Greator

Teambuilding as a guarantee for success: In the group you are strong

Reading time 7 minutes
Teambuilding as a guarantee for success: In the group you are strong

A pleasant working atmosphere, respectful cooperation and a motivating "we" feeling - that makes for the perfect working environment. Working in a team offers countless great advantages, but is also a challenge. Teambuilding measures are needed to ensure that cooperation runs smoothly and everyone can benefit from it.

But wait, what exactly is team building anyway? How does it work and what makes a good team? We get to the bottom of it.

What is team building?

Team building is about strengthening interpersonal relationships within a group through various measures. In this way, the Satisfaction of the team members at the workplace, because the feel-good factor increases. This in turn has a positive effect on job performance, so employees and managers alike benefit from teambuilding measures.

How does team building work?

You don't grow into a good team overnight. Team building is a process that takes time and goes through various phases. Bruce Tuckman, a U.S. psychologist, has developed a 5-phase model in this regard. In this country, it is also known as the "team clock". Let's now take a look at what it's all about together.

1st phase: The orientation phase

In the orientation phase, all team members come together for the first time and get to know each other. This is where you can see who gets along great right from the start and who might need a little more time to warm up to the others. The main thing in this phase is to first get to know each other and find out who ticks what.

Phase 2: The confrontation phase

Slowly, all participants have found their role in the team. Either they have chosen it themselves, full of drive, or they have slipped into it. All team members are now constantly weighing up what is more important: their own interests or those of the group. The first disagreements arise and conflicts arise. Power struggles are also not uncommon.

At this stage, many teams fall apart if they do not make an effort to maintain cohesion. Here, the responsibility lies primarily with the Team leader. He is the one who provides guidance and should always be on the lookout for consensus.

Phase 3: The cooperation phase

Now all team members have woven their own interests into the common goal or perhaps even subordinated them. There is now a solid basis on which everyone can build. Certain rules prevail, thanks to which the team can cooperate well with each other without incessant disagreements and conflicts.

Everyone knows exactly what they have to do and how they can best help achieve the common goal. At this stage, the team is well on its way to becoming an excellent functioning unit. The team leader supports all this by strengthening the self-esteem of each group member and motivating the team.

4th phase: The growth phase

Few teams reach this stage, but once they do, success is almost guaranteed. The team building itself is already complete at this stage and real added value can finally emerge. If you now compare the work in the team with the sum of the work that everyone does individually, the team result is significantly higher.

The teambuilding measures were therefore a complete success and all members are perfectly attuned to each other. The entire energy of everyone involved flows into the group and the team leader is rarely called upon. He only intervenes when the team loses itself in its enthusiasm and threatens to take over.

Phase 5: The dissolution phase

This final phase marks not only the end of the team building, but also the conclusion of the joint work. The group project is now finished and everyone has mastered their tasks with flying colors. However, this phase can also occur significantly too early, namely before the project is finished. Often this happens completely unexpectedly, for example because a conflict arises that seems insurmountable, the budget is no longer sufficient to continue working, or because the necessary expertise is ultimately lacking.

teambuilding measures

Why is team building so important? The 9 most important benefits

Everything works much better as a team - or so you would think. A group of employees is by no means a team that masters all hurdles together. Working together is becoming increasingly important because it brings countless advantages.

This makes it all the more important for managers to take a close look at this issue and strive to implement measures that strengthen group cohesion. But what are the concrete benefits of this, you ask? We have compiled a few examples for you.

1. friendly togetherness

Imagine if you could work with your friends every day. That would make it feel a lot less like work, wouldn't it? You'd be in a good mood, you'd be able to cope with stress much better and you'd be more productive, because the friendly working atmosphere would motivate you. Teambuilding measures can be used to make this a reality.

2. increase the team performance

Teambuilding activities not only help you get along well with each other, but also help you better understand each other's ways of doing things. You know exactly where the strengths and weaknesses of colleagues and can thus work together even more effectively.

3. a motivating sense of competition

Even though your team performance counts at the end of the day, it's still motivating to see how hard the others are working. In groups, a small competition automatically arises, for example, who had the best and most creative idea today. This is not a hindrance at all, in fact it's a good thing, because it promotes your Productivity!

4. success with team spirit

Imagine you were on a sports team. Even before an important game, you would be looking forward to the victory and the great feeling afterwards when the success is celebrated. This motivates you immensely, and that's exactly what teambuilding measures are aimed at.

