Greator

What character traits are typical of the INTP personality?

Reading time 9 minutes
What character traits are typical of the INTP personality?

The personality of each person is unique and cannot be pressed into rigid concepts. Nevertheless, there are certain character traits that can be clearly assigned to certain personality types. Learning more about this is highly recommended if you want to develop yourself personally.

The INTP is the logician among the 16 personality types of the Myers-Briggs model. Only about 3 % of all people can be classified as INTP. Let's see, maybe you'll recognize yourself in the character description. Otherwise, there's a free personality test waiting for you. But more on that later.

What does the abbreviation INTP stand for?

The abbreviation INTP stands for the following Characteristics:

  • I: Introversion (introversion)
  • N: Intuition (intuitive)
  • T: Denken (thinking)
  • P: perceiving

The character traits in detail:

I: Introversion (introversion)

Introverts like to withdraw into their own world of thoughts. Therefore, they often appear shy and withdrawn to other people.

N: Intuition (intuitive)

Intuitive people have a reliable gut feeling. They instinctively sense whether a decision is wrong or right without being able to explain it rationally.

T: Denken (thinking)

The thinker analyzes facts logically and makes fact-based decisions. In doing so, he takes every available aspect into account. In the INTP, the "thinking" part of the personality is more pronounced than the intuitive part.

P: perceiving

Perceptual personalities see all open options. This can sometimes be a disadvantage, as it makes it difficult for them to decide. Generally, they reject too much forward planning and prefer to let situations come to them spontaneously.

Find out which
Personality type YOU are
Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven

The INTP personality at a glance

The logician wants to stand out from the crowd. He is reluctant to be usually to be called. However, the latter is rather rare, because the INTP can actually come up with all sorts of extraordinary talents. He is bursting with a thirst for knowledge, inventiveness and creativity. He puts critics to shame with his razor-sharp intellect.

If you think of the image of a dreamy but brilliant professor, this description pretty much fits the INTP. Many of the scientists to whom we owe groundbreaking inventions fit the INTP personality type. These personalities spend all day thinking and researching. If there is a problem, they want to find an innovative solution.

However, logicians have difficulties in interpersonal contact. They have little understanding for emotional needs. If someone cannot follow their ingenious ideas, they often react indignantly. In addition, they are often considered unreliable. However, this is due to the fact that they sometimes express immature ideas, whereupon other people develop expectations.

Strengths of the INTP personality

The INTP is a smart free spirit. He is characterized by the following strengths:

Originality

INTP personalities have a penchant for unusual ideas and creative approaches to solutions. However, not everything that occurs to them can be implemented. The logician is nevertheless willing to try. Thus, he sometimes eliminates problems in a clever way that other people would not even dream of. He succeeds effortlessly in thinking outside the box.

Open mind

No one is as open to new ideas as the INTP. The immense thirst for knowledge of these personality types can hardly be quenched. Thus, their entire life is a single learning process. However, it is very important to the INTP that new theories can be supported by logical arguments. This is where his analytical nature comes to the fore.

Analytical thinking

Logicians analyze every aspect of their lives and their environment - be it professional or private. From there, they often discover important patterns and connections that remain hidden to other people.

Strengths of the INTP personality

Curiosity

INTPs can get excited about many things. Almost everything arouses their curiosity and must be learned. Their curiosity helps them gain a considerable wealth of knowledge and diverse skills. One week they are studying the stars, the next week they are learning Chinese. And so it goes on, symbolically, for a lifetime.

Determination

What the logician begins, he brings to completion. Otherwise he is not satisfied. Regardless of the project, however, he wants to look beneath the surface of things. If he finds discrepancies, he addresses them.

Weaknesses of the INTP personality

The weaknesses of the INTP personality are mainly in the emotional and social areas:

Social isolation

INTP personalities can get so lost in their own thought processes that they lose touch with the outside world. Even when they are in company, they are usually absent in thought. Other people notice this and feel rejected.

