Greator

What character traits characterize the ISFP personality?

Reading time 10 minutes
What character traits characterize the ISFP personality?

People of the ISFP personality type are considered to be the adventurers among the 16 personality types of the Myers-Briggs system. They are passionate, unconventional and all too happy to challenge entrenched beliefs of society. However, they lack the ability to deal with criticism. In the following article, we will look in detail at the character traits of the ISFP.

Assigning people to different personality types has a long tradition in psychology. You've probably taken a personality test before - either for fun or because you have serious ambitions. While you shouldn't take the results as dogma, you can learn a lot about yourself. Perhaps you will recognize yourself in the ISFP personality.

What does the abbreviation ISFP stand for?

The abbreviation ISFP stands for the following Character traits:

  • I: Introverts (= introversion)
  • S: Sensors (= Receiver)
  • F: Feelers
  • P: Perceivers (= perceiving)

The character traits explained in detail

I: Introverts (= introversion)

Introverts like to keep to themselves. They don't need constant hustle and bustle around them. Sometimes they make a shy first impression on other people. However, this does not necessarily have to be true. Introverts draw their strength from within.

S: Sensors (= Receiver)

Sensitives focus on the present. They are practical and oriented towards facts. They appreciate it when facts can be proven and measured.

F: Feelers

Feelers care about other people. Their emotions occupy a large space in their personality.

P: Perceivers (= perceiving)

Perceptive people like to keep several doors open. They have the ability to recognize and take advantage of opportunities. They can even find their way through chaos.

Find out which
Personality type YOU are
Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven

The ISFP personality at a glance

ISFP personalities most likely do not like to be classified as such. They dislike being pigeonholed. They are at peace with themselves and enjoy trying new things in every area of life. This is why ISFP is also known as an adventurer. A backpacking trip through India or a complete makeover? The ISFP loves spontaneous and unconventional actions of this kind.

Even friends and family usually have a hard time guessing what the ISFP is planning next. With his thirst for adventure he surprises those around him again and again. The introverted part of the personality forms a strong contrast to the exploratory urge. Sometimes ISFP personalities need to withdraw in order to gather new strength.

During such periods of seclusion, the ISFP reflects on himself, always remaining in the present. Ruminations on the past or intangible visions of the future are far from his mind. Instead, he reevaluates his current principles and adjusts them if necessary. When the ISFP then goes out among people again, he appears completely changed - usually in a positive way.

Which Strengths have the ISFP personality?

The ISFP personality is characterized by the following strengths:

Sensitivity

ISFP personalities can empathize well with others and respond appropriately to their sensitivities. They help others to find their inner harmony again and to avoid conflicts. In doing so, they are very understanding. Since they themselves do not like conflicts, they hardly ever cause a quarrel. Other people feel safe and understood with them.

Charm

ISFP personalities have a very engaging nature. They are immediately attractive and likeable to others. They are relaxed and warm-hearted. Tolerance is their top priority. Live and let live - this is the motto of the ISFP personality. Their personal environment usually appreciates this trait very much.

Passion

The ISFP's goal in life is to find a way to live for their passions. If people of this personality type are enthusiastic about a certain idea, they will give everything imaginable to make it happen. Behind the at times rather shy facade beats a heart full of enthusiasm and passion. This passion drives the ISFP to peak performance.

Curiosity

ISFP personalities do not like rigid concepts. Once they have developed an idea or solution strategy, they want to explore it down to the smallest detail to see if it can really work in practice. In doing so, they do not approach the task scientifically, but rather from an artistic and humanitarian perspective.

Ingenuity

ISFP personalities are always aware of the feelings of those around them. They are therefore able to come up with creative ideas that take the hearts of those around them by storm. They have a vivid imagination, which opens up perspectives and reveals possibilities that remain hidden to others. Their inquiring minds serve them well in this regard.

