continuous type you are characterized by kindness, balance, helpfulness and prudence. Others can count on you: Whenever they need you, you're there. You are a great listener, patient and humble - the perfect team player who keeps every team together. Harmony is essential for you. One of the reasons why you hate nothing more than quarrels. You avoid conflict. Also changes are not your thing, because you look for stability and a regulated environment.

concede management duties continuous types tend to prefer others, instead they want to work closely with people and support them. Saying no is difficult for you, isn't it? You take a lot of things from others - this can lead to self-sacrifice and cause quite some stress in you. Every now and then you are indecisive. Your careful, caring and compassionate nature comes across as easily predictable to others.

G - conscientious type (blue)

As conscientious type you love logical procedures, accuracy, planning reliability and high quality standards. Whatever you do - it has a system and has been thought through umpteen times beforehand. Analytics and attention to detail are your thing, you are extremely hardworking, persistent and able to concentrate. Nothing motivates you more than knowing that something is going perfectly and exactly according to your ideas. Others appreciate the reliability and competence of conscientious types.

Instead of working in a team, however, you prefer to work alone - this way you can live out your sense of order and focus completely without being disturbed. However, in the long run, your critical nature can lead you to isolate yourself completely. Sometimes you even seem distant, reserved or even dismissive to others. In addition, you sometimes lose your bearings because of your perfectionism. Then you do the right thing, but at that moment it is not important.

The 4 animal types of people

Tobias Beck, international speaker, consultant and lecturer, has compared the four DISG personality types to four animal human types in an entertaining and educational way. For this, it is definitely worth watching the Greator video "Tobias Beck - The 4 animal human types". Have fun!

The 20 different combinations

Well, did you recognize yourself in several of the 4 guys? That's not surprising, because of course no person can be pinned down to just one type. They are almost always mixed types. There are 20 of them in total and their big advantage is that individual characteristics are assigned much more specifically. At Greator they have the following names:

  1. Pioneer (red)
  2. Entertainer (yellow)
  3. Stabilizer (green)
  4. Perfectionist (blue)
  5. Pioneer (red-yellow)
  6. Pacemaker (red-green)
  7. Inventor (red-blue)
  8. Convincer (yellow-red)
  9. Harmonizer (yellow-green)
  10. Strategist (yellow-blue)
  11. Specialist (green-red)
  12. Helper (green-yellow)
  13. Grail Keeper (green-blue)
  14. Experimenter (blue-red)
  15. Surveyor (blue-yellow)
  16. Thinker (blue-green)
  17. Administrator (red-yellow-green)
  18. Mediator (red-yellow-blue)
  19. Designer (red-green-blue)
  20. Praktiker (yellow-green-blue)

Do you know the difference 20 Personality typesyou will be able to understand yourself and other people much better and to understand your or their behaviour.

disg model

Origin and history of the DISG model

Hippocrates already recognized that the character traits of a person can be assigned to four "temperaments". Many centuries later, the psychiatrist Carl Gustav Jung divided his fellow human beings into "extraverts" and "introverts". At the same time, he distinguished four personality types based on their attitudes and their consciousness functions.

In 1928, the US psychologist William Moulton Marston finally developed the DISG model. He is considered the founder and developer of the DISC theory (dominance, inducement, submission, compliance), on the basis of which John Geier developed the first DISG tests in the 1970s.

The aim of the tests is to evaluate people on the basis of categories. One of Geier's employees, Friedbert Gay, first introduced the DISG model in Germany in 1990. Thanks to him, the DISG model and the DISG personality tests become a widely used method of assessing staff and selecting new employees.

How the personality test works

The test is very easy: First you answer eight questions with the answer that applies most to you. For each question you have four possible answers to choose from. Then you answer eight more questions. This time, the task is to determine which answer applies to you the least.

The result you get at the end shows you what personality type you are, where your strengths lie and how you can get the best out of yourself. You now know whether you are a dominant, proactive, steady or conscientious type.

Inner, outer & integrated self-image

If you go one step further and receive an evaluation that takes all 20 behavioral combinations into account, you will dive deeper into the matter. In addition, you get an insight into your inner, outer and integrated self-image and thus receive particularly detailed information.

