Greator

Procrastination: Helpful tips against procrastination

Reading time 10 minutes
Procrastination: Helpful tips against procrastination

Everyone knows it: The deadline, the deadline or the deadline is approaching. Actually, you should really start now so that you don't get into a time crunch later. Of course, there are thousands of things you'd rather do. You have a motivation problem until you have a time problem. And suddenly the deadline is around the corner and the Mayhem breaks out. A classic case of procrastination!

The good news is that you're not alone. Many people are good at putting off important matters until the last minute. Don't worry, there's a rescue for you. Because with just a few little tricks, you can get your motivation problem under control the next time you have the chance. Feel like boosting your productivity level for good and counteracting procrastination? Perfect, then this article is just right for you!

What is procrastination?

Let's answer this question with a little look into the dictionary. Duden online describes the phenomenon of procrastination as "the postponement, putting off of pending tasks, activities". The term comes from the Latin word "procrastinatio", which also stands for postponement and procrastination. But why so many people are affected by it and what the reasons are, the definitions do not reveal. So let's take a closer look.

Five typical types of procrastination

1. the hidden procrastination

Here we have to deal with a particularly insidious kind of completion anxiety. Instead of dedicating oneself to the one really important seminar paper, whose deadline is approaching tirelessly, one busies oneself eagerly with the search for the right font, the marking of text passages, which one has already read ten times anyway or one writes off the index cards again nicely with coloured pencils. Also a beautiful means of the hidden Prokrastination is simply already finished tasks, which one feels however as less annoying, to revise still a few times. To the outside world, you appear to be an ambitious student, but in fact you are doing nothing more than occupational therapy.

2. the reward-procrastination

So after an hour of learning, in which you have summarized the first lecture, you have already earned a little break. As long as there is a healthy ratio of learning and break, there is nothing wrong with it. With reward procrastination, however, an hour of concentrated work is often followed by a three-hour coffee break with like-minded fellow students or a marathon series through the new season of House of Cards. If you start this kind of procrastination early, you can even finish studying or writing on time.

3. the insane procrastination

The deadline is tomorrow, the result is not even close to where it should be. Panic slowly turns into the realization that you won't make it anyway and that grades are much less important than personality and practical experience. And then you get asked if you want to go out for pizza today and what can you say - the temptation is just too great. This type of procrastination usually ends in a night shift with lots of coffee, despair and good will.

4. the denied procrastination

In denied procrastination, gullibility and fatal overconfidence play the decisive role. One has not "onlyYou don't have "one week" for 15 pages of homework or for memorizing ten lecture notes, no, you "still" have a whole week for it. That's easily one or two afternoons in the park. Staying an extra hour in the morning and quitting early in the evening because you still wanted to see the new Marvel movie - no problem! Stress is an unknown variable here, except when the insane procrastination sets in shortly before submission.

5. the deliberate procrastination

"I just can't be productive without time pressure," the deliberately procrastinating student tells himself. Whether that's true or not, he or she justifies procrastination and has a good time until shortly before the deadline. Some students simply need the kick of time pressure to get going at all and to get the semester successfully behind them.

Tips against procrastination

10 tips against procrastination

So that you never again have to say "I'll do it tomorrow ... or the day after tomorrow" when it comes to really important deadlines and deadlines, you will find ten helpful tips against procrastination in the following lines.

1. against your procrastination: create a master plan

In the first step, you should do everything you can to avoid being overwhelmed. Means: Organize the chaos, get an overview and create a master plan. Write down concretely what you have to do by which date. Break down your task, i.e. your goal, into many small intermediate goals.

With concrete subtasks and deadlines you structure your work. And with a good structure you in turn prevent Overloadwhich quickly leads to the feeling "I won't manage that anyway". When this feeling spreads, procrastination is literally already knocking on the door. Don't let it in, create a clear master plan that you stick to.

2. design routine processes

Routine is worth its weight in gold to avoid procrastination. If you work on your goal a little bit every day, it will eventually become a habit. You don't question it anymore and don't constantly think about what you would rather do instead. Small example: You have four weeks for your project work. You set the example of working on it from nine to twelve o'clock from Monday to Friday.

After the first or second week at the latest, you'll be so used to it that project work is part of your daily routine. It's simply part of it and your inner pig has understood that it's not worth fighting a new motivational battle every day - he would lose it mercilessly.