Artistic talent

Their ingenuity is usually accompanied by an impressive artistic talent. ISFP personalities can visualize their ideas tangibly and in an extremely appealing way - be it through drawings or music. They are able to turn even a dull diagram or a dry statistic into a work of art. They usually find a creative profession or at least a creative hobby.

Strengths of the ISFP personality

Weaknesses of the ISFP personality

People of the ISFP personality type struggle with the following weaknesses:

Lack of critical faculties

Most ISFP personalities have great difficulty in dealing with criticism. When someone criticizes them, they usually react harshly and indignantly. They withdraw in offense from the person who made the criticism. This is certainly true of reproachful or condescending criticism. However, many ISFP personalities cannot handle even friendly and constructive criticism.

Fluctuating self-esteem

The self-esteem of ISFP personalities is highly dependent on external validation. If they meet with rejection of their ideas and / or their nature, this can strongly shake their faith in their own abilities. This is even more true if the ISFP has negative experiences at a young age. Without outside validation, the ISFP does not realize his or her potential.

Excessive rebellion against rules

ISFP people quickly feel that their personal freedom is threatened by rules. This even applies to rules that other people take for granted or even consider necessary. The ISFP begins to rebel against rules of any kind, which often causes problems in professional life. He does not differentiate which rules might have their meaning after all.

Unpredictability

ISFP personalities don't like to plan ahead. They would much rather see what comes up spontaneously. They have difficulties with long-term, binding commitments. In professional life, this can lead in the worst case to dismissal and financial bottlenecks. The lack of willingness to plan also has a negative effect on relationships.

Low stress tolerance

ISFP personalities live in a world of emotions. Yet they do not want these to get out of control. If it does, the ISFP loses his characteristic charm and creativity. He avoids difficult situations. Overwhelmed and embittered, the ISFP retreats into his shell. In this way, the unsolved problems continue to grow.

Energy wasted on trivialities

ISFP personalities tend to get massively worked up over little things. Small misunderstandings turn into bitter fights, costing everyone involved unnecessary energy. When they finally have to realize that they are in the wrong and can't do anything about it, they become deeply unhappy.

Relationships of the ISFP personality

To really get to know ISFP personalities is not easy. They often seem very mysterious and secretive to those around them, especially to potential partners. Of course, this can also be appealing. However, being too secretive has a negative effect on relationship life. In general, ISFPs prefer to listen rather than talk about themselves. This can be frustrating for the partner at times.

The importance of functioning communication in a partnership has been proven many times in numerous studies. The fact that communication deficits even represent a considerable risk factor for divorces is shown by the following scientific work out.

However, the unwillingness to talk about oneself and one's own feelings also has positive sides. Controlling the partner through emotional outbursts is far from the ISFP personalities. If you are able to accept them as they are, ISFPs turn out to be warm and committed partners.

ISFPs are fully committed to their partners

ISFPs are fully committed to their partners

The ISFP loves spontaneity. This also applies to his partnership relationships. You will never experience boredom with an ISFP partner. He or she will always find creative ways to surprise you and enliven your relationship. People who need a clear daily structure, however, are sometimes more difficult with adventurousness. overwhelmed.

If the ideas regarding life planning and daily structure are very far apart, the relationship is usually doomed to failure. As the partner of an ISFP you should be ready to enjoy the moment. For ISPFs, the present is the only reality that counts. What was yesterday or could be tomorrow is of no concern to people of this personality type.

ISFP personalities desire love, loyalty and emotional closeness in their relationships. If they do not feel loved and valued, it makes them deeply unhappy. The emotional part of their personality structure comes out. Yet it is not at all necessary to express verbal expressions of love on a daily basis. Actions count more than words for ISFP people in this regard.

Career of the ISFP personality

The freedom-loving ISFP personalities do not strive for power, influence and money nearly as much as other personality types. The opportunity to develop freely professionally is their top priority. Financial aspects play a subordinate role in their choice of career path.

