Greator

NLP Coaching - what is it and how does it help you?

Reading time 13 minutes
NLP Coaching - what is it and how does it help you?

NLP is a big term in coaching circles, which no coach can avoid in his training and work. In the public perception, however, NLP suffers from image damage. People like to associate it with slick salespeople who want to push products on you that you don't even want. NLP has partly fallen into disrepute as a supposed manipulation technique. But what exactly is behind NLP Coaching? How did it become so famous and why are some people so sceptical about it? We now want to get to the bottom of these questions.

What does NLP stand for?

NLP Stands for Neurolinguistic Programming. The NLP definition in detail is:

  • "Neuro", because the strategies contain the functions of our nervous system (spinal cord, brain and senses). NLP helps to perceive more strongly and more differentiated. Unwanted feelings and behaviour patterns are changed in harmony with oneself and with focus on the goal.
  • "Linguistics", because the linguistic aspect plays a prominent role. We communicate in two directions: Outwardly, with our environment, and inwardly, with ourselves. In the process, not all information reaches our brain correctly. This can be improved through advanced communication methods.
  • "Programming" because a repertoire of systematic methods helps us change our feelings and behaviors in the way we want. The NLP coaching methods can be used for a wide variety of issues - whether you want to treat a physical ailment, an unwanted behavior, or a person with a strong emotional problem. Motivation you'd like to equip.

What is NLP Coaching?

NLP Coaching was developed in the 1970s by Richard Bandler and John Grinder justified. They addressed the question of why some psychotherapists were so successful and others were not. They hypothesized that the successful therapists did similar things in their work with patients. They began to study the therapy styles of the psychotherapy stars of their time. These included the famous hypnotherapist Milton Erickson, the extraordinary family therapist Virginia Satir, and the innovative Gestalt therapist Fritz Perls. Bandler and Grinder found common patterns in the therapists' - sometimes quite different - approaches.

Grinder and Bandler put in writing what was the quintessence of the stars' therapeutic work. They refined it, experimented with it in seminars with their students, and eventually developed a model they called NLP. NLP was intended to help people communicate more effectively, learn faster, and develop personally to achieve a higher quality of life. They further developed NLP as a process to crystallize patterns behind brilliance in any field. Moreover, NLP is a smorgasbord of effective strategies of thinking and communicating from top personalities in a field.

FREE WEBINAR
Become a successful coach in just 5 steps
Are you ready to follow your calling and help people... 
professional help?

What does an NLP Coach do?

Most people communicate their feelings in different ways. For the most part, they unconsciously communicate how they are feeling. Their tone of voice, volume, rate of speech, facial expressions or the words they use tell you what is going on emotionally. An NLP coach is trained to detect minute clues in the behavior and communication of his clients. This enables him to understand them in depth. He uncovers the limitations that his clients have imposed on themselves and works with them to move forward.

The most common limiting Beliefsthat people suffer from are: Hopelessness, worthlessness and helplessness. If you think badly of yourself, it is likely that you will have bad experiences. You increase the likelihood of not succeeding and failing. Beliefs are treated as presuppositions in NLP. The NLP coach assumes that you can make a conscious decision about what you want to believe. If you don't like the results you get with a belief set, you have the freedom to change your belief set. The NLP coach uses questioning techniques to find out what feelings are behind the limiting beliefs. He then challenges the limitations in order to change the client's negative thought pattern.

nlp coach

For whom is NLP Coaching suitable?

NLP Coaching is suitable for anyone who wants to change, improve and generally achieve more in their life. Especially successful people like to use NLP Coaching to overcome unpleasant limitations in their lives and to acquire a new repertoire of possible actions. NLP Coaching methods help them to adopt structures for a happier way of life. NLP coaching gives them a wider range of positive feelings and behaviors. They learn to communicate and respond better. The more options they have, the easier it is for them to make optimal decisions.

NLP coaching helps wherever you want to tap your full potential or improve your communication. The NLP coaching methods help you to become more efficient, to grow personally and to develop yourself. So NLP also helps in school teaching or in education in general to achieve better results. It can also be used effectively in management, human resources, mediation or the court system. 

In psychotherapy and counselling, amazing results can be achieved with NLP coaching methods. In the business world, executives use NLP to improve their rhetorical skills and presentation techniques. Interpersonal communication in the business world is improved through NLP coaching methods. People learn to build better relationships with each other, even across cultural and national boundaries.

What NLP Coaching methods are there?

