Greator

What character traits are typical of the ISFJ personality?

Reading time 10 minutes
What character traits are typical of the ISFJ personality?

What character traits are typical of the ISFJ personality?

Certainly, the human personality is much too complex to be able to divide it into rigid concepts. Nevertheless, personality models offer a good and helpful orientation to get to know yourself better. They help you to see through and understand behavioral patterns and to find ways to use your individual strengths and weaknesses profitably. Our DISG personality test, for example, is perfect for this. But more about that later! Because in this article we want to tell you more about the ISFJ personality according to the Myers-Briggs model.

Accordingly, about 13 % of all people can be classified as ISFJ. Thus, compared to the other 15 types of the ISFJ personality type, the Myers-Briggs model are represented more often than average. This is quite beneficial socially: ISFJs strive to do good for others. For this reason, this Personality type also referred to as "the defender" or "the provider."

What does the abbreviation ISFJ stand for?

The abbreviation ISFJ stands for the following Characteristics:

I: Introversion (Introverts)

S: Receiver (Sensors)

F: Feeler

J: Judger

The character traits in detail:

I: Introversion (Introverts)

Introverts like to withdraw into their own world of thoughts. They often appear quiet and shy to other people. They are good at being alone.

S: Receiver (Sensors)

Sensitive people focus their thoughts on the present. They are practice-oriented and appreciate it when facts are tangible and measurable.

F: Feeler

Feelers have free access to their emotions. They trust their feelings and also act on them when making important decisions.

J: Judger

Like sensitizers, evaluators value tangible facts. They judge situations on the basis of proven facts. They like to plan their everyday life down to the last detail. Evaluators have difficulty with unforeseen situations.

Find out which
Personality type YOU are
Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven

The ISFJ personality at a glance

ISFJs come across as warm-hearted and reserved to other people. They are responsible and caring contemporaries. The special thing about the ISFJ is that some of his most concise character traits should actually contradict each other. In practice, however, this is not necessarily the case. What this means exactly can be illustrated by the following examples:

1. Despite a reserved mentality, people of this personality type can be enormously assertive in achieving their goals. If they want to achieve something, they will not rest until the project has been brought to completion.

2. Although they are quite conservatively inclined, they are enthusiastic about new ideas.

3. ISFJ social skills are unparalleled among introverted personality types. ISFJ personalities have the enviable ability to build trusting interpersonal relationships that benefit everyone involved.

Strengths of the ISFJ personality

ISFJ personalities exhibit the following character-typical strengths:

Loyalty

When ISFJ personalities feel connected to a cause (or person), they will loyally stand behind the project or person. They tend to form strong emotional bonds. If the ISFJ thinks something is important, they will defend it relentlessly. If the ISFJ has sworn allegiance to someone, they will never break their promise.

Diligence

When ISFJ personalities dedicate themselves to a project, they have the ambition to complete it to perfection. To achieve this, they spare no effort. They work hard and diligently - sometimes even to the limit or beyond. The results are quite impressive. In doing so, they do not shy away from unpleasant tasks.

Practical predisposition

There are people who seem to have been born with two left hands. The ISFJ definitely belongs not to this. On the contrary, people of this personality type are extremely practical. They handle tricky tasks just as effortlessly as routine tasks.

Ingenuity and attention

ISFJ personalities are very empathetic. Almost nothing escapes their attention. If you're not feeling well, the ISFJ will sense this and try to cheer you up in a rather creative way. Overall, he is very resourceful when it comes to overcoming everyday challenges.

Enthusiasm

ISFJs are then happywhen they can make their fellow human beings happy. This is true on both a large and small scale. When they see a way to make the lives of several or one person more livable, they enthusiastically jump into the project. This can be global initiatives or simply a pep talk.

Patience and reliability

Hectic is abhorrent to the ISFJ. He prefers to approach things meticulously and patiently. He completes tasks entrusted to him reliably and with a demand for perfection. Their great patience helps ISFJs prevent careless mistakes.

Helpfullness

ISFJ personalities help where they can. Empathically they perceive the moods of other people and try to support them. They willingly share their knowledge and experience with those around them so that everyone can benefit. ISFJs have a keen sense for rewarding win-win situations.