ISFP people love to experiment. Since they are not afraid to go against conventions, quite a few of them are real trendsetters. You can find them in the fashion and design industry, for example. However, many ISFPs also take up artistic professions. They are musicians or painters, for example, but also athletes. Anything that allows them to express their creativity and extravagance can be considered as a profession.

Professions in which adherence to rules and conventions is paramount are unsuitable for ISFP personalities. Processing according to a pattern is not for them. In addition to the need to try out new ideas, the urge to compete must also be satisfied. If all these requirements are fulfilled, nothing stands in the way of a grandiose career in the above-mentioned industries.

The fact that a certain incentive to compete generally has a positive effect on job performance is clear from several scientific studies out.

Life is too short for boredom

The deficits in the area of planning and structure are particularly evident in ISFP's choice of occupation. He prefers jobs where no two workdays are the same. Unfortunately, this prevents him from pursuing some career paths for which ISFP's intellect and empathy would make him quite suitable. These include careers in psychology and counseling, for example.

ISFP personalities need tremendous discipline to work toward a particular goal (e.g., a psychology degree or counselor training) over the long term. Some succeed, others do not. However, once ISFPs have succeeded, it can enrich their daily lives.

In this way, numerous opportunities open up for them to make the world a little bit better for other people. They realize that enduring the perceived boredom was worth it in order to achieve a higher goal.

Curiosities about the ISFP

The ISFP is quite common in the population with 9 % total. The probability that you know an ISFP personality or are one yourself is accordingly high. About 10 % of all women and about 8 % of all men can be classified as an ISFP personality.

Below, let's look at some curiosities about the ISFP personality:

  • Of all personality types, ISFPs are most likely to suffer from hypertension and heart disease.
  • At school, ISFPs show the least assertiveness towards their classmates (conflict avoidance).
  • ISFP personalities rarely think about the future. They usually cannot describe their own dreams for the future.
  • ISFP personalities are least likely to work overtime.
  • ISFP personalities are often stressed by finances and raising children.
  • ISFP personalities often work in healthcare, business, or law enforcement.
  • There are few ISFP personalities among small business owners.

Source: MBTI Manual: A Guide to the Development and Use of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, 3rd Edition - Isabell Briggs Myers

Famous ISFP people

The following famous people can be classified under the ISFP personality type:

  • Avril Lavigne
  • Lana Del Rey
  • Rihanna
  • Barbra Streisand
  • Kevin Costner
  • Jimi Hendrix
  • Jungkook (Jeon Jungkook)
  • Michael Jackson
  • Britney Spears
  • Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis
  • Frida Kahlo
  • Joss Stone
  • Jessica Alba
  • Bob Dylan
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Famous ISFP people from film and television:

  • Eowyn (The Lord of the Rings)
  • Jesse Pinkman (Breaking Bad)
  • Beatrix Kiddo (Kill Bill)
  • Claire Littleton (Lost)
  • Kate Austen (Lost)
  • Hugo Reyes "Hurley" (Lost)
  • Edith Crawley (Downtown Abbey)
  • Thea Queen (Arrow)
  • Remy Hadley "Thirteen" (House M.D.)

Want to find out more about your personality?

The Myers-Briggs Test is only one of many personality concepts you can use for self-analysis. In fact, there are some models that are even more suitable, as they are less complicated to use and sometimes provide more meaningful results. At this point, we would like to introduce you to the scientifically based DISC personality test recommend

This one focuses on the four most common types of communication. You've probably noticed that you can communicate well with some people, while with others you feel like you're constantly talking past each other. By finding out which personality or communication type you are, you can use your insights to better relate to others.

So don't hesitate any longer and take our free DISG personality test

Take the Personality Test from Greator

Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven
Take the free test now
Reviewed by Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Like this article? Don't forget to share!

Recommended by Greator

© copyright by Greator 2021
Greator Slogan
Press
Imprint
Data privacy
GTC
Cookie settings
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down

Greator

Welche Charaktermerkmale kennzeichnen die ISFP-Persönlichkeit?