The inner self-image represents personal beliefs and shows how you react under pressure. The outer self-image describes the expectations of your environment. And the integrated self-image combines the inner and outer self-image and thus stands for the sum of your behavior that can be observed in everyday life. The DISG model gives you a precise view of your personality - and of the character traits of the people around you.

DISG tests are used here

The results that DISG tests give us are complex and profound, but at the same time easy to understand and understandable for everyone. That's why they are so popular and can be used in many different areas of life. In the following, we present three of the most important areas of application.

DISG in everyday work

Whether in personnel management or in dealing with your colleagues: If you know what makes you tick and what makes the other three types tick, then you can make your Better judge fellow human beings. Small example: You as a very quality-conscious, conscientious type (blue) meet an unstructured, but extremely chatty colleague during a project. Thanks to your new knowledge, you can intuitively assign the colleague to one type of person. Usually your gut feeling is not wrong. You now know that this colleague is most likely an initiative type (yellow).

Now, of course, you realize that you will never change your proactive colleague - but you can adjust the way you communicate with him. Engage with him, listen to him, show him appreciation. He'll thank you by giving his best. Divide the tasks so that everyone can contribute their strengths: While you work on the facts and data, your initiative colleague presents them during the presentation, for example. This way, you mutually benefit from your strengths instead of getting on each other's nerves.

disg test

DISG for personality development

The DISG test is an ingenious method to find out more about yourself as well as your strengths, weaknesses and action preferences within a very short time. It gives you insights into your behavioral structures and shows which characteristics predominate in you and why. At the same time, different strengths are also taken into account.

You see there are no "bad" Features but that each characteristic brings certain advantages and disadvantages with it and can be beneficial or rather harmful for your personal development. You want to hold up a mirror to yourself and learn more about yourself? You are looking for an entry into the field of Personality Development or would like to expand your knowledge? Then a DISG test is just right for you.

DISG for better relationships

The DISG model can also help you to improve your communication and to understand other types of people more easily. You learn which "language" you should speak if you want others to understand your messages. And you learn how to solve potential conflict situations or how to recognize and prevent them in advance. With the DISG model you can improve your relationships with your partner, friends, family members, colleagues and business partners, strengthen your sense of empathy and become even more persuasive, happy and successful.

What are the concrete benefits of a personality test?

Everything clear so far? Then here are a few more valid reasons for a DISG analysis: If you don't know your action preferences, you may be acting in alien action preferences. For example, you notice that certain tasks are difficult for you, that you feel uncomfortable in certain situations or that some activities take a lot of energy from you.

No wonder, because if you regularly fight your Personality traits this is very stressful in the long run. Therefore, find out which DISG type you are and whether you really live in flow! You will receive the solution to your test in just a few seconds.

Advantages of the DISG personality test

The DISG model gives you valuable information. Here are all the advantages at a glance:

  • You get to know yourself better
  • You strengthen your self-confidence
  • You improve your social skills and an empathy
  • You learn to communicate better
  • You learn how to collaborate more productively with others
  • You resolve conflicts peacefully
  • You bring more joy and lightness into every relationship

Is the DISG model valid?

The DISG model incorporates important approaches of renowned scientists and psychotherapists, such as Erich Fromm, Alfred Adler and Martin Fishbein. In addition, statistical studies prove the Validity of the model and the associated tests. The impressive success rates in companies that use the test in human resources once again prove the validity of the DISG model.

What to do if your test was inconclusive?

First of all, of course you can't fail the test. Sometimes a result is not completely clear. But this is not a problem at all, because as already mentioned, all people have characteristics of all the four types - albeit in varying degrees of intensity. It may well be that you cannot be assigned primarily to one type, but that two types apply particularly strongly to you. In this case, it can be useful to obtain extended test results in order to achieve even more concrete results with the help of the 20 types.

Gift: Your free DISG test

The more you learn about yourself and the better you know yourself, the happier and more fulfilled you will be. Therefore we give you our free personality test - so that you recognize your strengths and raise your awareness in the area of personal development to a new level.

