Greator

What is an Agile Coach and what training opportunities are available?

Reading time 9 minutes
What is an Agile Coach and what training opportunities are available?

The range Coaching covers a broad spectrum. Agile Coaching is mainly used by companies and similar organizations. Nevertheless, an Agile Coach is not a management consultant. Instead of presenting the client with ready-made solutions, the Agile Coach encourages the client to fundamentally examine internal processes and modify them if necessary.

Helping the client to help themselves is the core idea of any form of coaching. However, in order to become an Agile Coach, there are other specific requirements that must be met. If you want to learn what exactly an Agile Coach does and whether this career would be something for you, then read the following article carefully.

What is Agile Coaching?

In our fast-moving times, companies must constantly adapt in order to survive in the market. Corporate concepts that have supposedly proven themselves can become obsolete overnight. Those who do not react flexibly will literally fall by the wayside. Agile Coaching addresses precisely this problem.

An Agile Coach helps companies stay adaptable and flexible.

To achieve this, it is necessary to critically question existing structures within a company:

  • Do the teams work well together?
  • How can processes be improved / facilitated?
  • Which Beliefs block the success of the company?

It is important to mention that an Agile Coach does not prescribe anything. He merely gives suggestions. You might be wondering right now if it wouldn't be better if the coach told you very clearly what to do? Sure, that would be more convenient for the client, but not half as effective. We're also happy to explain why:

A specific instruction may help to solve a current problem. However, if the core problem lies in the company structure, problems will arise again in the future. If the entrepreneur deals with the core of the difficulties, success is much more sustainable.

Where does the term "agile" come from?

Agile Coach translates as "agile coach". Agile in the German language is an expression for agility and great mobility. This translation describes quite aptly what distinguishes the Agile Coach: He provides flexibility and adaptability.

By the way, the term Agile Coach has not been around for very long. The concept "Agile Manifesto" was created in 2001 in Snowbird, in the US state of Utah. Instead of "agile", there was a choice between the terms "flexible" and "adaptive". In the end, however, it was decided that the term "agile coach" best described the activity.

Variety of tasks of an Agile Coach

What are the tasks of an Agile Coach?

The tasks of an Agile Coach can be very diverse. His activities include, for example, the following areas:

  • Reflect and / or mirror
  • Training in different areas
  • Coaching
  • Mentoring
  • Facilitation

In the following, we would like to take a closer look at the individual areas of responsibility:

Reflect and mirror

At the beginning of the collaboration, the Agile Coach first takes an observing position. This is necessary to get a complex picture of the company and its structures. The coach then communicates his observations to his client in an appreciative manner. He holds up a mirror to the client, so to speak. The client is given the opportunity to reflect on himself.

The focus of the observations is primarily on the agility of the company. The goal is to identify entrenched structures that do not offer added value (anymore). It is important that the client understands why certain things need to be changed. Only in this way can a long-term rethinking take place.

Training in different areas

If required, the Agile Coach can take on the role of a trainer to provide theoretical and practical training to the client and their staff on essential topics. These include, for example:

  • Agility
  • scrum master
  • product owner
  • Application of Kanban or Scrum in large organizations

The training is designed to be interactive. This means that all participants complement and interact with each other. The topics also build on each other. The transfer of expertise as well as the guidance for practical implementation in the form of a training can help to optimize agility in the company.

Coaching

Whoever hires an Agile Coach wants to change something in their company. The coach accompanies his client through this process. The step towards agility in a company is often accompanied by a restructuring of the management hierarchies. An agile company employs motivated employees who are given a certain amount of freedom to make decisions.

Agile coaching is designed to guide employees to take on a greater degree of responsibility. More initiative, less instructions from above: This is a key factor of Agile. However, this does not mean that leaders remain passive. Quite the opposite: They learn at system, instead of at System to intervene.

However, new opportunities and greater responsibility can also raise doubts and fears. The Agile Coach shows the employees how they learn to deal with this. The goal of Agile Coaching is that the prospect of the new possibilities and successes makes fears and doubts recede into the background.

Coaching in the area of organizational management

In large companies, the organizational structure is naturally more complex than in small companies. By organizational structure is meant the hierarchies, role and team definitions. Related to all this are responsibility and salary structures, budget planning processes and incentive systems.