  • RapportWhen two people who like each other meet, they unconsciously adapt their behaviour to each other. You can use this effect conversely to build a positive relationship, i.e. rapport, with someone. To do this, you mirror the behavior of your counterpart.
  • PacingYou adapt yourself to the person you are talking to by adjusting your posture, breathing rhythm, gestures or speech patterns. Unconsciously, this creates a reliable and intense contact.
  • LeadingIf rapport has been successfully established with the interlocutor, the NLP coach can now take the lead through Leading. He leads his client responsibly to his desired behaviour, result or goal.
  • Anchor: A stimulus is consciously conditioned with a response. This stores feelings that you can recall later. This way you can put yourself in a resourceful state to cope with tasks more successfully.
  • Almost-Phobia: This NLP coaching method serves to quickly eliminate phobias. The client imagines his phobia as a black and white film dissociated, then associated as a color film backwards. After repeating the method several times, the phobia dissolves.
  • Six-Step Reframing: In six steps, undesirable behaviors are changed and better behavioral alternatives are made available.
  • Representational systems: They provide information about how we perceive the world through our five senses (VAKOG= Visual, Auditory, Kinesthetic, Olfactory, Gustatory). Every person has their own focus of perception.
  • Meta-model: Identification of the speech patterns that distort the content of messages. The goal is specific and clear communication, with the help of which lost contents of consciousness are rediscovered.
  • Strategies: Specific consciousness plans for organizing one's thoughts and behavior to accomplish certain tasks.
  • Hypnocoaching: Also called Milton model. The client is put into a trance state by means of non-specific speech patterns and thereby gains access to his unconscious resources.
  • Timeline: A visual symbol for the temporal coding of one's past, present and future. It is used, for example, in goal planning.
transformational coaching

What is NLP Coaching used for and what does it do?

NLP Coaching has a wide range of applications in practice. In principle, it can be used wherever people communicate with others or themselves. NLP helps to stay motivated over a longer period of time and to reach one's goals. By visualizing your desired state and experiencing it in your mind in all details - over and over again - you will find it easier to reach your goal. It works the same way if you want to dissolve fears. You imagine your desired state and then manage to achieve it by overcoming your fear.

NLP helps in communication and therefore also in consulting and sales. Through the NLP methods, facts can be explained to someone else so that he grasps them in his own way. You can use NLP questioning techniques to find out exactly what your counterpart needs. Your customers or clients don't see the world the way you do. They have their own priorities. Thanks to NLP you speak the language of your target group. In sales, NLP training helps you to speak the language of the customer. You learn to listen carefully to your customer and understand what is important to them. These are most likely not the same priorities you have. Through NLP, however, you can engage with his way of looking at the world. Accordingly, you can sell him the right product for him.

Our expert Denys Scharnweber talks in this interview about NLP and how we understand people better.

YouTube video

How do I become an NLP Coach?

You become an NLP coach by completing an NLP coach training. It is a continuing education that is open to everyone. Often people do an NLP coach training who work as a coach themselves and want to apply the NLP coaching methods. But also managers, consultants, salesmen and employees from marketing decide for a NLP coach training, because they can profit from it in their job. Also as a private person you can go through a NLP Coach Training. There are many advantages for your own life and the communication with your fellow men.

Which NLP training levels are there?

The NLP coach training consists of several levels that build on each other. The NLP Coach training is regulated by the German NLP Association (DVNLP). Those who are interested in the NLP coaching methods or would like to deal with the NLP meaning and the NLP definition, can participate in various information and introductory events, which extend over a few hours or a few days and provide a first insight into the NLP world.

If you want to use NLP professionally, you can go through various certified training levels. To reach the next level, practical experience over a certain period of time is usually required. First you acquire a certification as NLP Practitioner. This is the basic level and here you get all the basic information about NLP and learn the basic models. You develop yourself and your social skills and learn to communicate better.

As a certified Practitioner and NLP Master you can use NLP Become a coach. You further develop your skills as a coach in this training. You develop your personal way of coaching in the training. The training focuses on questioning and conversation techniques, conflict management, systemic aspects of conflicts as well as team and group processes.

The NLP Master is a connoisseur and user of advanced NLP techniques. Prerequisite for the NLP Master is the certificate as NLP Practitioner. Training contents are communication, coaching, presentation and moderation, mediation, pedagogy, conflict management, social pedagogy and psychotherapy. As a Master you can call yourself NLP Master Coach.