The DISG test is perfect free. You only need 3 minutes to answer 16 questions. Afterwards you will receive your result by e-mail within a very short time. Take the DISG personality test with 4 colors and realize who you are and how to live your full potential!

Do the Greator test

Only 3 minutes
Scientifically sound
To the free test
Share this article 

Recommended by Greator

It's in you
© copyright by Greator 2021

Greator

DISG – Was du aus dem Persönlichkeitstest lernst

Lesezeit von 9 Minuten
DISG – Was du aus dem Persönlichkeitstest lernst

Jeder, der in einem Team arbeitet oder einen großen Bekanntenkreis hat, kennt es: Es gibt Menschen, mit denen man sich blind versteht. Und dann gibt es Personen, mit denen man nie richtig warm wurde, sich jedoch zwangsläufig arrangieren muss. Warum man nicht mit allen kann – und welche DISG Persönlichkeitstypen dahinterstecken – erfährst du in den folgenden Zeilen.

Kleiner Spoiler gefällig? Na gut: Kommen verschiedene Menschentypen zusammen, prallen manchmal ganze Welten aufeinander. Doch unsympathischen Kollegen im Büro aus dem Weg zu gehen, funktioniert ungefähr so gut, wie die unliebsame Tante beim Familienessen zu ignorieren – eher schlecht als recht.

Stattdessen muss man Wege finden, um das Zusammensein zu erleichtern und die Kommunikation des anderen zu verstehen. Und genau hier setzt DISG an. Hinter den vier Buchstaben steckt ein praktisches Prinzip, das für die Eigenschaften unterschiedlicher Menschentypen sensibilisiert. Was genau du dir dar-unter vorstellen darfst und wie du das DISG Modell für deinen (Berufs-) Alltag nutzen kannst, erfährst du in diesem Magazinartikel.

Finde heraus welcher Persönlichkeitstyp DU bist

Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert
Zum gratis test

Was ist DISG?

Zunächst möchten wir dir eines verraten: Das geballte Wissen, das du gleich erhalten wirst, ist im privaten und beruflichen Kontext Gold wert. Dank des DISG-Modells erfährst du nämlich nicht nur, welche Persönlichkeitstypen es gibt, sondern auch, welcher auf dich zutreffen könnte. Dadurch wiederum erkennst du, auf welche Handlungs- und Verhaltenspräferenzen du besonderen Wert legen solltest.

Kurz gesagt: Du erhältst einen völlig neuen Blick auf deine Stärken, deine Schwächen und deine Charaktereigenschaften. Lies den Magazinbeitrag deshalb gründlich und leite ihn, wenn du magst, auch gerne an deine Freunde weiter!

So, nun geht’s ans Eingemachte. Stell dir unter DISG im ersten Schritt ein Modell vor, welches das menschliche Verhalten analysiert und einstuft. Es basiert auf vier verschiedenen Grundtypen, denen gewisse Verhaltenstendenzen oder auch sogenannte Verhaltensstile zugrunde liegen. Die vier Buchstaben stehen für folgende DISG-Typen:

  • D = Dominant (rot)
  • I = Initiativ (gelb)
  • S = Stetig (grün)
  • G = Gewissenhaft (blau)

Das Modell geht von der Annahme aus, dass jeder Mensch Merkmale aller vier Typen besitzt, die jedoch unterschiedlich stark ausgeprägt sind. Je nach Modell wird übrigens nicht mit Buchstaben, sondern mit vier Farben gearbeitet: rot, gelb, grün und blau.

disg typen

Die 4 Persönlichkeitstypen

Anhand des Persönlichkeitstests ermittelst du also, welches der vier Persönlichkeitsmerkmale – dominant, initiativ, stetig, gewissenhaft – am stärksten in deiner Persönlichkeit ausgeprägt ist. Wir verraten dir, wodurch sich die vier Typen voneinander unterscheiden:

D – dominanter Typ (rot)

Als dominanter Typ zeichnen dich Attribute wie Willensstärke, Verantwortung, Zielstrebigkeit und Ehrgeiz aus. Du bist engagiert, innovativ, triffst gerne Entscheidungen und stehst auf Herausforderungen. Zudem bist du risikobereit und zögerst nicht lange – deine Stärke liegt in der Schnelligkeit. Kein Wunder, denn du bist ungeduldig und Warten liegt dir nicht. dein Umgang mit anderen Menschen ist sehr direkt. Wozu lange um den heißen Brei herumreden?