If an imbalance occurs in a large company, in one of the areas just mentioned, it requires a greater effort to identify and correct the cause than would be the case in a smaller company. In small companies, people usually know each other. It is easier to clarify anomalies in a direct conversation.

The task of the Agile Coach is to provide his client with an overview of the following aspects:

  • How does the current organizational structure affect the fulfillment of customer needs?
  • How can concrete goals be formulated and implemented?
  • What changes could be tried as part of an experiment?

Admittedly, the term "experiment" may sound a bit reckless at first. Nevertheless, it is important to test changes in practice before firmly establishing them. In this way, a learning process is set in motion. Together with his client, the Agile Coach creates the concept of how changes can be tested.

Mentoring

Basically, it is up to the client to decide which of the coach's suggestions to implement. This personal responsibility is desired and important in Agile Coaching. Nevertheless, the coach can act as a mentor or role model for a limited time. Through role models, the coach introduces his client or the employees to different perspectives within the company.

Especially in the initial phase of the collaboration, it may be desirable for the coach to make concrete suggestions to his client. These are not conveyed as instructions, but are always discussed in a personal conversation. However, the presentation of concrete proposals for solutions should not dominate Agile Coaching. Otherwise it misses its effect.

Facilitation

Facilitation means "easing". The coach supports his client in solving problems of a more serious nature. Especially in times of corporate restructuring, unforeseen problems or conflicts can arise quickly.

Especially at the beginning of the agile transition, it can happen that the leaders disagree on which measures to implement. The Agile Coach supports the group in finding a common path.

What are the requirements for an Agile Coach?

What are the requirements for an Agile Coach?

As an Agile Coach, you must not be afraid to leave your own comfort zone. For example, you need to be able to point out issues within your client's organization. Asking someone questions that they may find uncomfortable can be met with rejection. An Agile Coach should therefore have a strong personality.

The following basic character requirements must be met

  • Self-confidence
  • Pleasure in dealing with people
  • empathy
  • Critical faculties
  • Communication skills
  • ability to reason

In addition to character traits, as an Agile Coach you should of course also have the necessary technical expertise. You should master the following four basic skills:

  • Facilitation
  • Mentoring
  • professional coaching
  • Teaching

Furthermore, you should deepen your knowledge in one or all of the following three disciplines:

  • Expertise in transformation processes
  • Technical expertise
  • Business Expertise

What do you need to know about the Agile Coach training?

Most Agile Coaches have first completed training as a Scrum Master or Product Owner. Basic knowledge in these areas is a great advantage. Therefore, it is a good opportunity to build on this with the training to become an Agile Coach. Whether corresponding prior knowledge is required varies depending on the training provider.

Be aware of the fact that a (serious) training as an Agile Coach cannot be completed in one weekend. The scope of activities is so extensive that you usually have to invest several months. Whether further requirements have to be met (e.g. a minimum age) also depends on the provider. The training costs also vary greatly.

Unfortunately, there are many black sheep on the market. The term Agile Coach is not legally protected. When choosing your training, make sure you know exactly what it covers and which certificate you will receive. Cost transparency is also important so that you don't get any nasty surprises. A good option is, for example, the IHK training course, at the end of which you will receive a recognised certificate.

Where can an Agile Coach work?

Most training courses focus on a particular area. Depending on where this focus lies, your later possibilities will open up. Therefore, you should already think about where you would like to work as an Agile Coach later on. The following possibilities exist:

  • Agile coaching of IT and software teams
  • Agile coaching of service and service teams
  • Agile coaching of innovation teams
  • Agile coaching at the enterprise level

Unlike many other coaches, the Agile Coach works exclusively in companies. Private individuals cannot make use of him. This would make little sense in view of the areas of activity of an Agile Coach. Therefore the topic Business interested. If you prefer to coach people in the private sector, you should think about another training.

Agile Coach in your own company

As an Agile Coach, you do not necessarily have to work for other companies. You can just as well train to become an Agile Coach if you yourself are a managing director or executive employee of a company. You should definitely consider this aspect when choosing a training course. As a managing director, you should think about training your Agile Coaches internally (in-house training).