Welche Charaktermerkmale kennzeichnen die ISFP-Persönlichkeit?

Menschen vom Persönlichkeitstyp ISFP gelten als die Abenteurer unter den 16 Persönlichkeitstypen des Myers-Briggs-Systems. Sie sind leidenschaftlich, unkonventionell und stellen verankerte Glaubenssätze der Gesellschaft nur allzu gerne infrage. Allerdings fehlt ihnen die Fähigkeit, mit Kritik umzugehen. Im nachfolgenden Artikel wollen wir uns ausführlich mit den Charaktermerkmalen des ISFP befassen.

Menschen verschiedenen Persönlichkeitstypen zuzuordnen, hat in der Psychologie eine lange Tradition. Sicherlich hast du auch schon mal einen Persönlichkeitstest gemacht – sei es aus Spaß oder aufgrund ernsthafter Ambitionen. Auch wenn du die Ergebnisse nicht als Dogma ansehen solltest, so kannst du dennoch eine Menge über dich selbst erfahren. Möglicherweise erkennst du dich ja in der ISFP-Persönlichkeit wieder.

Wofür steht die Abkürzung ISFP?

Die Abkürzung ISFP steht für folgende Charaktereigenschaften:

  • I: Introverts (= Introvertierheit)
  • S: Sensors (= Empfinder)
  • F: Feelers (= Fühler)
  • P: Perceivers (= Wahrnehmende)

Die Charaktereigenschaften im Detail erklärt

I: Introverts (= Introvertierheit)

Introvertierte Menschen ziehen sich gerne mal zurück. Sie brauchen keinen ständigen Trubel um sich herum. Manchmal machen sie auf andere Menschen einen schüchternen ersten Eindruck. Dies muss jedoch nicht zwangsläufig zutreffen. Introvertierte Menschen schöpfen ihre Kraft aus dem Inneren.

S: Sensors (= Empfinder)

Empfinder fokussieren sich auf die Gegenwart. Sie sind praktisch veranlagt und orientieren sich an Fakten. Sie schätzen es, wenn Sachverhalte beleg- und messbar sind.

F: Feelers (= Fühler)

Fühler sorgen sich um andere Menschen. Ihre Emotionen nehmen einen großen Raum in ihrer Persönlichkeit ein.

P: Perceivers (= Wahrnehmende)

Wahrnehmende Menschen halten sich gerne mehrere Türen offen. Sie verfügen über die Fähigkeit, Chancen zu erkennen und zu nutzen. Sie finden sich sogar im Chaos zurecht.

Finde heraus welcher
Persönlichkeitstyp DU bist
Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert

Die ISFP-Persönlichkeit im Überblick

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten hören es höchstwahrscheinlich gar nicht gerne, als solche klassifiziert zu werden. Schubladendenken ist ihnen zuwider. Sie sind mit sich selbst im Reinen und genießen es, in jedem Lebensbereich Neues auszuprobieren. Daher bezeichnet man den ISFP auch als Abenteurer. Eine Rucksackreise durch Indien oder ein komplettes Umstyling? Der ISFP liebt spontane und unkonventionelle Aktionen dieser Art.

Selbst Freunde und Familie können meist nur schwer einschätzen, was der ISFP als Nächstes plant. Mit seiner Abenteuerlust überrascht er seine Mitmenschen immer wieder aufs Neue. Der introvertierte Persönlichkeitsanteil bildet einen starken Kontrast zum Forscherdrang. Manchmal müssen ISFP-Persönlichkeiten sich zurückziehen, um neue Kräfte zu sammeln.