3. procrastination: do the unpleasant things first

Everyone likes to put off unpleasant things. However, in most cases it does not make things better, but only worse. Because if you're constantly thinking about what unpleasant thing is coming up, you'll be permanently unmotivated. But if you do this one annoying thing right at the beginning, you can finish with it and concentrate much better.

4. find out when you are most productive

Some people work best early in the morning, others late at night, and others sometime in between. Find out when you are personally most productive and use that time for your purpose. You'll find that you'll make wonderful progress. It's a great way to nip your dawdling behavior in the bud and get unpleasant tasks done right away.

5. don't get distracted

While you're working, WhatsApp off, Facebook off, Instagram off - unless you're working as a social media manager. This means that small distractions interrupt your flow of concentration and make you much less productive than you need to be. At the end of the day, you may have answered quite a few messages or checked posts, but you haven't really made any progress. And that doesn't have to be the case, right?

6. reward yourself regularly

Rewards are a must! They reward your performance so far and motivate you to stay on the ball. Even small partial successes can and should be celebrated. Think about a nice reward right at the beginning for the Achieving your big goal. Even better is to visualize this reward. Just give it a try!

7. create working groups

Social pressure increases the chance of not falling victim to procrastination. Why? Simple: If you meet regularly with colleagues or like-minded people and everyone presents their interim goals, this increases the pressure to actually work on them. After all, you want to show what you've got and not be the one who hasn't made any progress.

8. guide diary

Keeping a diary can be a great way to get rid of procrastination. To do this, regularly log when you worked and how effectively you completed certain tasks. Also write down who or what distracted you. Gradually, you'll be able to make connections and analyze how you can improve your performance. Once you've figured out how to perform at 100 percent, you'll benefit from it again and again.

9. allow yourself recovery time

Breaks are just as important as power times. That's why it's important to draw clear boundaries and consciously switch off in your free time. This gives you new strength, makes negative feelings disappear and makes room for new ideas. Before you go on break, after work or during your relaxation time, you can quickly write down how far you have come. That way you'll know where to go next time and won't waste valuable time.

10. don't wait for the right moment ...

...because it's never gonna come. It's not going to happen that you're suddenly going to have more desire, more inspiration or Motivation you have. On the contrary, waiting often makes it much worse. Because before you know it, you'll fall into the procrastination trap again. Therefore, start right away. Start now! The first step is always the hardest - after that it goes steeply uphill.

Overcome procrastination

Reasons for procrastination

Procrastination" is particularly common when you have the Motivation Missing. When you have to do a task that you don't really feel like doing at all - for example, an annoying project work. The lack of enjoyment of the subject matter or of doing project work in general leads to aversion. And things you're averse to, you tend to do poorly rather than well.

However, there are a few other factors that lead to procrastination - even when you actually enjoy the task at hand. These include, for example, a lousy Time Management. Not everyone is a born planner and you may fail to plan well because you misjudge priorities. Concentration problems can also cause you to keep putting off certain tasks.

If you misjudge yourself and your ability or your performance and speed, you can also be confronted with procrastination. This is the case, for example, if you assume that you can complete the required project work in three days - and then realize that you need at least a week just for the careful research of sources. Fear of failure can also fuel procrastination: Fearing failure, you'd rather not start at all. A nasty cycle that you should definitely break out of.

Does procrastination make you sick?

Scientists led by Manfred Beutel of the University Medical Center Mainz, have found in a large-scale study (participants: 2,527 people aged 14 to 95 years): The phenomenon is particularly widespread among young people - with significant consequences: People who put off important activities were more likely to live a single existence, were more likely to be affected by unemployment, and had a low income. What's more, they also suffered more often from Stress, depression, anxiety, loneliness and exhaustion.

The representative survey showed that people who frequently postponed activities were less likely to live in partnerships, were more frequently unemployed and had a low income. Young men were particularly affected. Pupils and students procrastinated more often than their peers who were working or in education.

Manfred Beutel

According to Manfred Beutel, procrastination is a learned behavior that is directly reinforced by avoiding unpleasant activities. The reason why certain activities cause negative feelings is questioned too little by those affected. Performance requirements are often associated with fears of failure, one's own performance expectations are possibly too high, and Objectives unrealistic. Moreover, substitute actions such as media consumption often have immediate positive consequences. Adverse negative consequences such as failure, Depression or loneliness, on the other hand, only occur in the long term and are thus less determinant of behaviour.