This offers several advantages:

  • The curriculum of the coaches to be trained is specifically adapted to your company.
  • The competence of agile coaching benefits your company permanently and exclusively.
  • Collegiality is encouraged: Colleagues train other colleagues.
  • The internal coaches know the company: Familiarization time is eliminated.

If you want to learn more about agile methods, the following article might be interesting for you: https://greator.com/agile-methoden-so-lassen-sich-projekte-agil-fuehren/.

Difference to the Scrum Master

The distinction between Agile Coach and Scrum Master is interpreted differently. Sometimes the two areas are even equated or confused with each other. In fact, many tasks overlap. That is why we would like to clarify the existing differences at this point.

One major difference is that the Scrum Master focuses on the team he is coaching. The Agile Coach, on the other hand, deals with the entire organization of a company. He accompanies all change processes and accordingly acts more often on higher organizational levels (exchange with management and stakeholders), while the Scrum Master mainly acts on the team level.

In addition, the Agile Coach uses several instruments to accompany a transformation process. Scrum can be a component of this, but it is not the only option.

What does an Agile Coach earn?

Once you have established yourself as an Agile Coach, you can expect to earn a very lucrative salary. The minimum salary is €52,200 per year. On average, Agile Coaches in Germany earn around €60,700 per year. Those who earn above average can look forward to an annual salary of around €71,600.

The difficulty is to first make a name for yourself so that companies will book you. At the beginning of your career, you face a classic challenge that affects all self-employed people: if no one knows you, you won't get any orders.

This can be remedied by building up a network of colleagues, supporters and potential clients during your training. Network as much as possible. Look for contacts to experienced Agile Coaches who have been working in the industry for a long time. Let them inspire and advise you.

Agile Coach training online and in classroom sessions

Agile Coach training online and in classroom sessions

You can complete the Agile Coach training both online and in a classroom course. Both have their advantages and disadvantages. Ultimately, the decisive factor is what can be best integrated into your everyday life. Online training offers the advantage of flexibility in terms of location and, if applicable, time. If you are a full-time professional, online education may be the only option available.

There are online trainings where you can schedule the modules freely. As soon as you have completed one module, you start the next one. How long you need for this is up to you. Depending on the provider, the modules consist of written teaching material and/or teaching videos. At the end of each module, there is usually a test to check whether you have understood the content.

There are also online trainings based on regular meetings (e.g. via Zoom). In this case, you are flexible in terms of location, but you must adhere to the Zoom deadlines. If you opt for face-to-face training, you will not have this flexibility, but you will benefit from face-to-face interaction. The latter cannot be completely replaced by online meetings.

Becoming an Agile Coach - the Greator Coach Training as a foundation

As mentioned before, it is a great advantage to already have some coaching experience if you decide to train as an Agile Coach. Our in-depth Greator Coach training offers the ideal basis for this.

During the Greator coach training you will deal intensively with your emotions, beliefs and behaviour patterns. To constantly promote your personal development and to know your own life goals are the main characteristics of a good coach. In our training we give you the appropriate tools for this.

The Greator Coach training takes a total of 9 months and consists of 2 modules: the 3-month Greator Coach Practioner and the 6-month Greator Coach. According to successfully completed final exam you are a certified Greator CoachThis will open many doors for you in the coaching industry, including further training as an Agile Coach.

How does the Greator Coach Training proceed in detail?

The Greator Coach Training allows you maximum flexibility in terms of time and location. It is therefore perfect for working professionals. You will receive weekly high-quality online coaching videos, in which we teach you the topics and methods in a varied way. To repeat and consolidate what you have learned, you will receive a weekly digital workbook with a variety of tasks.

Would you like to learn more? Then come and visit us

Free Webinar:

In only 5 steps to the winning coach

Are you ready to follow your calling and help people... 
professional help?
Register now for free

Like this article? Don't forget to share!

Recommended by Greator

© copyright by Greator 2021
Greator Slogan
Press
Imprint
Data privacy
GTC
Cookie settings
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down

Greator

Was ist ein Agile Coach und welche Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten gibt es?

