INFJ personality: The characteristics of the advocate

Reading time 10 minutes
INFJ personality: The characteristics of the advocate

Personality typology is an approach in modern psychology. Here, people are divided into different categories based on typical character traits. Critics say that it is hardly possible to categorize the diversity of human personality into a few types. In principle, this may be true. You should therefore not regard personality typology as dogma, but as orientation.

Find out which
Personality type YOU are
Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven

Properly interpreted, personality theory can help you discover new facets of yourself or understand recurring patterns of behavior. Only if you know why you always act in a certain way, you can change it. In the following article, we will look at the INFJ personality.

INFJ Meaning: What does the abbreviation stand for?

The Myers-Briggs Type Indicator distinguishes four dimensions, two of which can be combined with each other. Accordingly, there is a total of 16 types.

  1. Introversion (I) / Extraversion (E)
  2. Intuition (N) / Sensing (S)
  3. Feeling (F) / Thinking (T)
  4. Judging (J) / Perceiving (P)

By far the rarest type is the INFJ personality. The meaning of the abbreviation INFJ stands for:

Introversion (Introversion)

Introverts often appear closed and introverted to others. They are considered quiet and reserved. Introversion is often mistakenly equated with shyness. However, this is a mistake. Introverts are simply self-sufficient. They don't feel the need to be in company all the time. They enjoy sinking into their own world of thought.

Intuition (distinct intuition)

Intuition is also known as gut feeling is the term used. Intuitive people have a kind of inner sensor. They often assess situations correctly, even though there is no rational reason for their assessment. In addition, they are very sensitive when it comes to bad moods in their environment. You can't fool them.

Feeling

Feelers take care of their fellow human beings. They are empathetic and helpful. They also like to let their emotions lead. Feelings play a key role in all important decisions. If something doesn't feel right, feelers refrain from it.

Judging (Appraiser)

Evaluators strive for consistency and order. They would prefer to plan every aspect of life down to the smallest detail. They do not like surprises at all. The need for control is very strong. They weigh up existing facts and then make a well thought out decision.

In the INFJ, all the character traits just described are united in one person. The INFJ personality type is considered to be the most important personality type due to its strong sense of justice, idealism and Empathy also referred to as "advocate".

INFJ personality in detail

What does INFJ mean? The INFJ personality in detail

In the following, we would like to explain to you exactly what INFJ means in detail: Advocates appreciate leading a life without a façade. They stand up for themselves and want to be respected by those around them in the same way. They act quietly and deliberately, but quietly accomplish great deeds. They fight tirelessly for their idealistic convictions, without losing faith in the good.

"Help me help you." This could be the Life motto of the INFJ are.

The strengths of the INFJ

The undeniable strengths of INFJ personalities include determination, idealism and empathy. They stick to their goals until they achieve them. In doing so, they are never reckless, but always give up the Needs of other people eight.

INFJs are considered to be particularly social and empathetic. They sense how their counterparts are feeling and are able to respond sensitively to their emotional state. Other people therefore feel safe with them. INFJ personalities feel the need to make the world a better and more lovable place. They have precise ideas about how this Achieve goal is.

Furthermore, their sharp judgment should be emphasized as a strength. Their intuition helps them to assess situations correctly. However, they do not rely exclusively on their gut feeling. The personality part of the assessor checks all the facts very carefully. The combination of fact-checking and intuition makes them confident in making decisions.

The weaknesses of the INFJ

Besides all the positive characteristics However, there are also specific weaknesses. INFJs tend to neglect their own needs. As their focus is always on fighting for their beliefs and the well-being of others, they eventually reach a breaking point. If this is exceeded, symptoms of exhaustion can occur.

Chronic stress has been shown to promote a variety of physical and mental illnesses. INFJs are particularly prone to psychosomatic complaints and burnout. This is underlined by a study of the Max Planck Institute.

The Advocate's susceptibility to emotional discomfort is due in no small part to his sensitivity. If this personality type is criticized, they take it very much to heart. They lack the ability to separate themselves emotionally. They find it difficult to deal constructively with conflict.

INFJs do not like quarrels. If possible, they avoid criticism and personal conflicts. If the latter is not possible, they often react inappropriately and irrationally. This is true in both personal and professional life. Moreover, these personality types very reclusive. They define themselves mainly by their ideals. It is difficult for them to open up to others as human beings.

INFJ personalities career re

Career

Climbing the career ladder is secondary for INFJ personalities. They often discover early on that typical career paths do not conform to their desires and beliefs. Young people of this personality type often have difficulty making decisions when it comes to choosing an education. They develop umpteen different perspectives on what they want to do with their lives.

The latter is both inspiring and sobering at the same time; after all, not every plan can be put into practice. The most important thing for advocates is to be able to see a deeper meaning in their work. If this is not the case, they will unhappy. They don't do much for personal gain. INFJ personalities are therefore often active in health care and social professions in general.

In addition to the meaningfulness of their work, what they need most is independence. It is difficult for them to adapt to the guidelines of others. That's why INFJs are well suited to management positions. Many of them also become self-employed after a while. The latter is usually even more satisfying for them.

Professional self-employment is optimal for INFJs

As part of their professional independence, lawyers experience the freedom to add a personal touch to their work. As they usually put their heart and soul into their work, this is particularly fulfilling. The step into self-employment is accompanied by enormous personal growth goes hand in hand with this. The experience of being able to bring about change through one's own efforts corresponds to the Life goal of the INFJ.