5. promoted creativity for team building

We all tend to be significantly more creative in the midst of people we like. Our minds can wander quite freely and we dare to just say ideas out loud, even if they're not perfect. That's exactly why it's so important that you grow together into a real team, where everyone feels comfortable and safe.

6. fewer misunderstandings

In a team, a wide variety of people with different character traits come together. Misunderstandings and conflicts can quickly arise. But if you take the time for intensive team building, you have the chance to better understand the idiosyncrasies of the others and can thus avoid unnecessary quarrels.

7. strongly internalized corporate culture

The term "corporate culture" encompasses all the values, goals and ways of thinking that a company represents. This in turn results in a certain corporate personality and likewise a certain working environment. The question is, do you fit in or not? With the help of team building, it will be much easier for you to integrate and feel comfortable in the company.

8. better bonding between the individual departments

A team does not necessarily consist only of members of the same department. Depending on the project, experts from different ranks can also be brought together. This has the advantage of creating connections within the company that might otherwise never have been made. Cross-departmental contacts make many processes much easier, even independently of teamwork.

9. team building: a sense of appreciation

Working together on a large project can be very exhausting and nerve-racking. It is then important to motivate all those involved again and again and to give them Appreciation to show. Various team building measures consist of joint activities that are simply meant to be fun. Team members can look forward to this and draw new strength from it. Productivity thus always remains at a high level.

YouTube video

5 team building ideas that inspire us

Teambuilding offers you countless possibilities. There are numerous measures that you can use to form a group of people into a real team. We've put together five creative ideas for you to make it happen.

1. speed dating

No, this is not about real dating, of course. The goal is simply for you and your team members to get to know each other better, and speed dating is a great way to do that. You sit down at a table in pairs and then have 60 seconds to exchange information. When the time is up, you swap partners. This way you don't get to know each other intensively, but you break the ice.

2. guess fun facts

A humorous start is always the best, isn't it? For the "Fun Fact Guessing", each team member writes down a funny anecdote and the slips of paper are then placed in a bowl without names. Everyone then draws a piece of paper, tells the story, and everyone guesses together who it happened to.

3. joint cooking events

Not only love goes through the stomach, but also friendly feelings. After all, everyone is up for some delicious food. At joint cooking evenings, the entire team comes together and prepares a dish that everyone has agreed on in advance. Not only is it fun, but it's also great preparation for the work you'll be doing together.

4. team building idea: Escape Room

In the Escape Room, ambition, a quick grasp and good teamwork are required. This also applies to teamwork - a visit to an Escape Room is a perfect team-building measure. Solving the tricky tasks welds together and the sense of achievement at the end unites the team in a very special way.

5. high ropes course

In the high ropes course, you and your teammates can show how much you are there for each other. Here, mutual support is needed to reach the goal together. This is especially true if a team member suffers from a fear of heights. In the high ropes course you strengthen your Teamwork and prove that you don't leave anyone out in the rain.

Teambuilding for a friendly and productive cooperation

Finding your way around a group with a wide variety of personalities is often not that easy. Different character traits, opinions and ideas collide and then it is first of all necessary to ensure harmony. This is exactly what is possible with teambuilding measures. Nothing stands in the way of working together in a pleasant, perhaps even friendly atmosphere in which everyone supports and motivates each other.

FREE WORKBOOK

10 Business Coaching Tips for Your Career

You want to get to the next level in your job faster?

Then get 10 free tips to help you succeed in management and leadership now!
REQUEST NOW FREE OF CHARGE
Reviewed by Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Like this article? Don't forget to share!

Recommended by Greator

Greator Magazine

Greator Slogan
Helpcenter
Imprint
Data privacy
GTC
Cookie settings
© copyright by Greator 2022
chevron-down

Greator

Teambuilding als Erfolgsgarant: In der Gruppe seid ihr stark

Lesezeit von 7 Minuten
Teambuilding als Erfolgsgarant: In der Gruppe seid ihr stark

Eine angenehme Arbeitsatmosphäre, ein respektvolles Miteinander und ein motivierendes Wir-Gefühl – das ergibt die perfekte Arbeitsumgebung. Die Arbeit im Team bietet unzählige tolle Vorteile, ist aber auch eine Herausforderung. Damit die Zusammenarbeit reibungslos funktioniert und jeder davon profitieren kann, sind Teambuilding Maßnahmen gefragt.

Aber Moment, was genau ist Teambuilding überhaupt? Wie funktioniert es und was macht ein gutes Team aus? Wir gehen der Sache auf den Grund.

Was ist Teambuilding?