You can train to become an Advanced NLP Master if you already have an NLP certificate and would like to deepen your NLP Master skills. In addition, you can set job-specific priorities in the NLP Advanced Master. Training focuses on metaprograms, core transformation, timeline work, belief system work, social panorama and work with the inner team.

Greator Coach
Embark now on the unique journey to yourself
With the Online training to become a Greator coach you get to know yourself better and find out how you also bring others to their full potential! 

Is NLP manipulation?

It is the main argument of NLP critics: NLP is manipulation! But is that really true? The accusation is based on the fact that some NLP methods aim to elicit a certain reaction from the other person. You make your client feel comfortable through rapport, you communicate in the same representational system as he does, etc. Through your knowledge advantage you can theoretically easily influence a communication in your favour. For some people NLP is even a synonym for manipulation.

For one thing, not every manipulation is NLP. On the other hand, every kind of influence that is not disclosed is manipulation. Accordingly, salespeople, psychologists, journalists, lawyers or politicians manipulate on a professional level, so to speak - without consciously using NLP for it. It is also normal in everyday life to be friendly to each other and to establish a rapport with your conversation partner. 

For NLP or a manipulation technique to be successful, the counterpart must cooperate. It is therefore his or her own personal decision whether or not to engage with the technique used. To answer the question: NLP is not in itself a manipulation technique. However, NLP methods can be used by manipulative people for their own purposes.

What does an NLP Coach earn?

This question is not easy to answer, because most coaches are not pure NLP coaches, but combine different coaching methods in their work. Thus, even a good coach usually does not work strictly according to NLP, but combines different approaches in his work. In addition, it depends on the specialization and reputation of a coach, what he earns. A business coach earns significantly more than a coach for private persons or students. On average, a coach earns €42,000 gross per year. The starting salary is lower and with some notoriety and experience it can go way up.

Which NLP associations are there?

The most important NLP associations in the German-speaking countries and internationally are:

- DVNLP (German Association for Neurolinguistic Programming),

- ÖDV-NLP (Austrian Umbrella Association NLP),

- Society of NLP,

- IN (International Association of NLP Institutes),

- ITA (International Trainers Academy),

- INLPTA (International NLP Trainers Association).

Possibilities and limits of NLP

NLP Coaching has enjoyed great popularity for decades. On the one hand, this is due to the fact that it can be used very broadly and provides assistance with practically all concerns of daily life. On the other hand, results are quickly visible after an NLP procedure. 

The trick later is to keep it alive in everyday life. If you attend a motivational seminar, for example, you come home on Sunday evening and could pull out trees. That's how you start the week, and if you're really disciplined, you feel great even after two weeks. After three weeks at the latest, however, the slump comes and the energy and euphoria wane.

NLP is an excellent short-term therapy. If you want to achieve something quickly, turn a group into a strong team, then NLP is the tool of choice. Most Coaching methods rarely take a holistic approach. NLP focuses strongly on bringing about immediate change, but offers little prospect of success in the long term. 

If there is no coach available here who can help again and again and monitor the change process, most people give up and fall into their old patterns. It is important to look at all areas - the now, the past and the future. This is the approach taken in the Greator Coach training. This makes sustainable changes possible, which also have a chance against the challenges of everyday life.

greator coach Christina and Walter Hommelsheim
Christina and Walter Hommelsheim train you to become a Greator coach.

The Greator Coach - a comprehensive approach

In contrast to NLP Coaching the Greator Coach a holistic approach. The training to become a Greator coach comprises nine months. In the first months, the prospective coach goes through a personal transformation. This is important so that he gets a feel for what is later possible with the clients. In the following months he learns his coaching craft from top coaches and gains practical experience. In contrast to NLP, Greator coaches learn a holistic approach that combines various scientific disciplines. The latest findings from brain research, quantum physics and modern vision work flow into the Coaching training inside.

As a Greator coach, you are part of a large community of like-minded people. You'll learn together, grow together, and support each other beyond the training. After you certified Greator coach you have the opportunity to be part of the Greator coach network. This way you will be found more easily by clients. In addition, you learn in the Greator coach training how to successfully set up your coaching business and market yourself. Because the best training is of no use if nobody knows that you exist.

FREE WEBINAR

In only 5 steps to the winning coach

Are you ready to follow your calling and help people... 
professional help?
Register now for free
Reviewed by Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Like this article? Don't forget to share!

Recommended by Greator

© copyright by Greator 2021
Greator Slogan
Press
Imprint
Data privacy
GTC
Cookie settings
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down

Greator

NLP Coaching – was ist das und wobei hilft es dir?