In solchen Phasen der Zurückgezogenheit denkt der ISFP über sich selbst nach, wobei er stets in der Gegenwart bleibt. Vergangenheitsgegrübel oder nicht greifbare Zukunftsvisionen liegen ihm fern. Stattdessen bewertet er seine aktuellen Prinzipien neu und passt diese ggf. an. Wenn der ISFP sich dann wieder unter Menschen begibt, wirkt er vollkommen verändert - meist auf positive Weise.

Stärken der ISFP-Persönlichkeit

Die ISFP-Persönlichkeit zeichnet sich durch folgende Stärken aus:

Sensibilität

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten können sich gut in andere Menschen hineinfühlen und angemessen auf deren Befindlichkeiten eingehen. Sie helfen anderen, ihre innere Harmonie wiederzufinden und Konflikte zu vermeiden. Hierbei bringen sie großes Verständnis auf. Da sie selbst keine Konflikte mögen, verursachen sie so gut wie niemals einen Streit. Andere Menschen fühlen sich bei ihnen sicher und verstanden.

Charme

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten verfügen über ein sehr einnehmendes Wesen. Auf andere Menschen wirken sie sofort anziehend und sympathisch. Sie sind entspannt und warmherzig. Toleranz steht bei ihnen an oberster Stelle. Leben und leben lassen – so lautet das Motto der ISFP-Persönlichkeit. Ihr persönliches Umfeld weiß diesen Charakterzug meist sehr zu schätzen.

Leidenschaft

Das Lebensziel des ISFP besteht darin, einen Weg zu finden, für seine Leidenschaften zu leben. Sind Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps von einer bestimmten Idee begeistert, werden sie alles Erdenkliche dafür geben, um diese umzusetzen. Hinter der zeitweise recht schüchternen Fassade schlägt ein Herz voller Begeisterungsfähigkeit und Leidenschaft. Diese Leidenschaft treibt des ISFP zu Höchstleistungen an.

Neugier

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten mögen keine starren Konzepte. Wenn sie eine Idee oder Lösungsstrategie entwickelt haben, möchten sie bis ins kleinste Detail erforschen, ob diese in der Praxis auch wirklich funktionieren kann. Hierbei gehen sie nicht wissenschaftlich an die Aufgabe heran, sondern begegnen ihr eher aus künstlerischer und humanitärer Sicht.

Einfallsreichtum

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten sind sich der Gefühle ihrer Mitmenschen stets bewusst. Es gelingt ihnen daher, kreative Ideen zu entwickeln, mit denen sie die Herzen ihrer Mitmenschen im Sturm erobern. Sie verfügen über eine lebhafte Vorstellungskraft, was ihnen Perspektiven eröffnet und Möglichkeiten offenbart, die anderen verborgen bleiben. Ihr Forschergeist kommt ihnen hierbei zugute.

Künstlerische Begabung

Mit ihrem Einfallsreichtum geht zumeist eine beeindruckende künstlerische Begabung einher. ISFP-Persönlichkeiten können ihre Ideen greifbar und auf überaus ansprechende Weise visualisieren – sei es durch Zeichnungen oder Musik. Sie vermögen selbst aus einem schnöden Diagramm oder einer trockenen Statistik ein Kunstwerk zu machen. Meist suchen sie sich einen kreativen Beruf oder zumindest ein kreatives Hobby.

Stärken der ISFP-Persönlichkeit

Schwächen der ISFP-Persönlichkeit

Menschen des ISFP-Persönlichkeitstyps haben mit folgenden Schwächen zu kämpfen:

Mangelnde Kritikfähigkeit

Die meisten ISFP-Persönlichkeiten haben große Schwierigkeiten im Umgang mit Kritik. Wenn jemand sie kritisiert, reagieren sie meist schroff und ungehalten. Sie ziehen sich beleidigt von der Person zurück, die die Kritik geäußert hat. Für vorwurfsvoll formulierte oder herablassende Kritik gilt dies allemal. Allerdings können viele ISFP-Persönlichkeiten auch mit freundlicher und konstruktiver Kritik nicht umgehen.