Insensitive behaviour

All that counts for the INTP are tangible facts and logical connections. He sees no need to consider the emotional states and needs of other people in his decisions. He completely lacks the understanding for this. For this reason, the INTP often appears insensitive or even unfriendly to other people, even if he actually has well-intentioned intentions.

Hinderlicher Perfektionismus

In the world of the logician, everything must be absolutely perfect. He has high expectations of himself and his work. However, the pursuit of perfection and the constant analysis can delay important decisions, so that the INTP ultimately comes to no conclusion at all.

Impatience

INTPs are not afraid to share their knowledge with others. However, if the interlocutor does not immediately understand what the INTP is getting at, the INTP becomes extremely impatient. He does not invest any effort in explaining the context, but ends the conversation. After all, he does not want to waste his precious time ...

Dissatisfaction

INTP personalities have difficulty accepting things as they are. They constantly see potential for improvement. This also applies to their own inventions and achievements. That this behavior is accompanied by a feeling of constant dissatisfaction is almost self-explanatory. Because INTPs are constantly striving for improvement, they neglect their current needs.

Career

Due to their tendency to stubbornness and eccentricity, INTP personalities find it difficult to establish themselves in the "ordinary" job market. Jobs in which they have to work consistently according to other people's rules make them dissatisfied. Logicians need a job in which they can actively contribute and live out their creativity.

INTPs are born researchers. Their perfect workday consists of puzzling over seemingly unsolvable problems and ultimately solving them in unconventional ways. So it's no surprise that INTPs often pursue careers in research and science. They are also excellent mathematicians, physicists and analysts.

They also feel comfortable in technical or engineering professions. Basically, any profession that gives logicians the freedom to research and develop ideas independently is suitable. This is ultimately not dependent on the industry.

intp profession

INTPs are not ordinary employees

The above statement does not only refer to their mostly excellent performance. INTPs also differ significantly from their colleagues in terms of their motivation to work. Impressing the supervisor, being popular among colleagues or receiving an honorable title is secondary to unimportant for INTPs. All they want is an exciting project that they can immerse themselves in.

They often neglect monotonous routine and administrative tasks, which earns them the displeasure of the boss if they are employed in a salaried position. Social activities such as company parties, company outings or the morning chit-chat in the coffee kitchen are anathema to them. It may sound contradictory, but INTPs actually perform best when they work as part of a team.

The secret of success: teamwork

Because logicians live in their own world of thought, many disjointed ideas sometimes bubble forth, but ingenious in their approach. Sensitive colleagues and superiors can urge the INTP to proceed more slowly and thoroughly. Only in this way can the ideas eventually mature and be turned into feasible concepts.

The fact that teamwork generally leads to better performance results has already been repeatedly confirmed in studies.

However, INTP personalities would never admit that they could benefit from the impulses of teamwork. Moreover, they would only ask for help from themselves in rare cases. They appreciate constructive exchange, but they would rather take the implementation of their projects into their own hands.

Relationships

In romantic Relationships the partner benefits from the inexhaustible creativity of the logician. He always finds ways to keep the partnership fresh and alive. The INTP desires an equal partner with whom to share ideas. The INTP's mission is constant learning and growth. A potential partner should not only tolerate this, but encourage it if possible.

The INTP has high standards. Finding someone who meets them is not so easy. Since INTP personalities are also very introvert they are afraid to make the first step. Therefore, even if someone catches their interest, it can take a long time for a solid partnership to develop. In addition, they have no skill in dealing with emotionality.

However, if the INTP has found an equal partner, he will appreciate and respect him. He attaches particular importance to an honest exchange within the relationship. He also tells his partner unpleasant truths directly to his face and expects that the person handles it the same way. Beating around the bush is not in the spirit of the INTP.