Lesezeit von 13 Minuten
NLP Coaching – was ist das und wobei hilft es dir?

NLP ist in Coaching-Kreisen ein großer Begriff, an dem kein Coach in seiner Ausbildung und Tätigkeit vorbeikommt. In der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung hingegen leidet NLP unter einem Imageschaden. Gerne assoziiert man damit aalglatte Verkäufer, die einem Produkte andrehen möchten, die man gar nicht will. NLP ist teilweise als vermeintliche Manipulationstechnik in Verruf geraten. Aber was verbirgt sich genau hinter dem NLP Coaching? Wodurch ist es so berühmt geworden und warum stehen ihm manche Menschen so skeptisch gegenüber? Diesen Fragen wollen wir jetzt auf den Grund gehen.

Wofür steht NLP?

NLP steht für Neurolinguistisches Programmieren. Die NLP Definition im Detail ist:

  • „Neuro“, denn die Strategien enthalten die Funktionen unseres Nervensystems (Rückenmark, Gehirn und Sinne). NLP hilft, stärker und differenzierter wahrzunehmen. Unerwünschte Gefühle und Verhaltensmuster verändert man im Einklang mit sich selbst und mit Fokus auf das Ziel.
  • „Linguistik“, denn der sprachliche Aspekt spielt eine herausragende Rolle. Wir kommunizieren in zwei Richtungen: Nach außen, mit unserer Umwelt und nach innen, mit uns selbst. Dabei kommen nicht alle Informationen richtig bei unserem Gehirn an. Das lässt sich durch fortgeschrittene Kommunikationsmethoden verbessern.
  • „Programmieren“, denn ein Repertoire an systematischen Methoden hilft uns, unsere Gefühle und Verhaltensweisen in der gewünschten Art zu verändern. Die NLP Coaching Methoden können bei den unterschiedlichsten Themen zum Einsatz kommen – egal, ob du damit ein körperliches Leiden, eine unerwünschte Verhaltensweise therapieren, oder einen Menschen mit einer starken Motivation ausstatten möchtest.

Was ist NLP Coaching?

Das NLP Coaching wurde in den 1970er Jahren von Richard Bandler und John Grinder begründet. Sie beschäftigten sich mit der Frage, warum manche Psychotherapeuten so erfolgreich waren und andere nicht. Sie stellten die Hypothese auf, dass die erfolgreichen Therapeuten bei ihrer Arbeit mit den Patienten ähnlich vorgingen. Sie begannen, die Therapieformen der Psychotherapie-Stars ihrer Zeit zu untersuchen. Darunter waren etwa der berühmte Hypnotherapeut Milton Erickson, die außergewöhnliche Familientherapeutin Virginia Satir oder der innovative Gestalttherapeut Fritz Perls. Bandler und Grinder fanden gemeinsame Muster in der – teilweise recht unterschiedlichen – Vorgehensweise der Therapeuten.

Grinder und Bandler hielten schriftlich fest, was die Quintessenz der therapeutischen Arbeit der Stars war. Sie verfeinerten sie, experimentierten damit in den Seminaren mit ihren Studenten und entwickelten schließlich ein Modell, das sie NLP nannten. NLP sollte dabei helfen, effektiver zu kommunizieren, schneller zu lernen und sich persönlich weiterzuentwickeln, um eine höhere Lebensqualität zu erzielen. Sie entwickelten NLP als Verfahren weiter, mit dem man Muster hinter Glanzleistungen in jedem Bereich herauskristallisieren kann. Außerdem ist NLP ein Sammelsurium an effektiven Strategien des Denkens und Kommunizierens von Spitzenpersönlichkeiten in einem Gebiet.

KOSTENLOSES WEBINAR
In nur 5 Schritten zum erfolgreichen Coach
Bist du bereit, deiner Berufung zu folgen und Menschen 
professionell zu helfen?

Was macht ein NLP Coach?

Die meisten Menschen kommunizieren ihre Gefühle auf verschiedene Arten. Zumeist teilen sie unbewusst mit, wie es ihnen geht. Ihre Stimmlage, Lautstärke, Sprechgeschwindigkeit, ihr Gesichtsausdruck oder die Wörter, die sie benutzen, geben Auskunft darüber, was gefühlsmäßig in ihnen vorgeht. Ein NLP Coach ist dafür ausgebildet, kleinste Hinweise im Verhalten und der Kommunikation seiner Klienten zu erkennen. Dadurch kann er sie in der Tiefe verstehen. Er deckt die Einschränkungen auf, die sich seine Klienten selbst auferlegt haben und arbeitet mit ihnen daran, sich weiterzuentwickeln.