Lesezeit von 9 Minuten
Was ist ein Agile Coach und welche Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten gibt es?

Der Bereich Coaching umfasst ein breites Spektrum. Agile Coaching wird vor allem von Unternehmen und ähnlichen Organisationen in Anspruch genommen. Dennoch ist ein Agile Coach kein Unternehmensberater. Statt dem Klienten fertige Lösungen zu präsentieren, regt der Agile Coach diesen dazu an, interne Abläufe grundlegend zu prüfen und bei Bedarf abzuändern.

Dem Klienten Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe anzubieten, ist der Kerngedanke einer jeden Coachingform. Um Agile Coach zu werden, müssen jedoch weitere besondere Voraussetzungen erfüllt sein. Wenn du erfahren möchtest, was ein Agile Coach genau macht und ob diese Laufbahn etwas für dich wäre, dann ließ den nachfolgenden Artikel aufmerksam.

Was ist Agile Coaching?

In unserer schnelllebigen Zeit müssen sich Unternehmen ständig anpassen, um auf dem Markt zu bestehen. Unternehmenskonzepte, die sich vermeintlich bewährt haben, können von heute auf morgen veraltet sein. Wer nicht flexibel reagiert, bleibt im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes auf der Strecke. Agile Coaching setzt genau an dieser Problematik an.

Ein Agile Coach hilft Unternehmen, anpassungsfähig und flexibel zu bleiben.

Um dies zu erreichen, ist es notwendig, bestehende Strukturen innerhalb eines Unternehmens kritisch zu hinterfragen:

  • Arbeiten die Teams gut zusammen?
  • Wie lassen sich Prozesse verbessern / erleichtern?
  • Welche Glaubenssätze blockieren den Erfolg des Unternehmens?

Wichtig zu erwähnen ist, dass ein Agile Coach keine Vorschriften macht. Er gibt lediglich Anregungen. Vielleicht fragst du dich gerade, ob es nicht besser wäre, wenn der Coach ganz klar sagt, was man tun soll? Sicher, das wäre für den Klienten bequemer, aber nicht halb so effektiv. Wir erklären auch gerne warum:

Eine konkrete Anweisung kann zwar helfen, ein aktuelles Problem zu lösen. Wenn das Kernproblem jedoch in der Unternehmensstruktur liegt, treten in der Zukunft erneut Probleme auf. Beschäftigt sich der Unternehmer mit dem Kern der Schwierigkeiten, ist der Erfolg viel nachhaltiger.

Woher stammt der Begriff „agile“?

Agile Coach heißt übersetzt „agiler Coach“. Agil ist in der deutschen Sprache ein Ausdruck für Wendigkeit und große Beweglichkeit. Diese Übersetzung beschreibt recht treffend, was den Agile Coach auszeichnet: Er sorgt für Flexibilität und Anpassungsfähigkeit.

Den Begriff Agile Coach gibt es übrigens noch nicht allzu lange. Das Konzept „Agile Manifest“ entstand 2001 in Snowbird, im US-Bundesstaat Utah. Anstelle von „agile“ standen u. a. noch die Begriffe „flexible“ und „adaptive“ zur Auswahl. Letztendlich wurde jedoch beschlossen, dass der Begriff „Agile Coach“ die Tätigkeit am besten beschreibt.

Aufgabenvielfalt eines Agile Coaches

Was sind die Aufgaben eines Agile Coaches?

Die Aufgaben eines Agile Coaches können sehr vielfältig sein. Seine Tätigkeit umfasst z. B. folgende Bereiche:

  • Reflektieren und / oder Spiegeln
  • Training in verschiedenen Bereichen
  • Coaching
  • Mentoring
  • Facilitation

Nachfolgend wollen wir uns die einzelnen Aufgabenbereiche einmal näher anschauen:

Reflektieren und Spiegeln

Zu Beginn der Zusammenarbeit nimmt der Agile Coach erst einmal eine beobachtende Position ein. Dies ist notwendig, um sich ein komplexes Bild von dem Unternehmen und seinen Strukturen zu machen. Anschließend kommuniziert der Coach seine Beobachtungen wertschätzend an seinen Klienten. Er hält diesem sozusagen einen Spiegel vor. Der Klient erhält die Möglichkeit, sich selbst zu reflektieren.