How to overcome procrastination

There is one crucial way you can overcome procrastination: By self-honestly reflecting on yourself and your behavior, becoming aware of it and accepting it first and foremost. Self-awareness and acceptance are two very important building blocks in personal development, in order to make lasting changes in yourself.

If you are now really hungry to change something in your life, then find out more about our Greator coach training. You know how much influence positive and negative beliefs can have on your life. But always be aware that in the end only you decide what you believe in. It is possible to transform negative beliefs. Admittedly, this requires courage and perseverance on your part. However, it is worth taking the necessary steps.

Inventory of your life

To support you on your way we recommend our Greator Coach Training. Find out what really drives you, what your true goals are, and which Fears as well as beliefs blocking you. This kind of self-knowledge is elementary to let go of negative beliefs and replace them with positive ones. Only if you know where your goal lies, you can create the right conditions.

Your trainers Walter and Christina Hommelsheim show you step by step how to spice up your life. How much energy do you put into your job or your relationship? What are you missing? Maybe it's friendships, maybe relationships - you can only find out if you start taking stock of your life now.

You will see how quickly you get clarity for more and more areas in your life. And above all: How you come closer to your visions step by step. You have probably never before dealt with your visions in such detail. Beliefs and fears... Open yourself to it! Look forward to wonderful Meditationsthat will pick you up where you are right now. Does this sound interesting to you? Here you can find more information about the Greator Coach Training.

FREE MASTERCLASS

In 3 steps to your vocation

You ask yourself the question more often, where you want to go in your life? Then let the experienced life coaches Christina and Walter Hommelsheim show you, what steps you can take to really live them.
Register now for free

GREATOR FESTIVAL 2022

29 & 30 JULY 2022 - LANXESS ARENA COLOGNE

2 days of unstoppable growth. At largest festival for personal development. Meet inspiring people from around the world and get swept up in the energy of the community.
100+
Speaker
10.000+
Like-minded
5+
Stages
EXPERIENCE MORE

FREE MINI COURSE

So you will be happier

You want a lead a happy and fulfilled life? Then check out this free mini-course and learn how to:

✓ go through life with more strength and joy
✓ focus on the good in your life
✓ attract more positive people through a positive aura
PARTICIPATE now for free
Reviewed by Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Like this article? Don't forget to share!

Recommended by Greator

GREATOR MAGAZINE
Greator Slogan
Helpcenter
Imprint
Data privacy
GTC
Cookie settings
© copyright by Greator 2023
chevron-down

Greator

Prokrastination: Hilfreiche Tipps gegen Aufschieberitis

Lesezeit von 10 Minuten
Prokrastination: Hilfreiche Tipps gegen Aufschieberitis

Jeder kennt es: Der Stichtag, die Deadline oder die Abgabefrist rückt näher. Eigentlich solltest du jetzt wirklich starten, um später nicht in Zeitnot zu geraten. Natürlich gibt es aber zigtausend Dinge, die du lieber machst. Du hast so lange ein Motivationsproblem, bis du ein Zeitproblem hast. Und plötzlich steht die Abgabe vor der Tür und das Chaos bricht aus. Ein klassischer Fall von Prokrastination!

Die gute Nachricht: Du bist nicht alleine. Viele Menschen sind gut darin, wichtige Angelegenheiten bis zur letzten Minute aufzuschieben. Keine Sorge, es gibt Rettung für dich. Denn schon mit ein paar kleinen Kniffen bekommst du dein Motivationsproblem bei der nächsten Gelegenheit in den Griff. Lust, dein Produktivitätslevel nachhaltig zu steigern und Prokrastination entgegenzuwirken? Perfekt, dann ist dieser Artikel genau richtig für dich!

Was ist Prokrastination?

Beantworten wir diese Frage mit einem kleinen Blick ins Wörterbuch. Duden online beschreibt das Phänomen der Prokrastination als „das Verschieben, Aufschieben von anstehenden Aufgaben, Tätigkeiten“. Der Begriff stammt vom lateinischen Wort „procrastinatio“ ab, das ebenfalls für Vertagung und Aufschub steht. Warum aber so viele Menschen davon betroffen sind und welche Gründe es gibt, verraten die Definitionen nicht. Werfen wir also einen genauen Blick darauf.