Weaknesses of the ISFJ personality

Weaknesses of the ISFJ personality

The following weaknesses are typical of the ISFJ personality:

suppression of feelings

ISFJs want to protect their fellow human beings. In extreme cases, they even suppress their own (negative) emotions so that other people do not feel bad. The fact that constant suppression of anger and sadness has negative effects on body and soul could be shown in several scientific studies have long since been confirmed.

Stubborn

ISFJs place great value on traditions and history. It is difficult for them to see that some traditions will eventually become outdated. They doggedly cling to old habits, which leads to stagnation in the present. Mostly ISFJ personalities have to be forced by external circumstances to change their usual course.

Altruism

Altruism means as much as selfless thinking and acting. What basically sounds positive, however, can quickly turn into the opposite. People who are too altruistic are often taken advantage of. This is what happens to many ISFJ personalities. In addition, for all their selflessness, they tend to neglect their own needs. They usually reject offers of help.

Shyness and humility

Because of their great helpfulness and selflessness, ISFJs don't always get the recognition they deserve for their efforts. They care so much about other people's needs that they sometimes forget to express their own desires. In addition, they have a hard time dealing with praise. They humbly try to tone down the latter: "It's nothing." This phrase is typical of the ISFJ.

It is almost self-explanatory: If you do not value yourself and your own achievements or even talk them down, you cannot expect recognition from other people.

Tendency to overload

Das stark ausgeprägte Pflichtgefühl und der Hang zum Perfektionismus, führen nicht selten zur Überlastung des ISFJ. Es fällt ihm schwer, anderen Menschen einen Gefallen abzuschlagen. Die eigenen Bedürfnisse behandeln Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps stets zweitrangig. So häufen sich die Aufgaben, die letztendlich nicht mehr zu bewältigen sind. Der ISFJ verliert sich in einem Gefühl der Überforderung.

Lack of demarcation

ISFJ personalities take everything deeply to heart. They fail to differentiate between personal and impersonal conflicts. Every disagreement affects them personally so much that they can't think about anything else. This negatively affects their entire professional and private life.

Career

ISFJ personalities are the ideal employees. They value teamwork and a sense of belonging. Since they like to support other people and place less value on self-fulfillment, they can easily work in salaried employment. Self-employed jobs without contact with colleagues and customers, on the other hand, make the ISFJ unhappy.

ISFJs prefer professions that showcase their loyalty and sense of duty. For this reason, they are often found in social work, health care, religious professions, and secretarial work. With their good organizational skills and friendliness, ISFJ personalities climb the career ladder with ease. ISFJs are dedicated, open-hearted, and universally popular.

Despite their good achievements, ISFJs always remain humble. Their greatest reward is to see with their own eyes that they have been able to make other people happy. Although ISFJ personalities do not aspire to it, they sometimes end up in leadership positions. Once they find themselves in a position of responsibility, they fill it to the fullest.

Helpfulness is the working philosophy of the ISFJ

Helpfulness is the working philosophy of the ISFJ

Whether the ISFJ is in a managerial or salaried position: He wants to please his work environment. Salaried ISFJ personalities are content with the knowledge that they have helped others. This is recognition enough for them. To avoid conflict, they shy away from highlighting their accomplishments. As a result, they sometimes fall by the wayside career-wise.

Their standards of customer satisfaction are very high. When changes and cutbacks in the workplace result in a loss of quality, ISFJs react very displeased. When an internal change makes individual customers unhappy, ISFJs take it personally to heart. This can be counterproductive and debilitating.

As a work colleague, the ISFJ is a true asset to the entire team. People of this personality type believe that everyone should help each other without ulterior motives.

Relationships

ISFJ personalities long for harmony and peace. In no area of life do they fight for it as dedicatedly as in the area of love relationships. The ISFJ is a family man. Whenever his support is needed, he is immediately on hand. With an ISFJ you have found a loyal, faithful and reliable partner.

Due to their Introversion However, it can take a long time for ISFJ personalities to find love. Simply approaching someone is not in their nature. Most ISFJ relationships therefore develop in a familiar environment (e.g. at work). Already knowing each other on a friendly basis has a great advantage for ISFJs: It allows them to better assess the chances of a later relationship.