Beim Teambuilding geht es darum, die zwischenmenschlichen Beziehungen innerhalb einer Gruppe zu stärken und zwar mithilfe verschiedener Maßnahmen. Auf diesem Weg lässt sich die Zufriedenheit der Teammitglieder am Arbeitsplatz steigern, denn der Wohlfühlfaktor steigt. Das wiederum wirkt sich positiv auf die Leistungen im Job aus, also profitieren MitarbeiterInnen und GeschäftsführerInnen gleichermaßen von Teambuilding Maßnahmen.

Wie läuft Teambuilding ab?

Zu einem guten Team wächst man nicht von heute auf morgen zusammen. Teambuilding ist ein Prozess, der Zeit braucht und verschiedene Phasen durchläuft. Bruce Tuckman, US-amerikanischer Psychologe, hat diesbezüglich ein 5-Phasen-Modell entwickelt. Hierzulande ist es auch unter dem Namen „Teamuhr“ bekannt. Was es damit auf sich hat, schauen wir uns jetzt gemeinsam an.

1. Phase: Die Orientierungsphase

In der Orientierungsphase kommen alle Teammitglieder zum ersten Mal zusammen und lernen sich kennen. Hier zeigt sich, wer schon von Beginn an super miteinander zurechtkommt und wer vielleicht noch etwas mehr Zeit benötigt, um mit den anderen warm zu werden. Es geht in dieser Phase vorrangig darum, sich erst einmal anzunähern und herauszufinden, wer wie tickt.

2. Phase: Die Konfrontationsphase

Langsam haben alle Beteiligten ihre Rolle im Team gefunden. Entweder haben sie diese voller Tatendrang selbst gewählt, oder sind in sie hineingerutscht. Alle Teammitglieder wägen nun immer wieder ab, was wichtiger ist: die eigenen Interessen oder die der Gruppe. Es kommt zu ersten Meinungsverschiedenheiten und Konflikte entstehen. Auch Machtkämpfe sind keine Seltenheit.

In dieser Phase zerfallen viele Teams, wenn sie sich nicht bemühen, den Zusammenhalt aufrechtzuerhalten. Hier liegt die Verantwortung vor allem beim Teamleiter. Er ist derjenige, der die Orientierung gibt und immer auf der Suche nach einem Konsens sein sollte.

3. Phase: Die Kooperationsphase

Jetzt haben alle Teammitglieder ihre eigenen Interessen in das gemeinsame Ziel eingeflochten oder diese vielleicht sogar untergeordnet. Es besteht nun eine solide Basis, auf der alle aufbauen können. Es herrschen gewisse Regeln, dank denen das Team gut miteinander kooperieren kann, ohne dass es unentwegt zu Meinungsverschiedenheiten und Konflikten kommt.

Jeder weiß genau, was er zu tun hat und wie er am besten dabei helfen kann, das gemeinsame Ziel zu erreichen. Das Team befindet sich in dieser Phase auf dem besten Weg, sich zu einer hervorragend funktionierenden Einheit zu entwickeln. Der Teamleiter unterstützt all das, indem er das Selbstwertgefühl jedes Gruppenmitglieds stärkt und das Team motiviert.

4. Phase: Die Wachstumsphase

Diese Phase erreichen nur wenige Teams, aber wenn sie es geschafft haben, dann ist der Erfolg fast schon garantiert. Das Teambuilding selbst ist in dieser Phase bereits abgeschlossen und endlich kann echter Mehrwert entstehen. Vergleicht man die Arbeit im Team nun mit der Summe der Arbeit, die jeder einzeln verrichtet, ist das Teamergebnis deutlich höher.

Die Teambuilding Maßnahmen waren also ein voller Erfolg und alle Mitglieder sind perfekt aufeinander eingespielt. Die gesamte Energie jedes Beteiligten fließt in die Gruppe und der Teamleiter ist nur noch selten gefordert. Er schreitet nur noch ein, wenn sich das Team in dessen Begeisterung verliert und zu übernehmen droht.