Fünf typische Arten der Prokrastination

1. Die versteckte Prokrastination

Hier haben wir es gleich mit einer besonders tückischen Art der Erledigungsangst zu tun. Statt sich der einen wirklich wichtigen Seminararbeit zu widmen, deren Deadline unermüdlich näher rückt, beschäftigt man sich eifrig mit der Suche nach der richtigen Schriftart, dem Markieren von Textstellen, die man eh schon zehnmal gelesen hat oder man schreibt die Karteikarten noch mal hübsch mit Buntstiften ab. Auch ein schönes Mittel der versteckten Prokrastination ist einfach schon fertige Aufgaben, die man aber als weniger lästig empfindet, noch ein paar Mal zu überarbeiten. Nach außen macht man den Anschein, ein strebsamer Student zu sein,  aber eigentlich macht man nichts anderes als Beschäftigungstherapie.

2. Die Belohnungs-Prokrastination

Also nach einer Stunde lernen, in der man die erste Vorlesung zusammengefasst hat, hat man sich schon eine kleine Pause verdient. Solange dabei ein gesundes Verhältnis von Lernen und Pause besteht, gibt es daran auch nichts auszusetzen. Beim Belohnungs-Prokrastinieren allerdings folgt auf eine Stunde konzentrierten Arbeitens oftmals eine dreistündige Kaffeepause mit gleichgesinnten Kommilitonen oder ein Serienmarathon durch die neue Staffel House of Cards. Fängt man mit dieser Art der Prokrastination frühzeitig an, kann man sogar rechtzeitig mit dem Lernen oder Schreiben fertig werden.

3. Die irrsinnige Prokrastination

5 vor 12. Die Abgabe ist morgen, das Ergebnis noch nicht mal annähernd da wo es sein sollte. Panik geht langsam über in die Erkenntnis, dass man es eh nicht mehr schafft und Noten doch viel weniger wichtig sind als Persönlichkeit und praktische Erfahrungen. Und dann wird man auch noch gefragt, ob man heute mit zum Pizzaessen gehen will und was soll man sagen – die Versuchung ist einfach zu groß.  Dieser Aufschiebetyp endet dann meist in einer Nachtschicht mit viel Kaffee, Verzweiflung und gutem Willen.

4. Die verleugnete Prokrastination

Bei der verleugneten Prokrastination spielen Gutgläubigkeit und fatale Selbstüberschätzung die entscheidende Rolle. Man hat nicht „nur“ eine Woche für 15 Seiten Hausarbeiten oder zum Auswendiglernen von zehn Vorlesungsskripten Zeit, nein, man hat „noch“ eine ganze Woche dafür Zeit. Da ist doch locker noch der ein oder andere Nachmittag im Park drin. Morgens noch ein Stündchen länger liegen bleiben und abends eher aufhören, weil man ja noch den neuen Marvel Film sehen wollte – kein Problem! Stress ist hierbei eine unbekannte Variable, außer wenn dann kurz vor Abgabe die irrsinnige Prokrastination einsetzt.

5. Die gewollte Prokrastination

„Ohne Zeitdruck kann ich einfach nicht produktiv sein“, sagt sich der bewusst aufschiebende Student. Egal ob das so stimmt oder nicht, er rechtfertigt damit die Aufschieberei und macht sich bis kurz vor der Deadline einen schönen Lenz.  Manche Studis brauchen einfach den Kick des Zeitdrucks, um überhaupt in die Puschen zu kommen und das Semester erfolgreich hinter sich zu bringen.

Tipps gegen Prokrastination

10 Tipps gegen Prokrastination

Damit du nie wieder „Mache ich morgen ... oder übermorgen“ sagen musst, wenn es um wirklich wichtige Deadlines und Abgabefristen geht, findest du in den kommenden Zeilen zehn hilfreiche Tipps gegen Aufschieberitis.

1. Gegen deine Prokrastination: Erstelle einen Masterplan

Im ersten Schritt solltest du alles tun, um eine mögliche Überforderung zu vermeiden. Bedeutet: Ordne das Chaos, verschaff dir einen Überblick und erstell einen Masterplan. Schreib dazu ganz konkret auf, was du bis zu welchem Datum erledigen musst. Gliedere deine Aufgabe, also dein Ziel, in viele kleine Zwischenziele.