ISFJ personalities basically only enter into partnerships in which they see a future. Here, their striving for security, routine and trust is noticeable. To other people, ISFJs usually appear shy, which makes a romantic approach difficult. Beneath the neutral surface, however, bubbles a whole ocean of emotions.

ISFJ personalities do not always express their feelings

ISFJs find it difficult to express their feelings in words. However, they make up for this with loving gestures and unassailable loyalty. In a partnership, too, the top priority for ISFJ personalities is to make the other person happy. This also applies to the subject of sexuality. They practically consider it their duty to fulfill all their partner's dreams.

In return, ISFJs expect the appropriate appreciation from their partners. They want their commitment to be seen and rewarded with love. If someone takes the ISFJ for granted, the relationship is doomed to fail. If they meet someone who takes advantage of their selflessness and kindness, it can be traumatic.

The ISFJ can hardly handle open criticism from his partner. In extreme cases, the pent-up emotions erupt. The ISFJ then gets carried away with verbal attacks that do not fit his introverted character at all. Basically, however, the ISFJ is a very pleasant and loving partner. ISFJs have the best relationships with people who share their sensitivity.

Curiosities about the ISFJ

The ISFJ can come up with some interesting curiosities:

  • Of all the personality types, the ISFJ is the most inclined to believe in spiritual forces.
  • Of all the personality types, the ISFJ is the most prone to chronic pain.
  • Of all the personality types, the ISFJ is the most prone to developing heart disease.
  • Of all personality types, the ISFJ watches the most television (about 3 hours per day on average).
  • Among secondary school graduates, the ISFJ personality type is the second most common.
  • The ISFJ is among the three personality types with the lowest earned income.
  • Among male small business and MBA students, there is an above-average number of ISFJ personalities.

Source: MBTI Manual: A Guide to the Development and Use of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, 3rd Edition - Isabell Briggs Myers

the ISFJ watches the most television

Famous ISFJ people

These famous personalities can be assigned to the ISFJ personality type:

  • Vin Diesel
  • Halle Berry
  • Anne Hathaway
  • Beyoncé
  • George H.W. Bush
  • Aretha Franklin
  • George VI
  • Queen Elizabeth II.
  • Kate Middleton
  • Rosa Parks
  • Laura Bush
  • Selena Gomez
  • Lance Reddick
  • Mother Teresa
  • Princess Mary of Denmark
  • Clara Barton

Famous ISFJ personalities from film and television:

  • Captain America (Captain America)
  • Dr. Watson (Sherlock Holmes)
  • Catelyn Stark (Game of Thrones)
  • Samewise Gamgee (The Lord of the Rings)
  • Will Turner (Pirates of the Caribbean)
  • Triss Merigold (The Witcher)
  • Pam Beesly (The Office)
  • Bree Van De Kamp (Desperate Housewives)
  • Vito Corleone (The Godfather).

Want to find out more about your personality?

The personality structure has an influence on the entire life of a person. Your thoughts, feelings and actions can determine success and failure as well as happiness and unhappiness. The description of the ISFJ personality has made this strikingly clear. Our beliefs and patterns of behavior determine how we live our lives -? sSo long as we do not work on ourselves!

However, there are other helpful personality models besides the Myers-Briggs model. At this point, we would like to introduce you to the scientifically based DISC personality test to the heart. This deals primarily with the way people communicate with each other. The fact that good communication can be crucial for happiness and success is no longer a secret.

While you can talk for hours with some people, you just don't swim on the same wavelength with others. This is perfectly normal. However, if you know what type of communicator you are, you'll be able to work on your individual strengths and weaknesses, making it easier to connect with others.

Are you curious? Then do not hesitate any longer and make our completely free DISG personality test:

{ "@context": "https://schema.org", "@type": "FAQPage", "mainEntity": [ { "@type": "Question", "name": "Wofür steht die Abkürzung ISFJ?", "acceptedAnswer": { "@type": "Answer", "text": "

The abbreviation ISFJ stands for the following Characteristics:

  • I: Introversion (Introverts)
  • S: Receiver (Sensors)
  • F: Probe (Feeler)
  • J: Appraiser (Judger)
" } }, { "@type": "Question", "name": "Welche Charaktermerkmale sind typisch für die ISFJ-Persönlichkeit?", "acceptedAnswer": { "@type": "Answer", "text": "

Certainly, the human personality is much too complex to be able to divide it into rigid concepts. Nevertheless, personality models offer a good and helpful orientation to get to know yourself better. They help you to see through and understand behavioral patterns and to find ways to use your individual strengths and weaknesses profitably. Our DISG personality test, for example, is perfect for this. But more about that later! Because in this article we want to tell you more about the ISFJ personality according to the Myers-Briggs model.