5. Phase: Die Auflösungsphase

Diese letzte Phase markiert nicht nur das Ende des Teambuildings, sondern auch den Abschluss der gemeinsamen Arbeit. Das Gruppenprojekt ist nun beendet und jeder hat seine Aufgaben mit Bravour gemeistert. Diese Phase kann allerdings auch deutlich zu früh eintreten, nämlich noch bevor das Projekt beendet ist. Oft geschieht das völlig ungeahnt, beispielsweise weil ein Konflikt entsteht, der unüberwindbar scheint, das Budget nicht mehr ausreicht, um weiterzuarbeiten oder weil letztendlich doch das nötige Fachwissen fehlt.

teambuilding maßnahmen

Warum ist Teambuilding so wichtig? Die 9 wichtigsten Vorzüge

Im Team funktioniert alles gleich viel besser – möchte man meinen. Eine Gruppe von MitarbeiterInnen ist noch längst kein Team, das gemeinsam alle Hürden meistert. Das gemeinsame Arbeiten wird immer wichtiger, denn es bringt unzählige Vorteile mit sich.

Umso wichtiger ist es, dass sich Führungskräfte intensiv mit diesem Thema auseinandersetzen und sich um Maßnahmen bemühen, die den Gruppenzusammenhalt stärken. Welche konkreten Vorzüge sich nun aber daraus ergeben, fragst du dich? Wir haben ein paar Beispiele für dich zusammengetragen.

1. Ein freundschaftliches Miteinander

Stelle dir vor, du könntest jeden Tag mit deinen Freunden arbeiten. Dann würde sich das Ganze gleich viel weniger wie Arbeit anfühlen, oder? Du hast gute Laune, steckst Stress gleich viel besser weg und wirst produktiver, denn die freundschaftliche Arbeitsatmosphäre motiviert dich. Damit genau das zur Realität wird, können Teambuilding Maßnahmen zum Einsatz kommen.

2. Die Teamleistungen steigern

Teambuilding Maßnahmen helfen euch nicht nur dabei, gut miteinander auszukommen, sondern auch dabei, die Handlungsweisen der anderen besser nachvollziehen zu können. Ihr wisst genau, wo die Stärken und Schwächen der Kollegen liegen und könnt so noch effektiver zusammenarbeiten.

3. Ein motivierendes Wettbewerbsgefühl

Auch wenn am Ende des Tages eure Teamleistung zählt, ist es dennoch motivierend zu sehen, wie intensiv die anderen arbeiten. In Gruppen entsteht ganz automatisch ein kleiner Wettbewerb, beispielsweise wer heute die beste und kreativste Idee hatte. Das ist überhaupt nicht hinderlich, sondern sogar gut, denn es fördert eure Produktivität!

4. Mit Teamgeist zum Erfolg

Stelle dir vor, du wärst in einer Sportmannschaft. Schon vor einem wichtigen Spiel würdest du dich sicher bereits auf den Sieg freuen und das tolle Gefühl danach, wenn der Erfolg gefeiert wird. Das motiviert ungemein und genau darauf zielen Teambuilding Maßnahmen ab.

5. Geförderte Kreativität fürs Teambuilding

Wir alle neigen dazu, inmitten von Menschen, die wir mögen, deutlich kreativer zu sein. Unser Geist kann ganz ungezwungen wandern und wir trauen uns, Ideen einfach laut auszusprechen, auch wenn sie nicht perfekt sind. Genau deshalb ist es so wichtig, dass ihr zu einem waschechten Team zusammenwachst, in dem sich jeder wohl und sicher fühlt.

6. Weniger Missverständnisse

In einem Team treffen verschiedenste Menschen mit unterschiedlichsten Charakterzügen aufeinander. Da kann es schnell zu Missverständnissen und Konflikten kommen. Nehmt ihr euch aber Zeit für intensives Teambuilding, habt ihr die Chance, die Eigenheiten der anderen besser zu verstehen und könnt unnötigen Streitereien so aus dem Weg gehen.

7. Stark verinnerlichte Unternehmenskultur

Der Begriff „Unternehmenskultur“ umfassen alle Werte, Ziele und Denkweisen, die eine Firma vertritt. Daraus wiederum ergibt sich eine gewisse Unternehmenspersönlichkeit und ebenso ein bestimmtes Arbeitsumfeld. Die Frage ist, passt du dort hinein oder nicht? Mithilfe des Teambuildings wird es dir deutlich leichter fallen, dich zu integrieren und im Unternehmen wohlzufühlen.

8. Bessere Bindung zwischen den einzelnen Abteilungen

Ein Team besteht nicht unbedingt nur aus Mitgliedern derselben Abteilung. Je nach Projekt können auch Experten aus verschiedenen Reihen zusammengeführt werden. Das birgt den Vorteil, dass sich innerhalb des Unternehmens Verbindungen ergeben, die sonst eventuell nie zustande gekommen wären. Abteilungsübergreifende Kontakte gestalten viele Prozesse deutlich leichter, auch unabhängig von der Teamarbeit.