Dominante Typen lieben die Abwechslung und fordern ihre Freiheiten ein. Analytisches Vorgehen zählt nicht zu deinen Stärken, ebenso wenig wie Dienst nach Vorschrift. Statt auszuführen, gibst du lieber die Kommandos. Möglicherweise strebst du nach Macht und siehst dich gern in leitenden Positionen. Du hast jede Menge Power! Dein selbstsicheres Auftreten kann allerdings dazu führen, dass du auf Mitmenschen rücksichtslos und arrogant wirkst.

I – initiativer Typ (gelb)

Als initiativer Typ bist du der Beziehungsmensch schlechthin. Du liebst es, dich mit Freunden und Familie zu umgeben und ein großes Netzwerk aufzubauen. Anerkennung anderer lässt dein Selbstwertgefühl in die Höhe schnellen. Du bist äußerst kontaktfreudig, überzeugst mit Charme und Optimismus und reißt andere Menschen mit deiner Leidenschaft, Begeisterungsfähigkeit und positiven Energie mit.

Als initiativer Typ stehst du darüber hinaus gerne mal im Mittelpunkt. Du möchtest Spaß haben und es fällt dir leicht, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen. Offen auf Fremde zuzugehen, ist kein Problem für dich. Was du hingegen weniger magst sind Detailgenauigkeit und analytisches Vorgehen. Du arbeitest eher unstrukturiert, was auf andere teilweise inkompetent wirkt. Deine kommunikative Art steht dir hin und wieder im Weg, denn nicht jeder Gesprächspartner möchte dir stundenlang zuhören. Konflikten gehst du aus dem Weg. Droht ein Streit, zögerst du ihn so lange wie möglich raus.

S – stetiger Typ (grün)

Als stetiger Typ zeichnen dich Freundlichkeit, Ausgeglichenheit, Hilfsbereitschaft und Besonnenheit aus. Andere können auf dich zählen: Wann immer sie dich brauchen, bist du zur Stelle. Du kannst super zuhören, bist geduldig und bescheiden – der perfekte Teamplayer eben, der jedes Team zusammenhält. Harmonie ist essentiell wichtig für dich. Einer der Gründe, weshalb du nichts mehr verabscheust als Streit. Du meidest Konflikte. Auch Veränderungen sind nicht dein Ding, denn du suchst Stabilität und ein geregeltes Umfeld.

Führungsaufgaben überlassen stetige Typen tendenziell lieber anderen, stattdessen möchten sie eng mit Menschen zusammenarbeiten und sie unterstützen. Nein zu sagen, fällt dir schwer, stimmt’s? Du nimmst anderen vieles ab – das kann bis zur Selbstaufgabe führen und ziemlichen Stress in dir auslösen. Hin und wieder bist du unentschlossen. Deine sorgfältige, sorgsame und mitfühlende Art wirkt auf andere leicht berechenbar.

G – gewissenhafter Typ (blau)

Als gewissenhafter Typ liebst du logisches Vorgehen, Genauigkeit, Planungssicherheit und hohe Qualitätsstandards. Was immer du tust – es hat System und wurde vorher zigmal durchdacht. Analytik und Detailgenauigkeit sind dein Ding, du bist äußerst fleißig, ausdauernd und konzentrationsfähig. Nichts motiviert dich mehr als zu wissen, dass etwas perfekt und genau nach deinen Vorstellungen läuft. Andere schätzen die Zuverlässigkeit und Kompetenz des gewissenhaften Typen.