Accordingly, about 13 % of all people can be classified as ISFJ. Thus, compared to the other 15 types of the ISFJ personality type, the Myers-Briggs model überdurchschnittlich oft vertreten. Das ist gesellschaftlich durchaus von Vorteil: ISFJs streben danach, anderen Menschen Gutes zu tun. Aus diesem Grunde wird dieser Persönlichkeitstyp auch als „der Verteidiger“ oder „der Versorger“ bezeichnet.

" } } ] }

Take the Personality Test from Greator

Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven
Take the free test now
Reviewed by Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Like this article? Don't forget to share!

Recommended by Greator

© copyright by Greator 2022
Greator Slogan
Press
Imprint
Data privacy
GTC
Cookie settings
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down

Greator

Welche Charaktermerkmale sind typisch für die ISFJ-Persönlichkeit?

Welche Charaktermerkmale sind typisch für die ISFJ-Persönlichkeit?

Welche Charaktermerkmale sind typisch für die ISFJ-Persönlichkeit?

Sicherlich ist die menschliche Persönlichkeit viel zu komplex, um sie in starre Konzepte einteilen zu können. Dennoch bieten Persönlichkeitsmodelle eine gute und hilfreiche Orientierung, um sich selbst besser kennenzulernen. Sie helfen dir, Verhaltensmuster zu durchschauen, zu verstehen und Wege zu finden, um deine individuellen Stärken und Schwächen gewinnbringend einzusetzen. Unser DISG-Persönlichkeitstest eignet sich beispielsweise perfekt dafür. Aber dazu später mehr! Denn in diesem Artikel möchten wir dir mehr über die ISFJ-Persönlichkeit nach dem Myers-Briggs-Modell verraten.

Demnach lassen sich rund 13 % aller Menschen als ISFJ klassifizieren. Somit ist der ISFJ-Persönlichkeitstyp im Vergleich zu den anderen 15 Typen des Myers-Briggs-Modells überdurchschnittlich oft vertreten. Das ist gesellschaftlich durchaus von Vorteil: ISFJs streben danach, anderen Menschen Gutes zu tun. Aus diesem Grunde wird dieser Persönlichkeitstyp auch als „der Verteidiger“ oder „der Versorger“ bezeichnet.

Wofür steht die Abkürzung ISFJ?

Die Abkürzung ISFJ steht für folgende Charaktermerkmale:

I: Introvertiertheit (Introverts)

S: Empfinder (Sensors)

F: Fühler (Feeler)

J: Beurteiler (Judger)

Die Charaktermerkmale im Detail:

I: Introvertiertheit (Introverts)

Introvertierte Menschen ziehen sich gerne in ihre eigene Gedankenwelt zurück. Auf andere Personen wirken sie oftmals ruhig und schüchtern. Sie können gut allein sein.

S: Empfinder (Sensors)

Empfinder richten ihre Gedanken auf die Gegenwart. Sie sind praxisorientiert und schätzen es, wenn Sachverhalte greifbar und messbar sind.

F: Fühler (Feeler)

Fühler haben einen freien Zugang zu ihren Emotionen. Sie vertrauen ihren Gefühlen und richten sich auch bei wichtigen Entscheidungen nach ihnen.

J: Beurteiler (Judger)

Ebenso wie Empfinder schätzen Beurteiler greifbare Fakten. Sie beurteilen Situationen anhand von bewiesenen Tatsachen. Sie planen ihren Alltag gerne bis ins letzte Detail. Mit unvorhergesehen Situationen haben Beurteiler Schwierigkeiten.