Schwankendes Selbstwertgefühl

Das Selbstwertgefühl der ISFP-Persönlichkeiten ist stark von äußerer Bestätigung abhängig. Stoßen sie mit ihren Ideen und / oder ihrer Wesensart auf Ablehnung, kann dies ihren Glauben an die eigenen Fähigkeiten stark erschüttern. Dies gilt umso mehr, wenn der ISFP in jungen Jahren negative Erfahrungen macht. Ohne die Bestätigung von außen schöpft der ISFP sein Potenzial nicht aus.

Übertriebene Rebellion gegen Regeln

ISFP-Menschen fühlen sich von Vorschriften schnell in ihrer persönlichen Freiheit bedroht. Dies gilt sogar für Regeln, die andere Menschen als selbstverständlich oder gar notwendig erachten. Der ISFP beginnt gegen Regeln jeglicher Art zu rebellieren, was im Berufsleben oftmals Probleme mit sich bringt. Er differenziert nicht, welche Vorschriften vielleicht doch ihren Sinn haben könnten.

Unberechenbarkeit

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten planen nicht gerne im Voraus. Viel lieber möchten sie spontan schauen, was sich so alles ergibt. Mit langfristigen, verbindlichen Verpflichtungen haben sie ihre Schwierigkeiten. Im Berufsleben kann dies im schlimmsten Fall bis hin zur Entlassung und finanziellen Engpässen führen. Auch im Beziehungsleben wirkt sich die mangelnde Planungsbereitschaft negativ aus.

Niedrige Stresstoleranz

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten leben in einer Welt der Emotionen. Dennoch möchten sie nicht, dass diese außer Kontrolle geraten. Kommt es dennoch dazu, büßt der ISFP seinen charakteristischen Charme und seine Kreativität ein. Er weicht schwierigen Situation aus. Überfordert und verbittert zieht der ISFP sich in sein Schneckenhaus zurück. Auf diese Weise wachsen die ungelösten Probleme weiter.

Energieverschwendung für Kleinigkeiten

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten neigen dazu, sich in Kleinigkeiten massiv hineinzusteigern. Kleine Missverständnisse werden zu erbitterten Kämpfen, was allen Beteiligten unnötige Kraft kostet. Wenn sie letztendlich einsehen müssen, dass sie im Unrecht sind und nichts ausrichten können, werden sie zutiefst unglücklich.

Beziehungen der ISFP-Persönlichkeit

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten wirklich kennenzulernen ist nicht leicht. Auf ihre Mitmenschen, insbesondere auf potenzielle Partner, wirken sie oftmals sehr mysteriös und geheimnisvoll. Natürlich kann dies auch reizvoll sein. Zu große Verschlossenheit wirkt sich jedoch negativ auf das Beziehungsleben aus. Generell hören ISFPs lieber zu, als von sich selbst zu erzählen. Dies kann für den Partner beizeiten frustrierend sein.

Wie wichtig eine funktionierende Kommunikation in der Partnerschaft ist, wurde in zahlreichen Studien mehrfach belegt. Dass Kommunikationsdefizite sogar einen erheblichen Risikofaktor für Scheidungen darstellen, geht aus folgender wissenschaftlicher Arbeit hervor.

Der Unwille, über sich und die eigenen Gefühle zu sprechen, hat allerdings auch positive Seiten. Den Partner durch emotionale Ausbrüche zu kontrollieren liegt den ISFP-Persönlichkeiten fern. Wenn man in der Lage ist, sie so zu akzeptieren, wie sie sind, entpuppen ISFPs sich als warmherzige und engagierte Partner.

ISFPs lassen sich voll und ganz auf ihre Partner ein

ISFPs lassen sich voll und ganz auf ihre Partner ein

Der ISFP liebt Spontanität. Dies gilt auch für seine partnerschaftlichen Beziehungen. Langeweile wirst du mit einem ISFP-Partner niemals erleben. Er oder sie wird immer wieder kreative Wege finden, um dich zu überraschen und eure Beziehung zu beleben. Menschen, die eine klare Alltagsstruktur benötigen, sind mit der Unternehmungslust jedoch manchmal überfordert.