Expressing affection - A challenge with obstacles

Despite their outwardly visible cool aloofness, INTPs are quite capable of loving sincerely. However, they often can't express their feelings in the same way that partnerships usually do. Candlelight romance and declarations of love do not match their personalities. A partner who desires this may be disappointed.

However, it is equally possible for the INTP to fall so deeply in love that he momentarily breaks out of his world of logic and indulges in the pleasures of life. The latter is an exhilarating experience for this very rational personality type. In the end, however, he will always return to his own world of thought. This is something you should know as a (potential) partner.

The INTP as a friend

Casual acquaintances are not for the INTP. People of this personality type long for intellectual depth. They want reliable friends on whom they can count in case of emergency. The same applies vice versa, of course. Logicians want to exchange ideas with their closest confidants. In doing so, they appreciate honest feedback. They find people who simply agree uninteresting.

As you might have guessed, it's not easy to make friends with the INTP because of their emotional detachment. However, once the ice is broken, INTP personalities turn out to be creative and engaging companions. However, they are very picky when it comes to choosing their friends. So if you want to befriend an INTP, there are a few things to keep in mind.

Rule number 1 is: never get carried away with irrelevant small talk. Logicians consider gossip to be a waste of time. They'll let you know pretty clearly if they're bored with a topic of conversation. Shared interests are beneficial in finding conversation topics. You should always be aware of the Logician's demands and idiosyncrasies.

Curiosities about the INTP

Curiosities about the INTP

As you've no doubt noticed, INTPs are very idiosyncratic creatures. No wonder they have some curiosities to offer:

  • Of all the personality types, INTPs are most likely to be enthusiastic about learning one or more foreign languages.
  • INTPs have the lowest tolerance limit.
  • Most students admonished for alcohol and drug offenses are INTPs.
  • The INTP personality type most often exhibits occupational dissatisfaction.
  • INTPs often have poor grades in school despite being gifted.
  • They often work in technical or scientific fields.

Source: MBTI Manual: A Guide to the Development and Use of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, 3rd Edition.

Famous INTP people

Surely, it will not surprise you that among the famous INTP personalities there are many renowned scientists:

  • Albert Einstein
  • Isaac Newton
  • Charles Darwin
  • Thomas Jefferson
  • Stanley Crouch
  • Bill Gates
  • Rene Descartes
  • Marie Curie
  • Socrates
  • Abraham Lincoln
  • Kristen Stewart
  • Blaise Pascal
  • Elliot Page

Famous INTP personalities from film and television:

  • Jack Ryan (Jack Ryan series)
  • Alexander Mahone (Prison Break)
  • Abed Nadir (Community)
  • Cloe O`Brian (24)
  • Bruce Banner (Avengers)
  • Leslie Winkle (The Big Bang Theory)
  • Aemon Targaryen (Game of Thrones).
  • Lord Varys (Game of Thrones).
  • Neo (The Matrix)
  • Marshall Flinkman (Alias)

Want to find out more about your personality?

There are numerous reasons to deal with your own personality structure. One of the main reasons is to finally achieve your goals in life. Do you have the feeling that you are constantly standing in your own way with one or the other stuck behavior? Or have you noticed strengths in yourself that you would like to develop further?

A scientifically based personality test, e.g. the DISC modelcan provide you with valuable guidance. Only by finding out why you always react in a certain way in certain situations can you influence it. Of course, this is not about changing your personality. Because you are good and unique, just as you are.

However, the recognition and processing of strengths and weaknesses elementary to living a self-determined, happy life. Does this sound interesting to you? Then do not hesitate any longer and take our perfect free DISG personality test:

{ "@context": "https://schema.org", "@type": "FAQPage", "mainEntity": [ { "@type": "Question", "name": "Wofür steht die Abkürzung INTP?", "acceptedAnswer": { "@type": "Answer", "text": "

The abbreviation INTP stands for the following Characteristics:

  • I: Introversion (introversion)
  • N: intuition (intuitive)
  • T: Denken (thinking)
  • P: perceptive (perceiving)
" } } ] }

Take the Personality Test from Greator

Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven
Take the free test now
Reviewed by Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Like this article? Don't forget to share!