Finde heraus welcher
Persönlichkeitstyp DU bist
Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert

Die ISFJ-Persönlichkeit im Überblick

ISFJs wirken auf andere Menschen warmherzig und zurückhaltend. Sie sind verantwortungsbewusste und fürsorgliche Zeitgenossen. Das Besondere an dem ISFJ ist, dass einige seiner prägnantesten Charaktermerkmale sich eigentlich widersprechen müssten. In der Praxis ist dies aber nicht zwingend der Fall. Was das genau bedeutet, lässt sich anhand folgender Beispiele verdeutlichen:

1. Trotz zurückhaltender Mentalität können Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps mit enormer Durchsetzungskraft für ihre Ziele eintreten. Wenn sie etwas erreichen möchten, werden sie nicht ruhen, ehe das Vorhaben zur Vollendung gebracht wurde.

2. Obwohl sie recht konservativ veranlagt sind, lassen sie sich von neuen Ideen begeistern.

3. Die Sozialkompetenz des ISFJ sucht unter den introvertierten Persönlichkeitstypen ihresgleichen. ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten verfügen über die beneidenswerte Fähigkeit, vertrauensvolle zwischenmenschliche Beziehungen aufzubauen, von denen alle Beteiligten profitieren.

Stärken der ISFJ-Persönlichkeit

ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten weisen folgende charaktertypische Stärken auf:

Loyalität

Fühlen ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten sich einer Sache (oder einem Menschen) verbunden, werden sie loyal hinter dem Projekt bzw. hinter der Person stehen. Sie neigen dazu, starke emotionale Bindungen zu knüpfen. Wenn der ISFJ etwas für wichtig hält, wird er es unerbittlich verteidigen. Hat der ISFJ jemandem seine Treue geschworen, so wird er sein Versprechen niemals brechen.

Fleiß

Wenn ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten sich einem Projekt widmen, haben sie den Anspruch, es in Perfektion zu vollenden. Um dies zu erreichen, scheuen sie keine Mühen. Sie arbeiten hart und fleißig – manchmal sogar bis zur Belastungsgrenze oder gar darüber hinaus. Die Ergebnisse können sich durchaus sehen lassen. Hierbei schrecken sie auch vor unangenehmen Aufgaben nicht zurück.

Praktische Veranlagung

Es gibt Menschen, die scheinen sprichwörtlich mit zwei linken Händen geboren worden zu sein. Der ISFJ gehört definitiv nicht dazu. Ganz im Gegenteil: Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps sind äußerst praktisch veranlagt. Sie bewältigen knifflige Aufgaben ebenso mühelos wie Routineaufgaben.

Einfallsreichtum und Aufmerksamkeit

ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten sind sehr empathisch. Ihrer Aufmerksamkeit entgeht so gut wie nichts. Wenn du dich nicht wohlfühlst, wird der ISFJ dies spüren und auf ziemlich kreative Weise versuchen, dich wieder aufzumuntern. Insgesamt ist er sehr einfallsreich, was die Bewältigung von alltäglichen Herausforderungen betrifft.

Enthusiasmus

ISFJs sind dann zufrieden, wenn sie ihre Mitmenschen glücklich machen können. Dies gilt sowohl im großen als auch im kleinen Rahmen. Wenn sie einen Weg erkennen, das Leben mehrerer oder eines Menschen lebenswerter zu gestalten, knien sie sich voller Enthusiasmus in das Projekt hinein. Hierbei kann es sich um globale Initiativen handeln oder auch einfach nur um ein aufmunterndes Gespräch.

Geduld und Zuverlässigkeit

Hektik ist dem ISFJ zuwider. Er geht die Dinge lieber akribisch und geduldig an. Ihm anvertraute Aufgaben erledigt er zuverlässig und mit Perfektionsanspruch. Ihre große Geduld hilft ISFJs dabei, Flüchtigkeitsfehlern vorzubeugen.

Hilfsbereitschaft

ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten helfen, wo sie nur können. Empathisch nehmen sie die Stimmungen anderer Menschen wahr und versuchen, diese zu unterstützen. Ihr Wissen und ihre Erfahrungen teilen sie bereitwillig mit ihren Mitmenschen, sodass alle profitieren können. ISFJs haben ein feines Gespür für lohnende Win-Win-Situationen.