Die häufigsten einschränkenden Glaubenssätze, unter denen Menschen leiden, sind: Hoffnungslosigkeit, Wertlosigkeit und Hilflosigkeit. Wenn du schlecht von dir selbst denkst, ist es wahrscheinlich, dass du schlechte Erfahrungen machst. Du steigerst die Wahrscheinlichkeit, keinen Erfolg zu haben und zu scheitern. Glaubenssätze werden im NLP als Vorannahmen behandelt. Der NLP Coach geht davon aus, dass du eine bewusste Entscheidung darüber treffen kannst, was du glauben möchtest. Wenn du die Ergebnisse nicht magst, die du mit einem Glaubenssatz erzielst, hast du die Freiheit, deinen Glaubenssatz zu ändern. Der NLP Coach findet durch Fragetechniken heraus, welche Gefühle sich hinter den limitierenden Glaubenssätzen befinden. Dann stellt er die Einschränkungen in Frage, um so das negative Gedankenmuster des Klienten zu verändern.

nlp coach

Für wen ist NLP Coaching geeignet?

NLP Coaching ist für jeden geeignet, der in seinem Leben etwas verändern, verbessern und allgemein mehr erreichen möchte. Besonders erfolgreiche Menschen nutzen gerne ein NLP Coaching, um unliebsame Einschränkungen in ihrem Leben zu überwinden und um sich ein neues Repertoire an Handlungsmöglichkeiten anzueignen. Die NLP Coaching Methoden helfen ihnen, Strukturen für eine glücklichere Lebensweise zu übernehmen. Durch das NLP Coaching erhalten sie eine größere Bandbreite an positiven Gefühlen und Verhaltensweisen. Sie lernen, besser zu kommunizieren und zu reagieren. Je mehr Optionen ihnen zur Verfügung stehen, umso leichter können sie optimale Entscheidungen treffen.

Ein NLP Coaching hilft überall dort, wo das eigene Potenzial ausgeschöpft oder die Kommunikation verbessert werden soll. Die NLP Coaching Methoden helfen dir, effizienter zu werden, persönlich zu wachsen und dich zu entfalten. So hilft NLP auch im Schulunterricht oder in der Pädagogik allgemein, bessere Ergebnisse zu erzielen. Auch im Management, Personalwesen, in der Mediation oder im Gerichtswesen kommt es effektiv zum Einsatz. 

In der Psychotherapie und Beratung lassen sich mit NLP Coaching Methoden erstaunliche Ergebnisse erzielen. Im wirtschaftlichen Bereich nutzen Führungskräfte NLP, um ihre rhetorischen Fähigkeiten und Präsentationstechniken zu verbessern. Die zwischenmenschliche Kommunikation in der Geschäftswelt wird durch NLP Coaching Methoden verbessert. Menschen lernen, bessere Beziehungen miteinander aufzubauen, auch über kulturelle und nationale Grenzen hinweg.

Welche NLP Coaching Methoden gibt es?