Durch konkrete Teilaufgaben und Fristen strukturierst du deine Arbeit. Und mit einer guten Struktur verhinderst du wiederum Überforderung, die schnell zu dem Gefühl „Das schaffe ich sowieso nicht“ führt. Wenn sich dieses Gefühl breit macht, klopft die Prokrastination sprichwörtlich schon an die Tür. Lass sie nicht rein, sondern erstelle dir einen übersichtlichen Masterplan, an den du dich hältst.

2. Gestalte routinierte Abläufe

Routine ist Gold wert, um Prokrastination zu vermeiden. Wenn du jeden Tag ein bisschen an deinem Ziel arbeitest, wird es irgendwann zur Gewohnheit. Du hinterfragst es nicht mehr und denkst nicht ständig daran, was du stattdessen lieber machen würdest. Kleines Beispiel: Du hast vier Wochen Zeit für deine Projektarbeit. Du legst vorbildlich fest, dass du von Montag bis Freitag jeweils von neun bis zwölf Uhr daran arbeiten wirst.

Spätestens nach der ersten oder zweiten Woche hast du dich so daran gewöhnt, dass die Projektarbeit für dich zur Tagesroutine zählt. Sie gehört einfach dazu und dein innerer Schweinehund hat verstanden, dass es sich nicht lohnt, täglich aufs Neue einen Motivationskampf auszufechten – den würde er nämlich gnadenlos verlieren.

3. Prokrastination: Erledige Unangenehmes zuerst

Unangenehmes schiebt jeder gerne auf. Allerdings macht es die Sache in den meisten Fällen nicht besser, sondern nur schlimmer. Denn wenn du ständig daran denkst, was Unangenehmes auf dich zukommt, bist du dauerhaft unmotiviert. Erledigst du diese eine nervige Sache aber direkt am Anfang, kannst du damit abschließen und dich garantiert viel besser konzentrieren.

4. Finde heraus, wann du am produktivsten bist

Manche Menschen arbeiten früh morgens am besten, andere spät abends und wiederum andere irgendwann dazwischen. Finde heraus, wann du persönlich am produktivsten bist, und nutze diese Zeit für dein Vorhaben. Du wirst sehen, dass du wunderbar vorankommen wirst. Ein tolles Mittel, um dein trödeliges Verhalten im Keim zu ersticken und unangenehme Tätigkeiten direkt zu erledigen.

5. Lass dich nicht ablenken

Während des Arbeitens gilt: WhatsApp aus, Facebook aus, Instagram aus – es sei denn, du arbeitest als Social Media Manager. Das soll heißen, dass kleine Ablenkungen deinen Konzentrationsfluss unterbrechen und dich insgesamt deutlich unproduktiver machen als eigentlich nötig. Am Ende des Tages hast du zwar etliche Nachrichten beantworten oder Postings gecheckt, bist aber nicht wirklich voran gekommen. Und das muss doch nicht sein, oder?

6. Belohn dich regelmäßig

Belohnungen müssen sein! Sie honorieren deine bisherige Leistung und motivieren dich, am Ball zu bleiben. Auch kleine Teilerfolge dürfen und sollen gefeiert werden. Überleg dir gleich zu Beginn eine schöne Belohnung für die Erreichung deines großen Ziels. Noch besser ist es, diese Belohnung zu visualisieren. Probiers’s einfach mal aus!

7. Erstelle Arbeitsgruppen

Sozialer Druck erhöht die Chance, der Prokrastination nicht zum Opfer zu fallen. Warum? Ganz einfach: Wenn du dich regelmäßig mit Kollegen oder Gleichgesinnten triffst und jeder seine Zwischenziele präsentiert, erhöht dies den Druck, auch tatsächlich daran zu arbeiten. Schließlich willst du ja zeigen, was du auf dem Kasten hast, und nicht derjenige sein, der wieder nicht vorangekommen ist.

8. Führ Tagebuch

Tagebuch zu führen, kann wunderbar dabei helfen, der Aufschieberitis zu entkommen. Protokollier dazu regelmäßig, wann du wie effektiv gearbeitet und bestimmte Aufgaben erfüllt hast. Schreib auch auf, wer oder was dich abgelenkt hat. Nach und nach erkennst du Zusammenhänge und analysierst, wie du deine Leistung weiter steigern kannst. Wenn du einmal herausgefunden hast, wie du hundert Prozent abrufen kannst, wirst du immer wieder davon profitieren.