Schwächen der ISFJ-Persönlichkeit

Schwächen der ISFJ-Persönlichkeit

Folgende Schwächen sind typisch für die ISFJ-Persönlichkeit:

Unterdrückung von Gefühlen

ISFJs möchten ihre Mitmenschen beschützen. Sie unterdrücken im Extremfall sogar ihre eigenen (negativen) Emotionen, damit andere Personen sich nicht schlecht fühlen. Dass ständiges Unterdrücken von Wut und Trauer negative Auswirkungen auf Körper und Seele hat, konnte in mehreren wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen längst bestätigt werden.

Starrsinn

ISFJs legen großen Wert auf Traditionen und Geschichte. Sie sehen nur schwer ein, dass manche Traditionen irgendwann nicht mehr zeitgemäß sind. Verbissen halten sie an alten Gewohnheiten fest, was zur Stagnation in der Gegenwart führt. Meist müssen ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten durch äußere Umstände dazu gezwungen werden, ihren gewohnten Kurs zu ändern.

Altruismus

Altruismus bedeutet so viel wie selbstloses Denken und Handeln. Was grundsätzlich positiv klingt, kann jedoch schnell ins Gegenteil umschlagen. Menschen, die zu altruistisch veranlagt sind, werden nicht selten ausgenutzt. So ergeht es vielen ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten. Zudem neigen sie bei aller Selbstlosigkeit dazu, die eigenen Bedürfnisse zu vernachlässigen. Hilfsangebote lehnen sie meist ab.

Schüchternheit und Demut

Aufgrund ihrer großen Hilfsbereitschaft und Selbstlosigkeit bekommen ISFJs nicht immer die Anerkennung, die sie für ihre Leistungen verdienen. Sie kümmern sich so sehr um die Bedürfnisse anderer Menschen, sodass sie manchmal vergessen, ihre eigenen Wünsche zu äußern. Zudem können sie schwer mit Lob umgehen. Letzteres versuchen sie demütig abzumildern: „Ist doch nicht der Rede wert.“ Dieser Satz ist typisch für den ISFJ.

Es ist nahezu selbsterklärend: Wer sich und seine eigenen Leistungen nicht wertschätzt oder gar kleinredet, kann auch keine Anerkennung von anderen Menschen erwarten.

Neigung zur Überlastung

Das stark ausgeprägte Pflichtgefühl und der Hang zum Perfektionismus, führen nicht selten zur Überlastung des ISFJ. Es fällt ihm schwer, anderen Menschen einen Gefallen abzuschlagen. Die eigenen Bedürfnisse behandeln Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps stets zweitrangig. So häufen sich die Aufgaben, die letztendlich nicht mehr zu bewältigen sind. Der ISFJ verliert sich in einem Gefühl der Überforderung.

Mangelnde Abgrenzung

ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten nehmen sich alles zutiefst zu Herzen. Sie schaffen es nicht, zwischen persönlichen und unpersönlichen Konflikten zu differenzieren. Jede Missstimmung macht sie persönlich derart betroffen, sodass sie an nichts anderes mehr denken können. Hierdurch wird das gesamte Berufs- und Privatleben negativ beeinträchtigt.

Karriere

ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten sind die idealen Arbeitnehmer. Sie schätzen Teamarbeit und ein Gefühl der Zusammengehörigkeit. Da sie andere Menschen gerne unterstützen und weniger Wert auf Selbstverwirklichung legen, können sie problemlos im Angestelltenverhältnis arbeiten. Selbstständige Berufe ohne Kollegen- und Kundenkontakt machen den ISFJ hingegen unglücklich.

ISFJs bevorzugen Berufe, in denen ihre Loyalität und ihr Pflichtbewusstsein zur Geltung kommen. Aus diesem Grunde findet man sie häufig in der Sozialarbeit, im Gesundheitswesen, in religiösen Berufen sowie im Sekretariatsbereich. Mit ihrem guten Organisationstalent und ihrer Freundlichkeit erklimmen ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten mühelos die Karriereleiter. ISFJs sind engagiert, offenherzig und allseits beliebt.