Recommended by Greator

© copyright by Greator 2022
Greator Slogan
Press
Imprint
Data privacy
GTC
Cookie settings
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down

Greator

Welche Charaktermerkmale sind typisch für die INTP-Persönlichkeit?

Welche Charaktermerkmale sind typisch für die INTP-Persönlichkeit?

Die Persönlichkeit eines jeden Menschen ist einzigartig und lässt sich nicht in starre Konzepte pressen. Dennoch gibt es bestimmte Charaktereigenschaften, die eindeutig bestimmten Persönlichkeitstypen zugeordnet werden können. Hierüber mehr zu erfahren, ist äußerst empfehlenswert, wenn du dich persönlich weiterentwickeln möchtest.

Der INTP ist der Logiker unter den 16 Persönlichkeitstypen des Myers-Briggs-Modells. Nur rund 3 % aller Menschen lassen sich als INTP klassifizieren. Mal sehen, vielleicht erkennst du dich ja in der Charakterbeschreibung wieder. Andernfalls wartet ein kostenloser Persönlichkeitstest auf dich. Aber dazu später mehr.

Wofür steht die Abkürzung INTP?

Die Abkürzung INTP steht für folgende Charaktermerkmale:

  • I: Introvertiertheit (introversion)
  • N: Intuition (intuitive)
  • T: Denken (thinking)
  • P: wahrnehmend (perceiving)

Die Charaktereigenschaften im Detail:

I: Introvertiertheit (introversion)

Introvertierte Menschen ziehen sich gerne in ihre eigene Gedankenwelt zurück. Auf andere Menschen wirken sie daher oftmals schüchtern und verschlossen.

N: Intuition (intuitive)

Intuitive Personen verfügen über ein zuverlässiges Bauchgefühl. Sie spüren instinktiv, ob eine Entscheidung falsch oder richtig ist, ohne dies rational erklären zu können.

T: Denken (thinking)

Der Denker analysiert Sachverhalte logisch und trifft faktenbasierte Entscheidungen. Hierbei berücksichtigt er jeden vorhandenen Aspekt. Beim INTP ist der „denkende“ Persönlichkeitsanteil übrigens stärker ausgeprägt als der intuitive Anteil.

P: wahrnehmend (perceiving)

Wahrnehmende Persönlichkeiten sehen alle offenen Optionen. Dies kann manchmal von Nachteil sein, da sie sich hierdurch nur schwer entscheiden können. Generell lehnen sie zu viel Vorausplanung ab und lassen Situationen lieber spontan auf sich zukommen.

Finde heraus welcher
Persönlichkeitstyp DU bist
Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert

Die INTP-Persönlichkeit im Überblick

Der Logiker möchte aus der Masse herausstechen. Es widerstrebt ihm, als gewöhnlich bezeichnet zu werden. Letzteres kommt allerdings auch eher selten vor, denn der INTP kann tatsächlich mit allerhand außergewöhnlichen Talenten aufwarten. Er strotzt nur so vor Wissensdurst, Erfindungsreichtum und Kreativität. Kritiker stellt er mit seinem messerscharfen Intellekt in den Schatten.

Wenn du dir das Bild eines verträumten, aber genialen Professors vor Augen führst, so trifft diese Beschreibung den INTP ziemlich genau. Zahlreiche Wissenschaftler, denen wir bahnbrechende Erfindungen verdanken, entsprechen dem INTP-Persönlichkeitstypus. Diese Persönlichkeiten verbringen den ganzen Tag damit, zu denken und zu forschen. Wenn es ein Problem gibt, möchten sie eine innovative Lösung finden.