9. Gönn dir Erholungszeiten

Pausen sind ebenso wichtig wie Power-Zeiten. Deshalb ist es wichtig, klare Grenzen zu ziehen und in der Freizeit bewusst abzuschalten. Das schenkt neue Kraft, lässt negative Gefühle verschwinden und macht Platz für neue Ideen. Bevor du in die Pause, den Feierabend oder die Erholungszeit gehst, kannst du dir schnell noch aufschreiben, wie weit du gekommen bist. So weißt du beim nächsten Mal direkt, wo du weitermachen sollst, und verlierst keine wertvolle Zeit.

10. Warte nicht auf den richtigen Moment ...

... denn der wird niemals kommen. Es wird nicht passieren, dass du plötzlich mehr Lust, mehr Inspiration oder Motivation hast. Im Gegenteil macht das Warten es häufig deutlich schlimmer. Denn ehe du dich versiehst, tappst du erneut in die Prokrastinations-Falle. Fang deshalb direkt an. Starte jetzt! Der erste Schritt ist immer der schwerste – danach geht es steil bergauf.

Prokrastination überwinden

Gründe für Prokrastination

Zur „Aufschieberitis" kommt es besonders häufig, wenn dir die Motivation fehlt. Wenn du eine Aufgabe erledigen musst, auf die du eigentlich überhaupt keine Lust hast – zum Beispiel eine nervige Projektarbeit. Der mangelnde Spaß an der Thematik oder am Erledigen von Projektarbeiten im Generellen führt zu Abneigung. Und Dinge, gegenüber denen man abgeneigt ist, erledigt man in der Regel eher schlecht als recht.

Es gibt jedoch ein paar weitere Faktoren, die zur Prokrastination führen – sogar dann, wenn dir die Aufgabe eigentlich Spaß macht. Dazu zählt beispielsweise ein mieses Zeitmanagement. Nicht jeder ist der geborene Planer und möglicherweise scheitert es an einer guten Planung, weil du die Prioritäten falsch einschätzt. Auch Konzentrationsprobleme können dazu führen, dass du gewisse Aufgaben immer weiter aufschiebst.

Wer sich und sein Können oder seine Leistungsfähigkeit und Schnelligkeit falsch einschätzt, kann ebenfalls mit Prokrastination konfrontiert werden. Das ist beispielsweise dann der Fall, wenn du davon ausgehst, die erforderliche Projektarbeit in drei Tagen erstellen zu können – und dann feststellst, dass du allein für die sorgfältige Quellenrecherche mindestens eine Woche benötigst. Auch Versagensängste können Prokrastination begünstigen: Aus Angst vor dem Scheitern fängst du lieber gar nicht erst an. Ein fieser Kreislauf, aus dem man unbedingt ausbrechen sollte.

Macht Prokrastination krank?

Wissenschaftler um Manfred Beutel von der Universitätsmedizin Mainz, haben in einer groß angelegten Studie (Teilnehmer: 2.527 Personen im Alter von 14 bis 95 Jahren) herausgefunden: Das Phänomen ist vor allem bei jungen Menschen weit verbreitet – mit erheblichen Folgen: Menschen, die wichtige Tätigkeiten aufschoben, lebten häufiger ein Single-Dasein, waren vermehrt von Arbeitslosigkeit betroffen, verfügten über ein geringes Einkommen. Hinzu kommt: Sie litten auch öfter unter Stress, Depression, Angst, Einsamkeit und Erschöpfung.

Die Repräsentativerhebung zeigte, dass Menschen, die Tätigkeiten häufig aufschieben, seltener in Partnerschaften lebten, häufiger arbeitslos waren und über ein geringes Einkommen verfügten. Betroffen waren vor allem junge Männer. Schüler und Studierende prokrastinierten dabei häufiger als ihre berufstätigen oder in einer Ausbildung befindlichen Altersgenossen.

Manfred Beutel

Prokrastination sei nach Manfred Beutel ein erlerntes Verhalten, das unmittelbar durch Vermeidung unangenehmer Tätigkeiten verstärkt wird. Warum bestimmte Tätigkeiten negative Gefühle hervorrufen, wird von den Betroffenen dabei zu wenig hinterfragt. Leistungsanforderungen sind häufig mit Versagensängsten verbunden, eigene Leistungsansprüche sind möglicherweise zu hochgesteckt und Zielsetzungen unrealistisch. Ersatzhandlungen wie beispielsweise Medienkonsum haben überdies häufig unmittelbar positive Konsequenzen. Nachteilige negative Konsequenzen wie Versagen, Depression oder Einsamkeit treten hingegen erst langfristig auf und sind damit weniger verhaltensbestimmend.