Gehen die Vorstellungen hinsichtlich Lebensplanung und Alltagsstruktur sehr weit auseinander, ist die Beziehung meist zum Scheitern verurteilt. Als PartnerIn eines ISFP solltest du bereit sein, den Moment zu genießen. Für die ISPFs ist die Gegenwart die einzig zählende Realität. Was gestern war oder morgen sein könnte, das kümmert Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps nicht.

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten wünschen sich in ihren Beziehungen Liebe, Loyalität und emotionale Nähe. Fühlen sie sich nicht geliebt und wertgeschätzt, macht es sie zutiefst unglücklich. Der emotionale Anteil ihrer Persönlichkeitsstruktur kommt zum Vorschein. Dabei ist es gar nicht notwendig, täglich verbale Liebesbekundungen zu äußern. Taten zählen für ISFP-Menschen in dieser Hinsicht mehr als Worte.

Karriere der ISFP-Persönlichkeit

Die freiheitsliebenden ISFP-Persönlichkeiten streben nicht annähernd so sehr nach Macht, Einfluss und Geld wie andere Persönlichkeitstypen. Die Möglichkeit, sich beruflich frei entfalten zu dürfen, steht für sie an oberster Stelle. Finanzielle Aspekte spielen bei der Wahl ihres Karrierewegs eine untergeordnete Rolle.

ISFP-Menschen lieben es, zu experimentieren. Da sie keine Scheu haben, gegen Konventionen zu verstoßen, sind nicht wenige von ihnen richtige Trendsetter. Man findet sie beispielsweise in der Mode- und Designbranche. Viele ISFPs ergreifen jedoch auch künstlerische Berufe. Sie sind beispielsweise Musiker oder Maler, aber auch Sportler. Alles, womit sie ihre Kreativität und Extravaganz ausdrücken können, kommt als Beruf infrage.

Berufe, in denen die Einhaltung von Regeln und Konventionen großgeschrieben wird, sind für ISFP-Persönlichkeiten ungeeignet. Sachbearbeitung nach Schema F ist nichts für sie. Neben dem Bedürfnis, neue Ideen auszuprobieren, muss auch der Drang zum Wettbewerb befriedigt werden. Sind all diese Voraussetzungen erfüllt, steht einer grandiosen Karriere in oben genannten Branchen nichts mehr im Wege.

Dass sich ein gewisser Wettbewerbsanreiz generell positiv auf die berufliche Leistungsfähigkeit auswirkt, geht aus mehreren wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen hervor.

Das Leben ist zu kurz für Langeweile

Die Defizite im Bereich Planung und Struktur zeigen sich in der Berufswahl des ISFP besonders deutlich. Am liebsten mag er Tätigkeiten, in denen kein Arbeitstag wie der andere ist. Leider bleiben ihm dadurch manche Karrierewege versperrt, zu denen der ISFP sich aufgrund seines Intellekts und Einfühlungsvermögens durchaus eignen würde. Hierzu zählen beispielsweise berufliche Laufbahnen im Bereich Psychologie und Beratung.

ISFP-Persönlichkeiten brauchen enorme Disziplin, um längerfristig auf ein bestimmtes Ziel hinzuarbeiten (z. B. ein Psychologiestudium oder eine Beraterausbildung). Manchen gelingt es, anderen nicht. Haben ISFPs es jedoch erst einmal geschafft, kann dies ihren Alltag bereichern.

Auf diese Weise eröffnen sich ihnen zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, die Welt für andere Menschen ein kleines bisschen besser zu machen. Sie erkennen, dass es sich gelohnt hat, die empfundene Langeweile auszuhalten, um ein höheres Ziel zu erreichen.