Statt im Team arbeitest du allerdings lieber alleine – so kannst du deinen Sinn für Ordnung ausleben und dich komplett fokussieren ohne gestört zu werden. Allerdings kann deine kritische Art auf lange Sicht dazu führen, dass du dich vollständig isolierst. Manchmal wirkst du sogar distanziert, reserviert oder gar abweisend auf andere. Zudem verlierst du vor lauter Perfektionismus manchmal die Orientierung. Dann tust du zwar das Richtige, in dem Moment ist es aber nicht wichtig.

Die 4 tierischen Menschentypen

Tobias Beck, internationaler Speaker, Berater und Dozent, hat die vier DISG-Persönlichkeitstypen auf unterhaltsame und lehrreiche Weise mit vier tierischen Menschentypen verglichen. Hierfür lohnt es sich unbedingt, das Greator-Video „Tobias Beck – Die 4 tierischen Menschentypen“ anzuschauen. Viel Spaß!

YouTube video

Die 20 verschiedenen Kombinationen

Na, hast du dich in mehreren der 4 Typen wieder erkannt? Das ist nicht erstaunlich, denn natürlich lässt sich kein Mensch einzig und allein auf einen Typen festnageln. Fast immer handelt es sich um Mischtypen. Insgesamt gibt es 20 von ihnen und ihr großer Vorteil besteht darin, dass einzelne Merkmale noch viel konkreter zugewiesen werden. Bei Greator haben sie folgende Namen:

  1. Pionier (rot)
  2. Entertainer (gelb)
  3. Stabilisator (grün)
  4. Perfektionist (blau)
  5. Vorreiter (rot-gelb)
  6. Schrittmacher (rot-grün)
  7. Erfinder (rot-blau)
  8. Überzeuger (gelb-rot)
  9. Harmonisierer (gelb-grün)
  10. Stratege (gelb-blau)
  11. Spezialist (grün-rot)
  12. Helfer (grün-gelb)
  13. Gralshüter (grün-blau)
  14. Experimentierer (blau-rot)
  15. Gutachter (blau-gelb)
  16. Denker (blau-grün)
  17. Administrator (rot-gelb-grün)
  18. Vermittler (rot-gelb-blau)
  19. Designer (rot-grün-blau)
  20. Praktiker (gelb-grün-blau)

Kennst du den Unterschied der 20 Persönlichkeitstypen, kannst du dich und andere Menschen noch viel besser einordnen und dein bzw. ihr Verhalten verstehen.

disg modell

Entstehung und Geschichte des DISG-Modells

Schon Hippokrates erkannte, dass sich die charakterlichen Eigenschaften eines Menschen vier „Temperamenten“ zuordnen lassen. Viele Jahrhunderte später teilte der Psychiater Carl Gustav Jung seine Mitmenschen in „extravertiert“ und „introvertiert“ ein. Zeitgleich unterschied er vier Persönlichkeitstypen aufgrund ihrer Einstellungen und ihrer Bewusstseinsfunktionen.

Im Jahr 1928 entwickelte der US-amerikanische Psychologe William Moulton Marston schließlich das DISG-Modell. Er gilt als Begründer und Entwickler der DISC-Theorie (dominance, inducement, submission, compliance), auf deren Basis John Geier in den 1970er Jahren die ersten DISG-Tests entwickelte.

Das Ziel der Tests besteht darin, Personen anhand von Kategorien zu bewerten. Einer von Geiers Mitarbeitern, Friedbert Gay, führte das DISG-Modell im Jahr 1990 erstmalig in Deutschland ein. Dank ihm entwickelten sich das DISG-Modell und die DISG-Persönlichkeitstests zu einer weit verbreiteten Methode, um Personal zu beurteilen und neue Mitarbeiter auszuwählen.

So funktioniert der Persönlichkeitstest

Der Test funktioniert spielend leicht: Zunächst beantwortest du acht Fragen mit der Antwort, die am ehesten auf dich zutrifft. Pro Frage stehen dir vier Antwortmöglichkeiten zur Auswahl. Anschließend beantwortest du acht weitere Fragen. Diesmal geht es darum, festzulegen, welche Antwort am wenigsten auf dich zutrifft.