  • Rapport: Wenn zwei Menschen aufeinandertreffen, die sich sympathisch sind, passen sie ihr Verhalten unbewusst aneinander an. Man kann diesen Effekt umgekehrt nutzen, um eine positive Beziehung, also Rapport, zu jemandem aufzubauen. Dazu spiegelt man das Verhalten seines Gegenübers.
  • Pacing: Man gleicht sich dem Gesprächspartner an, indem man seine Körperhaltung, seinen Atemrhythmus, seine Gestik oder sein Sprachverhalten an ihn anpasst. Unbewusst entsteht so ein zuverlässiger und intensiver Kontakt.
  • Leading: Wurde erfolgreich Rapport zum Gesprächspartner hergestellt, kann der NLP Coach jetzt durch das Leading die Führung übernehmen. Er führt seinen Klienten verantwortungsbewusst zu seinem gewünschten Verhalten, Ergebnis oder Ziel.
  • Ankern: Ein Reiz wird bewusst mit einer Reaktion konditioniert. Dadurch werden Gefühle gespeichert, die man später erneut aufrufen kann. So kannst du dich in einen ressourcenreichen Zustand versetzen, um Aufgaben erfolgreicher zu bewältigen.
  • Fast-Phobia: Diese NLP Coaching Methode dient der schnellen Beseitigung von Phobien. Dabei stellt sich der Klient seine Phobie als Schwarz-Weiß-Film dissoziiert vor, anschließend assoziiert als Farbfilm rückwärts. Nach mehrmaliger Wiederholung der Methode löst sich die Phobie auf.
  • Six-Step-Reframing: In sechs Schritten werden unerwünschte Verhaltensweisen verändert und bessere Verhaltensalternativen verfügbar gemacht.
  • Repräsentationssysteme: Sie geben Auskunft darüber, wie wir die Welt über unsere fünf Sinne (VAKOG= Visuell, Auditiv, Kinästhetisch, Olfaktorisch, Gustatorisch) wahrnehmen. Jeder Mensch hat seinen eigenen Wahrnehmungsschwerpunkt.
  • Meta-Modell: Identifizierung der Sprachmuster, die die Inhalte von Mitteilungen verzerren. Ziel ist eine spezifische und klare Kommunikation, mit deren Hilfe verlorene Bewusstseinsinhalte wiederentdeckt werden.
  • Strategien: Spezifische Bewusstseinspläne zur Organisation der eigenen Gedanken und des Verhaltens, um gewisse Aufgaben zu bewältigen.
  • Hypnocoaching: Auch Milton-Modell genannt. Der Klient wird mittels unspezifischer Sprachmuster in einen Trance-Zustand versetzt und erhält dadurch Zugang zu seinen unbewussten Ressourcen.
  • Timeline: Ein visuelles Sinnbild zur zeitlichen Kodierung der eigenen Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft. Sie wird etwa bei der Zielplanung eingesetzt.
transformational coaching

Wofür wird NLP Coaching eingesetzt und was bewirkt es?

NLP Coaching findet in der Praxis einen breiten Anwendungsbereich. Prinzipiell kann es überall dort zum Einsatz kommen, wo Menschen mit anderen oder sich selbst kommunizieren. NLP hilft dabei, auch über einen längeren Zeitraum hinweg motiviert zu bleiben und seine Ziele zu erreichen. Indem du deinen Wunschzustand visualisierst und diesen im Geiste in allen Details erlebst – immer und immer wieder – fällt es dir leichter, dein Ziel zu erreichen. Ebenso funktioniert es, wenn du Ängste auflösen willst. Du stellst dir deinen Wunschzustand vor und schaffst es dann, diesen zu erreichen, indem du deine Angst überwindest.

NLP hilft in der Kommunikation und damit auch in Beratung und Verkauf. Durch die NLP Methoden können Sachverhalte jemand anderem so erklärt werden, dass er sie auf seine Art erfasst. Du kannst mit NLP Fragetechniken auf den Punkt herausfinden, was dein Gegenüber benötigt. Deine Kunden oder Klienten sehen die Welt nicht so wie du. Sie haben ihre eigenen Prioritäten. Dank NLP sprichst du die Sprache deiner Zielgruppe. Im Verkauf hilft eine NLP Ausbildung, die Sprache des Kunden zu sprechen. Du lernst, deinem Kunden genau zuzuhören und zu verstehen, was ihm wichtig ist. Das sind höchstwahrscheinlich nicht die gleichen Prioritäten, die du hast. Durch NLP kannst du dich aber auf seine Sichtweise auf die Welt einlassen. Entsprechend kannst du ihm das für ihn richtige Produkt verkaufen.

Unser Experte Denys Scharnweber spricht in diesem Interview über NLP und wie wir Menschen besser verstehen.

YouTube video

Wie werde ich NLP Coach?

NLP Coach wirst du, indem du eine NLP Coach Ausbildung absolvierst. Es handelt sich dabei um eine Weiterbildung, die jedem offensteht. Häufig machen Menschen eine NLP Coach Ausbildung, die selbst als Coach arbeiten und dabei die NLP Coaching Methoden anwenden möchten. Aber auch Manager, Berater, Verkäufer und Angestellte aus dem Marketing entscheiden sich für eine NLP Coach Ausbildung, weil sie davon in ihrem Beruf profitieren können. Auch als Privatperson kannst du eine NLP Coach Ausbildung durchlaufen. Dabei ergeben sich dir viele Vorteile für dein eigenes Leben und die Kommunikation mit deinen Mitmenschen.

Welche NLP Ausbildungsstufen gibt es?

Die NLP Coach Ausbildung besteht aus mehreren Stufen, die aufeinander aufbauen. Reglementiert wird die NLP Coach Ausbildung etwa durch den Deutschen NLP Verband (DVNLP). Wer sich für die NLP Coaching Methoden interessiert oder sich mit der NLP Bedeutung und der NLP Definition beschäftigen möchte, kann an diversen Info- und Einführungsveranstaltungen teilnehmen, die sich über einige Stunden oder einige Tage erstrecken und einen ersten Einblick in die NLP Welt vermitteln.