Im zwischenmenschlichen Kontakt haben Logiker allerdings Schwierigkeiten. Sie bringen für emotionale Bedürfnisse nur wenig Verständnis auf. Kann jemand ihren genialen Ideen nicht folgen, reagieren sie oft ungehalten. Außerdem gelten sie nicht selten als unzuverlässig. Dies ist jedoch darauf zurückzuführen, dass sie manchmal noch unausgereifte Ideen aussprechen, woraufhin andere Menschen Erwartungen entwickeln.

Stärken der INTP-Persönlichkeit

Der INTP ist ein kluger Freigeist. Er zeichnet sich durch folgende Stärken aus:

Originalität

INTP-Persönlichkeiten haben eine Vorliebe für ungewöhnliche Ideen und kreative Lösungsansätze. Nicht alles, was ihnen einfällt, lässt sich jedoch umsetzen. Der Logiker ist dennoch bereit, es zu versuchen. So beseitigt er manchmal Probleme auf eine geschickte Art und Weise, die anderen Menschen nicht einmal im Traum eingefallen wäre. Es gelingt ihm mühelos, über den viel zitierten Tellerrand zu schauen.

Aufgeschlossenheit

Niemand ist gegenüber neuen Ideen so aufgeschlossen wie der INTP. Der unermessliche Wissensdurst dieser Persönlichkeitstypen lässt sich kaum stillen. So ist ihr gesamtes Leben ein einziger Lernprozess. Allerdings ist es dem INTP sehr wichtig, dass sich neue Theorien durch logische Argumente stützen lassen. Hier kommt sein analytisches Wesen zum Vorschein.

Analytisches Denken

Logiker analysieren jeden Aspekt ihres Lebens und ihres Umfelds – sei es beruflich oder privat. Von daher entdecken sie oftmals wichtige Muster und Zusammenhänge, die anderen Menschen verborgen bleiben.

Stärken der INTP-Persönlichkeit

Neugierde

INTPs können sich für vielerlei Dinge begeistern. Nahezu alles weckt ihre Neugier und muss erlernt werden. Ihre Neugierde verhilft ihnen zu einem beachtlichen Wissensschatz und vielfältigen Fähigkeiten. In der einen Woche studieren sie die Sterne, in der nächsten Woche lernen sie Chinesisch. So geht es sinnbildlich ein Leben lang weiter.

Zielstrebigkeit

Was der Logiker beginnt, das bringt er zu Ende. Ansonsten ist er nicht zufrieden. Unabhängig vom jeweiligen Projekt möchte er jedoch unter die Oberfläche der Dinge schauen. Findet er Unstimmigkeiten, so spricht er diese an.

Schwächen der INTP-Persönlichkeit

Die Schwächen der INTP-Persönlichkeit liegen vor allem im emotionalen und sozialen Bereich:

Soziale Isolation

INTP-Persönlichkeiten können sich derart in ihren eigenen Gedankengängen verirren, sodass sie den Bezug zur Außenwelt verlieren. Selbst wenn sie sich in Gesellschaft befinden, sind sie gedanklich meist abwesend. Andere Menschen nehmen dies wahr und fühlen sich zurückgewiesen.

Unsensibles Verhalten

Alles, was für den INTP zählt, sind greifbare Fakten und logische Zusammenhänge. Er sieht keine Notwendigkeit, emotionale Befindlichkeiten und Bedürfnisse anderer Menschen in seine Entscheidungen einzubeziehen. Hierfür fehlt ihm gänzlich das Verständnis. Auf andere Menschen wirkt der INTP aus diesem Grunde oft unsensibel oder gar unfreundlich, selbst wenn er eigentlich gut gemeinte Absichten hegt.

Hinderlicher Perfektionismus

In der Welt des Logikers muss alles absolut perfekt sein. Er stellt hohe Ansprüche an sich selbst und an seine Arbeit. Das Streben nach Perfektion und das ständige Analysieren kann jedoch wichtige Entscheidungen hinauszögern, sodass der INTP letztendlich zu gar keinem Ergebnis kommt.