Der Fokus der Beobachtungen liegt vor allem auf der Agilität des Unternehmens. Ziel ist es, festgefahrene Strukturen zu erkennen, die keinen Mehrwert (mehr) bieten. Wichtig ist, dass der Klient versteht, warum gewisse Dinge zu ändern sind. Nur so kann ein langfristiges Umdenken erfolgen.

Training in verschiedenen Bereichen

Bei Bedarf kann der Agile Coach die Rolle eines Trainers einnehmen, um den Klient und seine Mitarbeiter in wesentlichen Themen theoretisch und praktisch zu schulen. Hierzu gehören beispielsweise:

  • Agilität
  • Scrum Master
  • Product Owner
  • Anwendung von Kanban oder Scrum in großen Organisationen

Das Training ist interaktiv gestaltet. Das bedeutet, dass alle Teilnehmer sich ergänzen und miteinander agieren. Auch die Themen bauen aufeinander auf. Die Vermittlung von Fachwissen sowie die Anleitung zur praktischen Umsetzung in Form eines Trainings können dabei helfen, die Agilität im Unternehmen zu optimieren.

Coaching

Wer einen Agile Coach beauftragt, der möchte in seinem Unternehmen etwas verändern. Der Coach begleitet seinen Klienten bei diesem Prozess. Der Schritt zur Agilität eines Unternehmens geht oftmals mit einer Umstrukturierung der Führungshierarchien einher. Ein agiles Unternehmen beschäftigt motivierte Mitarbeiter, denen ein gewisser Entscheidungsfreiraum zugestanden wird.

Die Mitarbeiter sollen durch das Agile Coaching dazu angeleitet werden, ein größeres Maß an Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Mehr Eigeninitiative, weniger Anweisungen von oben: Dies ist ein wesentlicher Faktor der Agilität. Dies bedeutet allerdings nicht, dass die Führungspersonen passiv bleiben. Ganz im Gegenteil: Sie lernen am System, statt im System zu intervenieren.

Neue Möglichkeiten und größere Verantwortung können jedoch auch Zweifel und Ängste auslösen. Der Agile Coach zeigt den Mitarbeitern, wie sie lernen, damit umzugehen. Ziel des Agile Coachings ist es, dass die Aussicht auf die neuen Möglichkeiten und Erfolge die Ängste und Zweifel in den Hintergrund rücken lässt.

Coaching im Bereich Organisationsmanagement

In großen Unternehmen ist die Organisationsstruktur naturgemäß komplexer als in kleinen Unternehmen. Mit der Organisationsstruktur ist die Hierarchien, Rollen- und Teamdefinition gemeint. Mit alledem hängen Verantwortungs- und Gehaltsstrukturen, Budgetplanungsprozesse und Anreizsysteme zusammen.

Tritt in einem großen Unternehmen, in einem der soeben genannten Bereiche, eine Dysbalance auf, erfordert es einen größeren Aufwand, die Ursache zu erkennen und zu beheben, als es in einem kleineren Unternehmen der Fall wäre. In kleinen Betrieben kennt man sich in der Regel untereinander. Es ist leichter, Auffälligkeiten im direkten Gespräch zu klären.

Aufgabe des Agile Coaches ist es, seinem Klienten einen Überblick über folgende Aspekte zu verschaffen:

  • Wie wirkt sich die aktuelle Organisationsstruktur auf die Erfüllung der Kundenwünsche aus?
  • Wie lassen sich konkrete Ziele formulieren und umsetzen?
  • Welche Änderungen könnte man im Rahmen eines Experiments ausprobieren?

Zugegeben, der Begriff „Experiment" mag im ersten Moment ein wenig waghalsig klingen. Dennoch ist es wichtig, Änderungen in der Praxis zu testen, bevor man sie fest etabliert. Auf diese Weise setzt sich ein Lernprozess in Gang. Der Agile Coach erstellt gemeinsam mit seinem Klienten das Konzept, wie sich Änderungen testen lassen.