So überwindest du die Prokrastination

Es gibt einen entscheidenden Weg, wie du die Prokrastination überwindest: Indem du dich und dein Verhalten selbstehrlich reflektierst, dir darüber bewusst wirst und es in allererster Linie annimmst. Selbsterkenntnis und Annahme sind zwei ganz wichtige Bausteine in der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung, um bei dir nachhaltig etwas zu verändern.

Wenn du nun richtig Hunger bekommen hast, in deinem Leben etwas zu verändern, dann informiere dich über unsere Ausbildung zum Greator Coach. Du weißt ja, welch großen Einfluss positive sowie negative Glaubenssätze auf dein gesamtes Leben ausüben können. Mache dir aber immer bewusst, dass letztendlich nur du entscheidest, woran du glaubst. Es ist möglich, negative Überzeugungen zu transformieren. Dies erfordert zugegebenermaßen Mut und Durchhaltevermögen deinerseits. Es lohnt sich jedoch, die notwendigen Schritte zu gehen.

Inventur deines Lebens

Als Unterstützung auf deinem Weg empfehlen wir dir unsere Greator Coach Ausbildung. Finde heraus, was dich wirklich antreibt, wie deine wahren Ziele aussehen und welche Ängste sowie Glaubenssätze dich blockieren. Diese Art der Selbsterkenntnis ist elementar, um negative Überzeugungen loszulassen und durch positive Glaubenssätze zu ersetzen. Nur wenn du weißt, wo dein Ziel liegt, kannst du dich richtigen Rahmenbedingungen schaffen.

Deine Ausbilder Walter und Christina Hommelsheim zeigen dir Schritt für Schritt, wie du deinem Leben die richtige Würze verpasst. Wie viel Energie steckst du in deinen Job oder in deine Beziehung? Was fehlt dir? Vielleicht sind es Freundschaften, vielleicht Beziehungen – du kannst das nur herausfinden, wenn du jetzt mit der Inventur deines Lebens startest.

Du wirst sehen, wie schnell du Klarheit für immer mehr Bereiche in deinem Leben erhältst. Und vor allem: Wie du deinen Visionen Schritt für Schritt näher kommst. Wahrscheinlich hast du dich zuvor noch nie so detailliert mit deinen Glaubenssätzen und Ängsten auseinandergesetzt… Öffne dich dafür! Freu dich auf wundervolle Meditationen, die dich dort abholen werden, wo du gerade stehst. Das klingt interessant für dich? Hier findest du weiterführende Informationen zur Greator Coach Ausbildung.

KOSTENLOSE MASTERCLASS

So wirst du Greator Life Coach

Tauche mit unseren Experten in die Welt des Coachings ein. Du lernst nicht nur, wie du mit deinen Problemen umgehst, sondern auch wie es sich anfühlt, wenn du ohne Angst deinen Träumen nachgehst.
Jetzt kostenlos anmelden

GREATOR FESTIVAL 2022

29. & 30. JULI 2022 - LANXESS ARENA KÖLN

2 Tage unaufhaltsames Wachstum. Beim größten Festival für Persönlichkeitsentwicklung. Triff inspirierende Menschen aus der ganzen Welt und lass dich von der Energie der Gemeinschaft mitreißen.
100+
Speaker
10.000+
Gleichgesinnte
5+
Bühnen
MEHR ERFAHREN

GRATIS MINI-KURS

So wirst du glücklicher

Du möchtest ein glückliches und erfülltes Leben führen? Dann schau dir diesen kostenlosen Mini-Kurs an und erfahre, wie du:

✓ mit mehr Kraft und Freude durch dein Leben gehst
✓ deinen Fokus auf das Gute in deinem Leben ausrichtest
✓ durch eine positive Ausstrahlung mehr positive Menschen anziehst
Jetzt kostenlos TEILNEHMEN
Geprüft von Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Artikel gefallen? Vergiss nicht zu teilen!

Empfohlen von Greator

Greator Magazin

Greator Slogan
Helpcenter
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
Cookie Einstellungen
© copyright by Greator 2022
chevron-down