Ungeduld

INTPs scheuen sich nicht, andere Menschen an ihrem Wissen teilhaben zu lassen. Versteht der Gesprächspartner jedoch nicht auf Anhieb, worauf der INTP hinaus möchte, wird dieser äußerst ungeduldig. Er investiert keine Mühe, die Zusammenhänge zu erklären, sondern beendet das Gespräch. Schließlich möchte er seine kostbare Zeit nicht verschwenden ...

Unzufriedenheit

INTP-Persönlichkeiten haben Schwierigkeiten, Dinge so anzunehmen, wie sie sind. Ständig sehen sie Verbesserungspotenzial. Dies gilt auch für eigene Erfindungen und Errungenschaften. Dass dieses Verhalten mit einem Gefühl der ständigen Unzufriedenheit einhergeht, ist nahezu selbsterklärend. Da INTPs dauernd nach Verbesserungen streben, vernachlässigen sie ihre aktuellen Bedürfnisse.

Karriere

Durch ihren Hang zur Eigensinnigkeit und Exzentrik fällt es INTP-Persönlichkeiten schwer, sich auf dem „gewöhnlichen“ Arbeitsmarkt zu etablieren. Berufe, in denen sie konsequent nach Vorschrift anderer Menschen arbeiten müssen, machen sie unzufrieden. Logiker brauchen eine Aufgabe, in der sie sich aktiv einbringen und ihre Kreativität ausleben können.

INTPs sind die geborenen Forscher. Ihr perfekter Arbeitstag besteht darin, an scheinbar unlösbaren Problemen zu knobeln und diese letztendlich auf unkonventionelle Weise zu lösen. Von daher überrascht es nicht, dass INTPs oftmals eine Karriere im Bereich Forschung und Wissenschaft anstreben. Darüber hinaus sind sie ausgezeichnete Mathematiker, Physiker und Analytiker.

Auch in technischen oder Ingenieur-Berufen fühlen sie sich wohl. Grundsätzlich eignet sich jeder Beruf, der den Logikern die Freiheit gibt, zu forschen und eigenständig Ideen zu entwickeln. Dies ist letztendlich nicht von der Branche abhängig.

intp beruf

INTPs sind keine gewöhnlichen Arbeitnehmer

Obige Aussage bezieht sich nicht nur auf ihre meist hervorragenden Leistungen. INTPs unterscheiden sich auch hinsichtlich ihrer Arbeitsmotivation deutlich von ihren Kollegen. Den Vorgesetzten zu beeindrucken, unter Kollegen beliebt zu sein oder einen ehrenwerten Titel zu erhalten, ist für INTPs zweitrangig bis unwichtig. Alles, was sie möchten, ist ein spannendes Projekt, in das sie sich vertiefen können.

Eintönige Routine- und Verwaltungsaufgaben vernachlässigen sie oft, was ihnen den Unmut des Chefs einbringt, sofern sie in einem Angestelltenverhältnis beschäftigt sind. Soziale Aktivitäten wie Firmenfeiern, Betriebsausflüge oder das morgendliche Geplauder in der Kaffeeküche sind ihnen ein Gräuel. Es mag zwar widersprüchlich klingen, aber tatsächlich erbringen INTPs die besten Leistungen, wenn sie im Team arbeiten.

Erfolgsgeheimnis Teamarbeit

Da Logiker in ihrer eigenen Gedankenwelt leben, sprudeln manchmal viele unzusammenhängende Ideen hervor, die im Ansatz jedoch genial sind. Sensible Kollegen und Vorgesetzte können den INTP dazu anhalten, langsamer und gründlicher vorzugehen. Nur so können die Ideen schließlich reifen und in machbare Konzepte umgesetzt werden.

Dass Teamarbeit generell zu besseren Leistungsergebnissen führt, wurde bereits mehrfach in Studien bestätigt.