9. Teambuilding: Ein Gefühl der Wertschätzung

Die gemeinsame Arbeit an einem großen Projekt kann sehr anstrengend und nervenzehrend sein. Dann ist es wichtig, alle Beteiligten immer wieder zu motivieren und ihnen Wertschätzung zu zeigen. Verschiedene Teambuilding Maßnahmen bestehen aus gemeinsamen Aktivitäten, die einfach Spaß machen sollen. Darauf können sich die Teammitglieder freuen und neue Kraft daraus schöpfen. Die Produktivität bleibt so stets auf einem hohen Level.

YouTube video

5 Teambuilding-Ideen, die uns inspirieren

Teambuilding bietet dir unzählige Möglichkeiten. Es gibt zahlreiche Maßnahmen, an denen du dich bedienen und eine Gruppe Menschen so zu einem waschechten Team formen kannst. Wir haben fünf kreative Ideen für dich zusammengetragen, mit denen es gelingt.

1. Speed Dating

Nein, hier geht es natürlich nicht um richtiges Dating. Ziel ist es lediglich, dass deine Teammitglieder und du euch besser kennenlernt und dafür eignet sich das Prinzip des Speed Datings wunderbar. Ihr setzt euch jeweils zu zweit an einen Tisch und habt dann 60 Sekunden Zeit, um euch auszutauschen. Ist die Zeit abgelaufen, tauscht ihr die Partner. Auf diese Weise lernt ihr euch zwar nicht intensiv kennen, brecht aber das Eis.

2. Fun Facts raten

Ein humorvoller Einstieg ist doch immer der beste, nicht wahr? Für das „Fun Fact Raten“ schreibt jedes Teammitglied eine lustige Anekdote auf und die Zettel landen dann ohne Namen in einer Schale. Jeder zieht dann ein Zettelchen, gibt die Geschichte zum Besten und alle raten gemeinsam, wem sie wohl widerfahren ist.

3. Gemeinsame Kochevents

Nicht nur Liebe geht durch den Magen, sondern auch freundschaftliche Gefühle. Schließlich ist doch jeder für leckeres Essen zu haben. Bei gemeinsamen Kochabenden kommt das gesamte Team zusammen und bereitet ein Gericht zu, auf das sich alle im Vorfeld geeinigt haben. Das macht nicht nur Spaß, sondern ist auch eine tolle Vorbereitung auf das gemeinsame Arbeiten, das euch bevorsteht.

4. Teambuilding-Idee: Escape Room

Im Escape Room sind Ehrgeiz, eine schnelle Auffassungsgabe und ein gutes Miteinander gefragt. Genau das gilt auch für die Arbeit im Team – ein Besuch im Escape Room ist eine perfekte Maßnahme zum Teambuilding. Das Lösen der kniffligen Aufgaben schweißt zusammen und das Erfolgserlebnis am Ende verbindet das Team auf ganz besondere Weise.

5. Hochseilgarten

Im Hochseilgarten können deine Teamkollegen und du zeigen, wie sehr ihr füreinander da seid. Hier ist gegenseitige Unterstützung gefragt, um gemeinsam ans Ziel zu kommen. Das gilt vor allem dann, wenn ein Teammitglied an Höhenangst leidet. Im Hochseilgarten stärkt ihr euer Teamwork und beweist, dass ihr niemanden im Regen stehen lasst.

Teambuilding für ein freundschaftliches und produktives Miteinander

Sich in einer Gruppe mit verschiedensten Persönlichkeiten zurechtzufinden, ist oft gar nicht so leicht. Unterschiedliche Charakterzüge, Meinungen und Ideen prallen aufeinander und dann gilt es erst einmal, für Einklang zu sorgen. Mit Teambuilding Maßnahmen ist genau das möglich. Der gemeinsamen Arbeit in einer angenehmen, vielleicht sogar freundschaftlichen Atmosphäre, in der sich alle unterstützen und motivieren, steht damit nichts mehr im Weg.

KOSTENLOSES WORKBOOK

10 Business-Coaching-Tipps für deine Karriere

Du willst im Job schneller auf’s nächste Level?

Dann hol dir jetzt kostenlos 10 Tipps, die dir bei deinem Erfolg im Management und Leadership helfen!
JETZT GRATIS ANFORDERN
Geprüft von Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Artikel gefallen? Vergiss nicht zu teilen!

Empfohlen von Greator

Greator Slogan
Presse
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
Cookie Einstellungen
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down