Kuriositäten zum ISFP

Der ISFP ist in der Bevölkerung mit 9 % Gesamtanteil recht häufig vertreten. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass du eine ISFP-Persönlichkeit kennst oder selbst eine bist, ist dementsprechend hoch. Rund 10 % aller Frauen und etwa 8 % aller Männer lassen sich als ISFP-Persönlichkeit klassifizieren.

Nachfolgend wollen wir uns mit einigen Kuriositäten zur ISFP-Persönlichkeit beschäftigen:

  • Von allen Persönlichkeitstypen leiden ISFPs am häufigsten unter Bluthochdruck und Herzerkrankungen.
  • In der Schule zeigen ISFPs gegenüber ihren Klassenkameraden das geringste Durchsetzungsvermögen (Konfliktvermeidung).
  • ISFP-Persönlichkeiten denken nur selten an die Zukunft. Eigene Zukunftsträume können sie meist nicht beschreiben.
  • ISFP-Persönlichkeiten sind am seltensten bereit, Überstunden zu machen.
  • ISFP-Persönlichkeiten sind häufig durch Finanzen und Kindererziehung gestresst.
  • ISFP-Persönlichkeiten sind häufig im Gesundheitswesen, in der Wirtschaft oder in der Strafverfolgung tätig.
  • Unter den Kleinunternehmern finden sich nur wenige ISFP-Persönlichkeiten.

Quelle: MBTI Manual: A Guide to the Development and Use of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, 3rd Edition - Isabell Briggs Myers

Berühmte ISFP Menschen

Folgende berühmte Persönlichkeiten lassen sich dem ISFP-Persönlichkeitstyp zuordnen:

  • Avril Lavigne
  • Lana Del Rey
  • Rihanna
  • Barbra Streisand
  • Kevin Costner
  • Jimi Hendrix
  • Jungkook (Jeon Jungkook)
  • Michael Jackson
  • Britney Spears
  • Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis
  • Frida Kahlo
  • Joss Stone
  • Jessica Alba
  • Bob Dylan
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Berühmte ISFP Menschen aus Film und Fernsehen:

  • Eowyn (Der Herr der Ringe)
  • Jesse Pinkman (Breaking Bad)
  • Beatrix Kiddo (Kill Bill)
  • Claire Littleton (Lost)
  • Kate Austen (Lost)
  • Hugo Reyes „Hurley" (Lost)
  • Edith Crawley (Downtown Abbey)
  • Thea Queen (Arrow)
  • Remy Hadley „Thirteen" (House M.D.)

Willst du mehr über deine Persönlichkeit herausfinden?

Der Myers-Briggs-Test ist nur einer von zahlreichen Persönlichkeitskonzepten, die du zur Selbstanalyse nutzen kannst. Tatsächlich gibt es einige Modelle, die sich noch besser eignen, da sie unkomplizierter zu handhaben sind und teilweise aussagekräftigere Ergebnisse liefern. An dieser Stelle möchten wir dir den wissenschaftlich fundierten DISG-Persönlichkeitstest empfehlen.

Dieser konzentriert sich auf die vier häufigsten Kommunikationstypen. Sicherlich hast du schon mal festgestellt, dass du mit manchen Menschen gut kommunizieren kannst, während du bei anderen das Gefühl hast, ihr würdet ständig aneinander vorbeireden. Indem du herausfindest, welcher Persönlichkeits- bzw. Kommunikationstyp du selbst bist, kannst du deine Erkenntnisse gewinnbringend nutzen und besser auf andere eingehen.

Zögere also nicht länger und mache noch heute unseren kostenfreien DISG-Persönlichkeitstest

Mach den Greator Test

Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert
Zum gratis test
Geprüft von Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Artikel gefallen? Vergiss nicht zu teilen!

Empfohlen von Greator

Greator Slogan
Presse
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
Cookie Einstellungen
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down