Allerdings würden INTP-Persönlichkeiten niemals zugeben, dass sie von den Impulsen der Teamarbeit profitieren konnten. Von sich aus würden sie zudem nur in seltenen Fällen um Hilfe bitten. Konstruktiven Austausch schätzen sie durchaus, dennoch möchten sie die Umsetzung ihrer Projekte lieber selbst in die Hand nehmen.

Beziehungen

In romantischen Beziehungen profitiert der Partner von der unerschöpflichen Kreativität des Logikers. Er findet stets Wege, die Partnerschaft frisch und lebendig zu erhalten. Der INTP wünscht sich einen gleichgestellten Partner, mit dem er sich über seine Ideen austauschen kann. Die Mission des INTPs ist ständiges Lernen und Wachstum. Ein potenzieller Partner sollte dies nicht nur tolerieren, sondern möglichst fördern.

Der INTP stellt hohe Ansprüche. Jemanden zu finden, der diesen genügt, ist gar nicht so einfach. Da INTP-Persönlichkeiten zudem sehr introvertiert sind, scheuen sie sich, den ersten Schritt zu machen. Selbst wenn jemand ihr Interesse weckt, kann es daher eine lange Zeit dauern, bis sich eine feste Partnerschaft entwickelt. Hinzu kommt, dass sie kein Geschick im Umgang mit Emotionalität haben.

Hat der INTP jedoch einen ebenbürtigen Partner gefunden, wird er diesen schätzen und achten. Besonderen Wert legt er auf einen ehrlichen Austausch innerhalb der Beziehung. Er sagt seinem Partner auch unangenehme Wahrheiten direkt ins Gesicht und erwartet, dass der- oder diejenige es ebenso handhabt. Lange um den heißen Brei herumzureden ist nicht im Sinne des INTP.

Zuneigung ausdrücken – Eine Herausforderung mit Hindernissen

Trotz ihrer nach außen hin sichtbaren kühlen Unnahbarkeit, sind INTPs durchaus in der Lage, aufrichtig zu lieben. Allerdings können sie ihre Gefühle oftmals nicht auf dieselbe Weise ausdrücken, wie es normalerweise in Partnerschaften üblich ist. Kerzenscheinromantik und Liebeserklärungen entsprechen nicht ihrer Persönlichkeit. Ein Partner, der sich dies wünscht, könnte enttäuscht werden.

Allerdings kann es ebenso möglich sein, dass der INTP sich so sehr verliebt, dass er für einen Moment aus seiner Welt der Logik ausbricht und sich den Vergnügungen des Lebens hingibt. Letzteres ist für diesen sehr rational veranlagten Persönlichkeitstyp eine berauschende Erfahrung. Schlussendlich wird er jedoch immer wieder in seine eigene Gedankenwelt zurückkehren. Dies sollte man als (potenzieller) Partner wissen.

Der INTP als Freund

Flüchtige Bekanntschaften sind nichts für den INTP. Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps sehnen sich nach intellektueller Tiefe. Sie wünschen sich verlässliche Freunde, auf die sie im Ernstfall zählen können. Selbiges gilt natürlich auch umgekehrt. Mit ihren engsten Vertrauten wollen sich Logiker über ihre Ideen austauschen. Hierbei wissen sie ehrliche Rückmeldungen zu schätzen. Menschen, die einfach nur zustimmen, finden sie uninteressant.

Wie du sicherlich bereits vermutest, ist es aufgrund seiner emotionalen Distanziertheit nicht leicht, sich mit dem INTP anzufreunden. Ist das Eis jedoch erst einmal gebrochen, entpuppen INTP-Persönlichkeiten sich als kreative und engagierte Kameraden. Allerdings sind sie sehr wählerisch, was die Auswahl ihrer Freunde betrifft. Wenn du dich mit einem INTP anfreunden möchtest, gibt es also einiges zu beachten.