Möchtest du NLP beruflich anwenden, so kannst du diverse zertifizierte Ausbildungsstufen durchlaufen. Um das nächste Level zu erreichen, sind in der Regel auch praktische Erfahrungen über bestimmte Zeiträume erforderlich. Zunächst erwirbst du eine Zertifizierung als NLP Practitioner. Das ist die Grundstufe und hier gibt es alle Basisinformationen zum NLP und du lernst die grundlegenden Modelle kennen. Du entwickelst dich selbst und deine sozialen Kompetenzen weiter und lernst, besser zu kommunizieren.

Als zertifizierter Practitioner und NLP Master kannst du NLP Coach werden. Du baust deine Fähigkeiten als Coach in dieser Ausbildung weiter aus. Du entwickelst in der Ausbildung deine persönliche Art zu coachen. Schwerpunkte in der Ausbildung sind Frage- und Gesprächstechniken, Konfliktmanagement, systemische Aspekte bei Konflikten sowie Team- und Gruppenprozesse.

Der NLP Master ist ein Kenner und Anwender der fortgeschrittenen NLP Techniken. Voraussetzung für den NLP Master ist das Zertifikat als NLP Practitioner. Ausbildungsinhalte sind Kommunikation, Coaching, Präsentation und Moderation, Mediation, Pädagogik, Konfliktmanagement, Sozialpädagogik und Psychotherapie. Als Master darfst du dich NLP Master Coach nennen.

Zum Advanced NLP Master kannst du dich ausbilden lassen, wenn du bereits ein NLP Zertifikat besitzt und deine NLP Master Fähigkeiten vertiefen möchtest. Zudem kannst du beim NLP Advanced Master berufsspezifische Schwerpunkte setzen. Ausbildungsschwerpunkte sind Metaprogramme, Core Transformation, Timeline-Arbeit, Glaubenssatz-Arbeit, soziales Panorama sowie Arbeit mit dem inneren Team.

Greator Coach
Mach dich jetzt auf die einzigartige Reise zu dir selbst
Mit der Online-Ausbildung zum Greator Coach lernst du dich besser kennen und erfährst, wie du auch andere in ihr volles Potential bringst! 

Ist NLP Manipulation?

Es ist das Hauptargument von NLP Kritikern: NLP ist Manipulation! Aber stimmt das wirklich? Der Vorwurf begründet sich damit, dass einige NLP Methoden darauf abzielen, eine bestimmte Reaktion beim Gegenüber hervorzurufen. Du machst dir deinen Kunden durch Rapport gewogen, kommunizierst im selben Repräsentationssystem wie er, usw. Durch deinen Wissensvorsprung kannst du eine Kommunikation theoretisch leicht zu deinen Gunsten beeinflussen. Für manche Menschen ist NLP gar ein Synonym für Manipulation.

Zum einen ist nicht jede Manipulation NLP. Zum anderen ist jede nicht offen gelegte Art der Einflussnahme eine Manipulation. Demnach manipulieren Verkäufer, Psychologen, Journalisten, Juristen oder Politiker sozusagen auf einem professionellen Level – ohne dafür bewusst NLP einzusetzen. Es ist im Alltag zudem normal, freundlich zueinander zu sein und einen Rapport zu seinem Gesprächspartner herzustellen. 

Damit NLP oder eine Manipulationstechnik erfolgreich sind, muss das Gegenüber kooperieren. Es ist daher seine ganz persönliche Entscheidung, ob es sich auf die angewandte Technik einlässt oder nicht. Um die Frage zu beantworten: NLP ist an sich keine Manipulationstechnik. Die NLP Methoden können aber von manipulativen Menschen zu ihren Zwecken eingesetzt werden.

Was verdient ein NLP Coach?

Diese Frage ist nicht ganz einfach zu beantworten, weil die meisten Coaches keine reinen NLP Coaches sind, sondern verschiedene Coaching Methoden in ihrer Arbeit kombinieren. So arbeitet auch ein guter Coach meist nicht nur strikt nach NLP, sondern kombiniert verschiedene Ansätze in seiner Arbeit. Zudem hängt es von der Spezialisierung und Bekanntheit eines Coaches ab, was er verdient. Ein Businesscoach verdient deutlich mehr als ein Coach für Privatpersonen oder Schüler. Im Schnitt verdient ein Coach 42.000 € brutto im Jahr. Das Einstiegsgehalt liegt niedriger und mit einiger Bekanntheit und Erfahrung kann es noch weit nach oben gehen.