Mentoring

Grundsätzlich verbleibt es beim Klienten, welche Anregungen des Coaches er umsetzt. Diese Eigenverantwortung ist beim Agile Coaching erwünscht und wichtig. Dennoch kann der Coach für begrenzte Zeit als Mentor oder Rollenmodell agieren. Durch Rollenmodelle bringt der Coach seinem Klienten oder den Mitarbeitern verschiedene Perspektiven innerhalb des Unternehmens nahe.

Besonders in der Anfangsphase der Zusammenarbeit kann es erwünscht sein, dass der Coach seinem Klienten konkrete Vorschläge unterbreitet. Diese werden nicht als Anweisung vermittelt, sondern stets im persönlichen Gespräch erörtert. Das Unterbreiten von konkreten Lösungsvorschlägen sollte das Agile Coaching jedoch nicht dominieren. Ansonsten verfehlt es seine Wirkung.

Facilitation

Facilitation bedeutet übersetzt „Erleichterung". Der Coach unterstützt seinen Klienten, Probleme schwereren Ausmaßes zu lösen. Gerade in Zeiten der unternehmerischen Umstrukturierung kann es schnell zu unvorhergesehen Problemen oder Konflikten kommen.

Besonders am Anfang der agilen Transition kann es geschehen, dass sich die Führungspersonen uneinig sind, welche Maßnahmen es durchzuführen gilt. Der Agile Coach unterstützt die Gruppe, einen gemeinsamen Weg zu finden.

Welche Voraussetzungen muss ein Agile Coach haben?

Welche Voraussetzungen muss ein Agile Coach mitbringen?

Als Agile Coach darfst du keine Scheu haben, deine eigene Komfortzone zu verlassen. Du musst beispielsweise in der Lage sein, deinen Auftraggeber auf Missstände innerhalb seines Unternehmens hinzuweisen. Jemandem Fragen zu stellen, die dieser möglicherweise als unangenehm empfindet, kann mit Ablehnung verbunden sein. Ein Agile Coach sollte demzufolge eine in sich gefestigte Persönlichkeit haben.

Folgende charakterliche Grundvoraussetzungen müssen erfüllt sein

  • Selbstbewusstsein
  • Freude am Umgang mit Menschen
  • Empathie
  • Kritikfähigkeit
  • Kommunikationsfähigkeit
  • logisches Denkvermögen

Neben charakterlichen Merkmalen solltest du als Agile Coach selbstverständlich auch über die notwendige fachliche Expertise verfügen. Folgende vier grundlegende Fertigkeiten solltest du beherrschen:

  • Facilitation
  • Mentoring
  • professionelles Coaching
  • Teaching

Weiterhin solltest du dein Fachwissen in einem oder allen der folgenden drei Fachrichtungen vertiefen:

  • Expertise in Transformationsprozessen
  • Technische Expertise
  • Business-Expertise

Was musst über die Ausbildung zum Agile Coach wissen?

Die meisten Agile Coaches haben zunächst eine Ausbildung zum Scrum Master oder Product Owner absolviert. Grundkenntnisse in diesen Bereichen sind von großem Vorteil. Von daher ist es eine gute Möglichkeit, mit der Ausbildung zum Agile Coach darauf aufzubauen. Ob entsprechende Vorkenntnisse verlangt werden, variiert je nach Ausbildungsanbieter.

Sei dir der Tatsache bewusst, dass eine (seriöse) Ausbildung zum Agile Coach nicht an einem Wochenende absolviert werden kann. Der Tätigkeitsbereich ist derart umfangreich, dass du in der Regel mehrere Monate investieren musst. Ob weitere Voraussetzungen zu erfüllen sind (z. B. ein Mindestalter), hängt ebenfalls vom Anbieter ab. Auch die Ausbildungskosten variieren stark.

Leider tummeln sich auf dem Markt viele schwarze Schafe. Der Begriff Agile Coach ist rechtlich nicht geschützt. Achte bei der Wahl deiner Ausbildung genau darauf, was diese umfasst und welches Abschlusszertifikat du erhältst. Auch Kostentransparenz ist wichtig, damit dir keine bösen Überraschungen drohen. Eine gute Option ist beispielsweise der Ausbildungslehrgang der IHK, an dessen Ende du ein anerkanntes Zertifikat erhältst.