Regel Nummer 1 lautet: Lasse dich niemals zu belanglosem Small Talk hinreißen. Klatsch und Tratsch empfinden Logiker als Zeitverschwendung. Sie lassen es dich ziemlich deutlich spüren, wenn sie sich von einem Gesprächsthema gelangweilt fühlen. Gemeinsame Interessen sind von Vorteil, um Gesprächsstoff zu finden. Du solltest dir den Ansprüchen und Eigenheiten des Logikers stets bewusst sein.

Kuriositäten zum INTP

Kuriositäten zum INTP

Wie du sicherlich bereits festgestellt hast, sind INTPs sehr eigenwillige Zeitgenossen. Kein Wunder, dass sie einige Kuriositäten zu bieten haben:

  • Von allen Persönlichkeitstypen können INTPs sich am ehesten dafür begeistern, eine oder mehrere Fremdsprachen zu erlernen.
  • INTPs weisen die niedrigste Toleranzgrenze auf.
  • Die meisten Studenten, die wegen Alkohol- und Drogendelikten ermahnt werden, sind INTPs.
  • Der INTP-Persönlichkeitstyp weist am häufigsten berufliche Unzufriedenheit auf.
  • INTPs haben trotz Hochbegabung oftmals schlechte Schulnoten.
  • Sie sind oftmals in technischen oder wissenschaftlichen Bereichen tätig.

Quelle: MBTI Manual: A Guide to the Development and Use of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, 3rd Edition

Berühmte INTP Menschen

Sicher wird es dich nicht verwundern, dass sich unter den berühmten INTP-Persönlichkeiten zahlreiche namhafte Wissenschaftler befinden:

  • Albert Einstein
  • Isaac Newton
  • Charles Darwin
  • Thomas Jefferson
  • Stanley Crouch
  • Bill Gates
  • Rene Descartes
  • Marie Curie
  • Socrates
  • Abraham Lincoln
  • Kristen Stewart
  • Blaise Pascal
  • Elliot Page

Berühmte INTP-Persönlichkeiten aus Film und Fernsehen:

  • Jack Ryan (Jack Ryan series)
  • Alexander Mahone (Prison Break)
  • Abed Nadir (Community)
  • Cloe O`Brian (24)
  • Bruce Banner (Avengers)
  • Leslie Winkle (The Big Bang Theory)
  • Aemon Targaryen (Game of Thrones)
  • Lord Varys (Game of Thrones)
  • Neo (The Matrix)
  • Marshall Flinkman (Alias)

Willst du mehr über deine Persönlichkeit herausfinden?

Es gibt zahlreiche Gründe, um sich mit der eigenen Persönlichkeitsstruktur auseinanderzusetzen. Einer der Hauptgründe besteht darin, endlich die eigenen Lebensziele zu erreichen. Hast du das Gefühl, dass du dir mit der einen oder anderen festgefahrenen Verhaltensweise ständig selbst im Weg stehst? Oder hast du Stärken an dir bemerkt, die du gerne weiter ausbauen würdest?

Ein wissenschaftlich fundierter Persönlichkeitstest, z. B. das DISG-Modell, kann dir eine wertvolle Orientierung bieten. Nur wenn du ergründest, warum du in gewissen Situationen immer auf eine bestimmte Weise reagierst, kannst du darauf Einfluss nehmen. Es geht hierbei natürlich nicht darum, deine Persönlichkeit zu verändern. Denn du bist gut und einzigartig, genau wie du bist.

Allerdings ist das Erkennen und Bearbeiten von Stärken und Schwächen elementar, um ein selbstbestimmtes, glückliches Leben zu führen. Klingt das interessant für dich? Dann zögere nicht länger und mache noch heute unseren vollkommen kostenfreien DISG-Persönlichkeitstest:

Mach den Greator Test

Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert
Zum gratis test
Geprüft von Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Artikel gefallen? Vergiss nicht zu teilen!

Empfohlen von Greator

Greator Slogan
Presse
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
Cookie Einstellungen
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down