Trotz ihrer guten Leistungen bleiben ISFJs stets bescheiden. Ihre größte Belohnung besteht darin, mit eigenen Augen zu sehen, dass sie andere Menschen zufrieden machen konnten. Obwohl ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten nicht danach streben, gelangen sie manchmal in Führungspositionen. Befinden sie sich erst einmal in einer verantwortungsvollen Position, füllen sie diese optimal aus.

Hilfsbereitschaft ist die Arbeitsphilosophie des ISFJ

Hilfsbereitschaft ist die Arbeitsphilosophie des ISFJ

Ganz gleich, ob sich der ISFJ in einer führenden oder einer angestellten Position befindet: Er möchte sein Arbeitsumfeld zufriedenstellen. Angestellte ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten begnügen sich mit dem Wissen, anderen geholfen zu haben. Dies ist ihnen Anerkennung genug. Um Konflikte zu vermeiden, scheuen sie sich, ihre Leistungen hervorzuheben. Dadurch bleiben sie karrieremäßig manchmal auf der Strecke.

Ihr Anspruch an die Kundenzufriedenheit ist sehr hoch. Wenn Veränderungen und Kürzungen am Arbeitsplatz Qualitätseinbußen nach sich ziehen, reagiert der ISFJ darauf sehr ungehalten. Wenn eine interne Veränderung einzelne Kunden unzufrieden macht, nehmen sich ISFJs diesen Umstand persönlich zu Herzen. Dies kann kontraproduktiv und schwächend sein.

Als Arbeitskollege ist der ISFJ eine wahre Bereicherung für das gesamte Team. Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps sind der Ansicht, dass alle einander ohne Hintergedanken helfen sollten.

Beziehungen

ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten sehnen sich nach Harmonie und Frieden. In keinem Lebensbereich kämpfen sie so engagiert dafür wie im Bereich der Liebesbeziehungen. Der ISFJ ist ein Familienmensch. Wann immer seine Unterstützung benötigt wird, ist er unmittelbar zur Stelle. Mit einem ISFJ hast du einen loyalen, treuen und zuverlässigen Partner gefunden.

Aufgrund ihrer Introvertiertheit kann es allerdings sehr lange dauern, bis ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten ihr Liebesglück finden. Einfach jemanden anzusprechen entspricht nicht ihrem Naturell. Die meisten Beziehungen des ISFJ entstehen daher in einer vertrauten Umgebung (z. B. auf der Arbeit). Sich bereits auf freundschaftlicher Basis zu kennen hat für ISFJs einen großen Vorteil: So kann er die Chancen einer späteren Beziehung besser einschätzen.

ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten gehen grundsätzlich nur Partnerschaften ein, in denen sie eine Zukunft sehen. Hier macht sich ihr Streben nach Sicherheit, Routine und Vertrauen bemerkbar. Auf andere Menschen wirken ISFJs meist schüchtern, was eine romantische Annäherung erschwert. Unter der neutralen Oberfläche brodelt jedoch ein ganzer Ozean an Emotionen.

ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten drücken ihre Gefühle nicht immer aus

ISFJs fällt es schwer, ihre Gefühle in Worten auszudrücken. Dies machen sie jedoch durch liebevolle Gesten und unangreifbare Loyalität wieder wett. Auch in der Partnerschaft hat es für ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten oberste Priorität, den anderen glücklich zu machen. Dies gilt auch für das Thema Sexualität. Sie betrachten es praktisch als ihre Pflicht, ihrem Partner all seine Träume zu erfüllen.

Im Gegenzug erwarten ISFJs von ihren Partnern die entsprechende Wertschätzung. Sie möchten, dass ihr Engagement gesehen und mit Liebe belohnt wird. Nimmt jemand den ISFJ für selbstverständlich, so ist die Beziehung zum Scheitern verurteilt. Gerät er an einen Menschen, der seine Selbstlosigkeit und Freundlichkeit ausnutzt, kann dies traumatisch enden.

Mit offener Kritik von seinem Partner kann der ISFJ kaum umgehen. Im Extremfall brechen die angestauten Emotionen aus. Der ISFJ lässt sich dann zu verbalen Attacken hinreißen, die so gar nicht zu seinem introvertierten Charakter passen wollen. Grundsätzlich ist der ISFJ jedoch ein sehr angenehmer und liebevoller Partner. Die besten Beziehungen führen ISFJs mit Personen, die ihre Sensibilität teilen.