Das Ergebnis, das du am Ende erhältst, zeigt dir, welcher Persönlichkeitstyp du bist, wo deine Stärken liegen und wie du das Beste aus dir rausholst. Du weißt nun, ob du ein dominanter, initiativer, stetiger oder gewissenhafter Typ bist.

Inneres, äußeres & integriertes Selbstbild

Gehst du noch einen Schritt weiter und erhältst eine Auswertung, die alle 20 Verhaltenskombinationen berücksichtigt, tauchst du dementsprechend tiefer in die Materie ein. Zudem bekommst du einen Einblick in dein inneres, äußeres und integriertes Selbstbild und erhältst damit besonders detaillierte Auskünfte.

Das innere Selbstbild steht für persönliche Überzeugungen und zeigt, wie du bei Druck reagierst. Das äußere Selbstbild beschreibt die Erwartungshaltung deiner Umwelt. Und das integrierte Selbstbild kombiniert das innere und äußere Selbstbild und steht damit für die Summe deines Verhaltens, das sich im Alltag beobachten lässt. Das DISG-Modell ermöglicht dir also einen genauen Blick auf deine Persönlichkeit – und auf die Charaktereigenschaften deiner Mitmenschen.

Hier finden DISG-Tests ihren Einsatz

Die Ergebnisse, die uns DISG-Tests schenken, sind komplex und tiefgründig, gleichzeitig aber leicht nachvollziehbar und für jeden verständlich. Deshalb erfreuen sie sich großer Beliebtheit und finden in vielerlei Bereichen des Lebens Anwendung. Im Folgenden stellen wir dir drei der wichtigsten Einsatzbereiche vor.

DISG im Arbeitsalltag

Ob im Personalmanagement oder im Umgang mit deinen Kollegen: Wenn du weißt, wie du tickst und was die anderen drei Typen auszeichnet, dann kannst du deine Mitmenschen besser einschätzen. Kleines Beispiel: Du als sehr qualitätsbewusster, gewissenhafter Typ (blau) triffst währen einer Projektarbeit auf einen unstrukturierten, aber äußerst plapperfreudigen Kollegen. Dank deines neuen Wissens kannst du den Kollegen rein intuitiv einem Menschentypen zuordnen. Normalerweise täuscht dich dein Bauchgefühl nicht. Du weißt jetzt also, dass es sich aller Voraussicht nach um einen initiativen Typen (gelb) handelt.

Nun ist dir natürlich klar, dass du deinen initiativen Kollegen niemals ändern wirst – aber du kannst deine Art, mit ihm zu kommunizieren, anpassen. Lass dich auf ihn ein, hör ihm zu, zeig ihm Anerkennung. Er wird es dir danken, indem er sein Bestes gibt. Teilt die Aufgaben so ein, dass jeder seine Stärken einbringen kann: Während du die Fakten und Daten erarbeitest, stellt dein initiativer Kollege sie beispielsweise bei der Präsentation vor. So profitiert ihr gegenseitig von euren Stärken, anstatt euch auf die Nerven zu gehen.

disg test

DISG für Persönlichkeitsentwicklung

Der DISG-Test ist eine geniale Methode, um innerhalb kürzester Zeit mehr über dich selbst sowie über deine Stärken, Schwächen und Handlungspräferenzen herauszufinden. Er gibt dir Einblicke in deine Verhaltensstrukturen und zeigt, welche Eigenschaften bei dir überwiegen und warum. Gleichzeitig werden auch verschieden starke Ausprägungen berücksichtigt.

Du siehst, dass es keine „schlechten“ Eigenschaften gibt, sondern dass jede Eigenschaft bestimmte Vor- und Nachteile mit sich bringt und für deine persönliche Entwicklung förderlich oder eher schädlich sein kann. Du möchtest dir den Spiegel vor Augen halten und mehr über dich erfahren? Du suchst einen Einstieg in den Bereich der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung oder möchtest dein Wissen erweitern? Dann ist ein DISG-Test genau richtig für dich.