Wo kann ein Agile Coach arbeiten?

Die meisten Ausbildungen konzentrieren sich auf einen bestimmten Schwerpunkt. Je nachdem, wo dieser liegt, erschließen sich deine späteren Möglichkeiten. Von daher solltest du dir bereits im Vorfeld Gedanken machen, wo du später als Agile Coach arbeiten möchtest. Folgende Möglichkeiten gibt es:

  • Agiles Coaching von IT – und Softwareteams
  • Agiles Coaching von Dienstleistungs- und Serviceteams
  • Agiles Coaching von Innovationsteams
  • Agiles Coaching auf Unternehmensebene

Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Coaches ist der Agile Coach ausschließlich in Unternehmen tätig. Privatpersonen können ihn nicht in Anspruch nehmen. Dies würde in Anbetracht der Tätigkeitsbereiche eines Agile Coaches auch wenig Sinn ergeben. Demzufolge sollte dich das Thema Business interessieren. Wenn du Menschen lieber im privaten Bereich coachen möchtest, solltest du über eine andere Ausbildung nachdenken.

Agile Coach im eigenen Unternehmen

Als Agile Coach musst du nicht zwingend für fremde Unternehmen tätig sein. Ebenso gut kannst du dich zum Agile Coach ausbilden lassen, wenn du selbst Geschäftsführer oder leitender Angestellter eines Unternehmens bist. Diesen Aspekt solltest du bei der Wahl des Ausbildungslehrgangs unbedingt berücksichtigen. Als Geschäftsführer solltest du darüber nachdenken, deine Agile Coaches intern auszubilden (Inhouse-Ausbildung).

Dies bietet mehrere Vorteile:

  • Der Lehrplan der auszubildenden Coaches wird konkret auf dein Unternehmen abgestimmt.
  • Die Kompetenz des agilen Coachings kommt deinem Unternehmen dauerhaft und exklusiv zugute.
  • Die Kollegialität wird gefördert: Kollegen bilden andere Kollegen aus.
  • Die internen Coaches kennen das Unternehmen: Einarbeitungszeit entfällt.

Wenn du mehr über agile Methoden erfahren möchtest, könnte folgender Artikel interessant für dich sein: https://greator.com/agile-methoden-so-lassen-sich-projekte-agil-fuehren/

Unterschied zum Scrum Master

Die Abgrenzung vom Agile Coach zum Scrum Master wird unterschiedlich ausgelegt. Manchmal werden die beiden Bereiche sogar gleichgesetzt oder miteinander verwechselt. Tatsächlich überschneiden sich viele Aufgaben. Deshalb möchten wir dir an dieser Stelle die bestehenden Unterschiede verdeutlichen.

Ein wesentlicher Unterschied besteht darin, dass der Scrum Master seinen Fokus auf das Team legt, das er betreut. Der Agile Coach beschäftigt sich hingegen mit der gesamten Organisation eines Unternehmens. Er begleitet sämtliche Wandlungsprozesse und agiert dementsprechend öfter auf höheren Organisationsebenen (Austausch mit Management und Stakeholdern), während der Scrum Master vorwiegend auf Teamebene auftritt.

Darüber hinaus nutzt der Agile Coach mehrere Instrumente, um einen Transformationsprozess zu begleiten. Scrum kann durchaus ein Bestandteil davon sein, aber eben nicht die einzige Option.

Was verdient ein Agile Coach?

Sobald du dich als Agile Coach etabliert hast, kannst du mit einem durchaus lukrativen Verdienst rechnen. Das Mindestgehalt beträgt 52.200 € jährlich. Im Durchschnitt verdienen Agile Coaches in Deutschland etwa 60.700 € pro Jahr. Wer überdurchschnittlich verdient, darf sich auf ein Jahresgehalt von ungefähr 71.600 € freuen.

Die Schwierigkeit besteht darin, dir erst einmal einen Namen zu machen, damit du von Unternehmen gebucht wirst. Zu Beginn deiner Laufbahn bist du mit einer klassischen Herausforderung konfrontiert, die alle Selbstständigen betrifft: Wenn dich niemand kennt, bekommst du auch keine Aufträge.