Kuriositäten zum ISFJ

Der ISFJ kann mit einigen interessanten Kuriositäten aufwarten:

  • Von allen Persönlichkeitstypen neigt der ISFJ am ehesten dazu, an spirituelle Kräfte zu glauben.
  • Von allen Persönlichkeitstypen neigt der ISFJ am ehesten zu chronischen Schmerzen.
  • Von allen Persönlichkeitstypen neigt der ISFJ am ehesten dazu, Herzerkrankungen zu entwickeln.
  • Von allen Persönlichkeitstypen schaut der ISFJ am meisten Fernsehen (durchschnittlich ca. 3 Stunden pro Tag).
  • Unter der Hauptschulabsolventen kommt der ISFJ-Persönlichkeitstyp am zweithäufigsten vor.
  • Der ISFJ zählt zu den drei Persönlichkeitstypen mit dem geringsten Arbeitseinkommen.
  • Unter männlichen Kleinunternehmen und MBA-Studenten finden sich überdurchschnittlich viele ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten.

Quelle: MBTI Manual: A Guide to the Development and Use of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, 3rd Edition - Isabell Briggs Myers

schaut der ISFJ am meisten Fernsehen

Berühmte ISFJ Menschen

Diese berühmten Persönlichkeiten lassen sich dem Persönlichkeitstyp des ISFJ zuordnen:

  • Vin Diesel
  • Halle Berry
  • Anne Hathaway
  • Beyoncé
  • George H.W. Bush
  • Aretha Franklin
  • George VI
  • Queen Elisabeth II.
  • Kate Middleton
  • Rosa Parks
  • Laura Bush
  • Selena Gomez
  • Lance Reddick
  • Mutter Teresa
  • Prinzessin Mary von Dänemark
  • Clara Barton

Berühmte ISFJ-Persönlichkeiten aus Film und Fernsehen:

  • Captain America (Captain America)
  • Dr. Watson (Sherlock Holmes)
  • Catelyn Stark (Game of Thrones)
  • Samewise Gamgee (Der Herr der Ringe)
  • Will Turner (Pirates of the Caribbean)
  • Triss Merigold (The Witcher)
  • Pam Beesly (Das Amt)
  • Bree Van De Kamp (Desperate Housewives)
  • Vito Corleone (Der Pate)

Willst du mehr über deine Persönlichkeit herausfinden?

Die Persönlichkeitsstruktur hat Einfluss auf das gesamte Leben eines Menschen. Dein Denken, Fühlen und Handeln kann über Erfolg und Misserfolg sowie Glück und Unglück bestimmen. Die Beschreibung der ISFJ-Persönlichkeit hat dies eindrucksvoll verdeutlicht. Unsere Überzeugungen und Verhaltensmuster entscheiden, wie wir unser Leben führen –... sSofern wir nicht an uns arbeiten!

Neben dem Myers-Briggs-Modell gibt es allerdings noch andere hilfreiche Persönlichkeitsmodelle. An dieser Stelle möchten wir dir den wissenschaftlichen fundierten DISG-Persönlichkeitstest ans Herz legen. Dieser befasst sich vor allem mit der Art und Weise, wie Menschen miteinander kommunizieren. Dass eine gute Kommunikation für Glück und Erfolg entscheidend sein kann, ist längst kein Geheimnis mehr.

Während du dich mit einigen Menschen stundenlang unterhalten kannst, schwimmst du mit anderen einfach nicht auf einer Wellenlänge. Dies ist vollkommen normal. Wenn du allerdings weißt, welcher Kommunikationstyp du selbst bist, gelingt es dir, an deinen individuellen Stärken und Schwächen zu arbeiten und somit leichter Zugang zu anderen Menschen zu finden.

Bist du neugierig geworden? Dann zögere nicht länger und mache noch heute unseren komplett kostenfreien DISG-Persönlichkeitstest:

Mach den Greator Test

Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert
Zum gratis test
Geprüft von Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Artikel gefallen? Vergiss nicht zu teilen!

Empfohlen von Greator

Greator Slogan
Presse
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
Cookie Einstellungen
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down