DISG für bessere Beziehungen

Das DISG-Modell kann dir außerdem helfen, deine Kommunikation zu verbessern und andere Menschentypen leichter zu verstehen. Du lernst, welche „Sprache“ du sprechen solltest, wenn du möchtest, dass andere deine Botschaften verstehen. Und du lernst, wie du potenzielle Konfliktsituationen lösen oder bereits im Vorfeld erkennen und verhindern kannst. Mit dem DISG-Modell kannst du deine Beziehungen zu deinem Partner, zu Freunden, Familienmitgliedern, Kollegen und Geschäftspartnern verbessern, deinen Sinn für Empathie stärken und noch überzeugender, glücklicher und erfolgreicher werden.

Was bringt dir ein Persönlichkeitstest konkret?

Soweit alles klar? Dann kommen hier noch ein paar weitere, stichhaltige Gründe für eine DISG-Analyse: Wenn du deine Handlungspräferenzen nicht kennst, agierst du möglicherweise in fremden Handlungspräferenzen. Das merkst du beispielsweise daran, dass dir bestimmte Aufgaben schwerfallen, du dich in gewissen Situationen unwohl fühlst oder dir einige Tätigkeiten sehr viel Kraft rauben.

Kein Wunder, denn wenn du regelmäßig gegen deine Persönlichkeitsmerkmale kämpfst, ist das auf Dauer sehr belastend. Finde deshalb heraus, welcher DISG-Typ du bist und ob du wirklich im Flow lebst! Die Auflösung deines Tests erhältst du schon in wenigen Sekunden.

Vorteile des DISG-Persönlichkeitstests

Das DISG-Modell gibt dir wertvolle Auskünfte. Hier kommen noch einmal alle Vorteile auf einen Blick:

  • Du lernst dich selbst besser kennen
  • Du stärkst dein Selbstbewusstsein
  • Du verbesserst deine soziale Kompetenzen und eine Empathie
  • Du lernst, besser zu kommunizieren
  • Du erfährst, wie du produktiver mit anderen zusammenarbeiten kannst
  • Du löst Konflikte auf friedliche Weise
  • Du bringst mehr Freude und Leichtigkeit in jede Beziehung

Ist das DISG-Modell valide?

In das DISG Modell sind wichtige Ansätze namhafter Wissenschaftler und Psychotherapeut eingeflossen, beispielsweise von Erich Fromm, Alfred Adler und Martin Fishbein. Zudem belegen statistische Studien die Gültigkeit des Modells und der dazugehörigen Tests. Die eindrucksvollen Erfolgsquoten in Unternehmen, die den Test im Personalwesen nutzen, belegen die Validität des DISG-Modells abermals.

Was tun, wenn dein Test nicht eindeutig war?

Zunächst einmal gilt: Du kannst im Test natürlich nicht durchfallen. Manchmal ist ein Ergebnis nicht vollkommen eindeutig. Das ist aber gar kein Problem, denn wie bereits erwähnt, besitzen alle Menschen Merkmale aller vier Typen – wenn auch in unterschiedlich starken Ausprägungen. Es kann also gut sein, dass du nicht primär einem Typen zugeordnet werden kannst, sondern zwei Typen besonders stark auf dich zutreffen. Hier kann es sinnvoll sein, erweiterte Testergebnisse zu erhalten, um mithilfe der 20 Typen noch konkretere Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Geschenk: Dein kostenloser DISG-Test

Je mehr du über dich selbst erfährst und je besser du dich kennst, desto glücklicher und erfüllter bist du. Deshalb schenken wir dir unseren gratis Persönlichkeitstest – damit du deine Stärken erkennst und dein Bewusstsein im Bereich Persönlichkeitsentwicklung auf ein neues Level hebst.

Der DISG-Test ist vollkommen kostenlos. Du brachst lediglich 3 Minuten Zeit, um 16 Fragen zu beantworten. Anschließend erhältst du dein Ergebnis innerhalb kürzester Zeit per E-Mail. Mach jetzt den DISG-Persönlichkeitstest mit 4 Farben und erkenne, wer du bist und wie du dein volles Potenzial lebst!

Mach den Greator Test

Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert
Zum gratis test
Teile diesen Artikel 

Empfohlen von Greator

© copyright by Greator  2021
Greator Slogan
Presse
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down