Welche NLP Verbände gibt es?

Die wichtigsten NLP Verbände im deutschsprachigen Raum und international sind:

• DVNLP (Deutscher Verband für Neurolinguistisches Programmieren),

• ÖDV-NLP (Österreichischer Dachverband NLP),

• Society of NLP,

• IN (International Association of NLP Institutes),

• ITA (International Trainers Academy),

• INLPTA (International NLP Trainers Association).

Möglichkeiten und Grenzen von NLP

Das NLP Coaching erfreut sich seit Jahrzehnten größter Beliebtheit. Das liegt zum einen daran, dass es sehr breit eingesetzt werden kann und praktisch bei allen Anliegen des täglichen Lebens eine Hilfestellung bereithält. Zum anderen sind Ergebnisse nach einem NLP Verfahren schnell sichtbar. 

Die Kunst besteht später darin, diese im Alltag lebendig zu erhalten. Wenn du etwa ein Motivationsseminar besuchst, kommst du am Sonntagabend nach Hause und könntest Bäume ausreißen. So startest du in die Woche und wenn du richtig diszipliniert bist, fühlst du dich sogar noch nach zwei Wochen großartig. Spätestens nach drei Wochen kommt aber der Einbruch und die Energie und Euphorie lassen nach.

NLP eignet sich hervorragend als Kurzzeit-Therapie. Wenn du schnell etwas erreichen, eine Gruppe zu einem starken Team machen möchtest, dann ist NLP das Mittel der Wahl. Die meisten Coaching-Methoden verfolgen selten einen holistischen Ansatz. NLP fokussiert stark darauf, unmittelbare Veränderungen herbeizuführen, bietet aber langfristig wenig Aussicht auf Erfolg. 

Wenn hier kein Coach zur Verfügung steht, der immer wieder helfen und den Veränderungsprozess überwachen kann, geben die meisten Menschen auf und verfallen in ihre alten Muster. Wichtig ist es, sich alle Bereiche anzusehen – das Jetzt, die Vergangenheit und die Zukunft. Diesen Ansatz verfolgt die Ausbildung zum Greator Coach. Dadurch sind nachhaltige Veränderungen möglich, die auch gegen die Herausforderungen des Alltagstrotts eine Chance haben.

greator coach Christina und Walter Hommelsheim
Christina und Walter Hommelsheim bilden dich zum Greator Coach aus.

Der Greator Coach – ein umfassender Ansatz

Im Gegensatz zum NLP Coaching verfolgt der Greator Coach einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz. Die Ausbildung zum Greator Coach umfasst neun Monate. In den ersten Monaten durchläuft der angehende Coach eine persönliche Transformation. Das ist wichtig, damit er ein Gefühl dafür bekommt, was später mit den Klienten alles möglich ist. In den darauffolgenden Monaten erlernt er sein Coaching Handwerk von Top Coaches und sammelt praktische Erfahrungen. Im Unterschied zum NLP erlernen die Greator Coaches einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, der verschiedene wissenschaftliche Disziplinen miteinander vereint. Neueste Erkenntnisse aus der Hirnforschung, Quantenphysik und moderner Visionsarbeit fließen in die Coaching Ausbildung hinein.

Als Greator Coach bist du Teil einer großen Community von Gleichgesinnten. Ihr lernt zusammen, wachst zusammen und unterstützt euch gegenseitig über die Ausbildung hinaus. Nachdem du zertifizierter Greator Coach bist, hast du die Möglichkeit, Teil des Greator-Coach-Netzwerks zu sein. So wirst du leichter von Klienten gefunden. Zudem lernst du in der Greator Coach Ausbildung, wie du dein Coaching-Business erfolgreich aufziehst und dich selbst vermarktest. Denn die beste Ausbildung nützt dir nichts, wenn keiner weiß, dass es dich gibt.

KOSTENLOSES WEBINAR

In nur 5 Schritten zum erfolgreichen Coach

Bist du bereit, deiner Berufung zu folgen und Menschen 
professionell zu helfen?
Jetzt kostenlos anmelden
Geprüft von Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Artikel gefallen? Vergiss nicht zu teilen!

Empfohlen von Greator

Greator Slogan
Presse
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
Cookie Einstellungen
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down