Hier lässt sich Abhilfe schaffen, indem du dir schon während deiner Ausbildung ein Netzwerk von Kollegen, Unterstützern und möglichen Klienten aufbaust. Vernetze dich so gut wie möglich. Suche Kontakte zu erfahrenen Agile Coaches, die schon lange in der Branche tätig sind. Lasse dich von ihnen inspirieren und beraten.

Agile Coach Ausbildung online und in Präsenzveranstaltungen

Agile Coach Ausbildung online und in Präsenzveranstaltungen

Du kannst die Ausbildung zum Agile Coach sowohl online als auch im Präsenzkurs absolvieren. Beides hat seine Vor- und Nachteile. Letztendlich ist entscheidend, was sich am besten in deinen Alltag integrieren lässt. Die Onlineausbildung bietet den Vorteil der örtlichen und ggf. zeitlichen Flexibilität. Wenn du in Vollzeit berufstätig bist, ist die Onlineausbildung möglicherweise die einzig mögliche Option.

Es gibt Onlineausbildungen, bei denen du dir die Module zeitlich frei einteilen kannst. Sobald du ein Modul geschafft hast, beginnst du mit dem nächsten. Wie lange du dafür brauchst, ist dir selbst überlassen. Die Module bestehen je nach Anbieter aus schriftlichem Lehrmaterial und / oder aus Lehrvideos. Am Ende eines jeden Moduls erwartet dich meistens ein Test, um zu prüfen, ob du die Inhalte verstanden hast.

Weiterhin gibt es Onlineausbildungen, die auf regelmäßigen Meetings basieren (z. B. über Zoom). In diesem Fall bist du zwar örtlich flexibel, musst dich aber an die Zoom-Termine halten. Entscheidest du dich für eine Präsenzausbildung, entfällt zwar die Flexibilität, du profitierst jedoch vom persönlichen Austausch. Letzterer kann auch durch Online-Meetings nicht völlig ersetzt werden.

Agile Coach werden – die Greator Coach Ausbildung als Grundlage

Wie zuvor erwähnt, ist es durchaus von großem Vorteil, bereits über ein wenig Coachingerfahrung zu verfügen, wenn man sich für die Ausbildung zum Agile Coach entscheidet. Unsere fundierte Greator Coach Ausbildung bietet hierfür die ideale Basis.

Im Rahmen der Greator Coach Ausbildung setzt du dich intensiv mit deinen Emotionen, Glaubenssätzen und Verhaltensmustern auseinander. Deine Persönlichkeitsentwicklung stetig zu fördern und die eigenen Lebensziele zu kennen, sind die Hauptmerkmale eines guten Coaches. Wir geben dir in unserer Ausbildung das entsprechende Werkzeug hierfür an die Hand.

Die Ausbildung zum Greator Coach umfasst insgesamt 9 Monate und besteht aus 2 Bausteinen: dem 3-monatigen Greator Coach Practioner und dem 6-monatigen Greator Coach. Nach erfolgreich abgeschlossener Abschlussprüfung bist du ein zertifizierter Greator Coach, was dir so manche Tür in der Coachingbranche öffnet, u. a. die Weiterbildung zum Agile Coach.

Wie läuft die Greator Coach Ausbildung im Detail ab?

Die Greator Coach Ausbildung ermöglicht dir maximale zeitliche und örtliche Flexibilität. Sie eignet sich daher perfekt für Berufstätige. Du erhältst wöchentlich hochwertige Online-Coaching Videos, in denen wir dir auf abwechslungsreiche Weise die Themen und Methoden vermitteln. Um das Gelernte zu wiederholen und zu festigen, bekommst du ein wöchentliches digitales Workbook mit vielfältigen Aufgaben.

Möchtest du gerne mehr erfahren? Dann schaue bei uns vorbei

Kostenloses Webinar:

In nur 5 Schritten zum erfolgreichen Coach

Bist du bereit, deiner Berufung zu folgen und Menschen 
professionell zu helfen?
Jetzt kostenlos anmelden
Geprüft von Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Artikel gefallen? Vergiss nicht zu teilen!

Empfohlen von Greator

Greator Slogan
Presse
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
Cookie Einstellungen
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down