A study of the Leibniz Centre for European Economic Research has looked into the question of what kind of people become self-employed. Here it is noticeable that essential characteristics of the INFJ type are mentioned.

In addition to their frequent presence in health care, one can find many advocates in the field of expressive arts. They are, for example, writers or musicians. In this way, they manage to convey their messages to the world. With the help of their art they want to convey important values. Fame and profit are not important to them.

Advocates should refrain from all professions in which monotony and conflict determine the daily work routine. They need harmony, variety and freedom of expression. All professions in which there is a lot of criticism and pressure (sales, politics) do not suit them.

Relationships

Hardly any other personality type is as conscientious in choosing a partner as the INFJ. Noncommittal flirtations and superficial relationships are abhorrent to him. He wants a deep, unshakeable basis of trust. Accordingly, he takes his time until he has found a person who is able to fulfill these requirements. Once advocates have found a partner, the Relationship of sincerity and loyalty coined.

The advocate's very precise demands make him picky. Especially in the introductory phase, it is easy to scare him off with seemingly minor details. You should never try to manipulate an INFJ in your favor. Because of his sensitive antennae, he will notice it immediately. The INFJ will not forgive attempts at manipulation and untruths. One Relationship is often finished after this.

Authenticity is the top priority for the INFJ in a partnership. He does not want to pretend and also wants a partner who is unaffected and genuine. This is the only way to build the deep emotional connection that the INFJ longs for.

INFJs are empathetic and loyal partners

INFJs are empathetic and loyal partners

INFJs invest a lot of time and emotion in their love relationship. They want to make their partner happy in every way. They are very passionate and are not afraid to express their affection in words and gestures. If you know an INFJ as a partner at your side, you can consider yourself truly lucky. He shows you unaffectedly how important you are to him.

The desire for Connectedness is also expressed in the sexuality of the INFJ personality. Purely physical passion is not enough for him. Rather, he wants to merge with his partner physically and emotionally. Sexuality without love is therefore out of the question for him.

Despite their introverted side, Advocates generally have no difficulty getting to know potential partners. In their circle of friends and acquaintances they are considered friendly, helpful and warm-hearted. They do not let themselves be influenced by prejudices, but make up their own minds. The fact that they are nevertheless sometimes single for a long time is due to their high standards.

The INFJ-T personality type: The empathetic fighters

The INFJ-T (Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, Judging - Turbulent) personality type, also known as "the Empathetic Fighter", is characterized by a deep emotional intelligence and a strong intuition. These individuals are often idealistic and have a strong drive to make the world a better place. Their turbulent nature means they often worry and struggle with self-doubt, but this also drives them to continually work on themselves and passionately pursue their goals. INFJ-Ts are known for their ability to understand complex social dynamics and make authentic connections with other people, making them excellent counselors and supporters in interpersonal relationships. Their deep compassion and determination to do the right thing make them true beacons of hope and inspiration in an often challenging world.

How rare is the INFJ personality type?

INFJ personalities have rarity value. They make up only about 1 % of the population. The likelihood of you being an INFJ yourself is accordingly low - but by no means impossible. The reasons why INFJs are so rare have not yet been conclusively determined. There are several possible causes.

On the one hand, the personality traits are very complex. Some aspects even seem contradictory at first glance. A good example of this is the simultaneous presence of intuition and fact-based judgment. Most people are either intuitive or rational. The INFJ combines both abilities without them contradicting each other. On the contrary, they actually complement each other. This is quite rare.

Another factor for the rarity could of course be the test system as such. The Myers Briggs test is based on an extensive questionnaire that each participant has to complete. independent fills out. Of course, it can never be guaranteed that all answers are true.

For example, many people prefer to portray themselves as extroverted, even though this is not the case. However, the INFJ has a strong introverted personality trait. If the relevant questions are not honest the result may be falsified. The INFJ is not recognized.

Famous INFJ people

Did you know that many important people in history can be clearly classified as INFJ personalities? Now that you are informed about the characteristics of the INFJ, you will surely recognize some typical characteristics of subsequent persons:

  • Marie Kondo
  • Mother Theresa
  • Martin Luther King
  • Nelson Mandela
  • Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
  • Morgan Freeman
  • Lady Gaga
  • Nicole Kidman

Fictional INFJ personalities from film and television:

  • Aragorn (The Lord of the Rings)
  • Galadriel (The Lord of the Rings)
  • Jon Snow (Game of Thrones)
  • James Wilson (House M.D.)
  • Tom Kirkman (Designated Survivor).
  • Rose Bukater (Titanic)
  • Aramis (The Three Musketeers)
  • Desmond Hume (Lost)
  • Atticus Finch (To Kill a Mockingbird)
  • Matthew Murdock (Daredevil).
  • Michael Scofield (Prison Break)

Want to find out more about your personality?

Besides the Myers-Briggs Test exist numerous other models of personality. One of the best known and most popular models is the so-called DISC test. This is based on the latest scientific findings. Behind the four letters lies an easy-to-apply principle that allows you to analyze the properties of different Types of people and to deal with them in a goal-oriented manner.

The acronym DISG stands for the following:

  • D = Dominant (red) = strong-willed, decisive, lives by his own rules
  • I = Initiative (yellow) = outgoing, empathic, likes to be the centre of attention
  • S = Continuous (green) = estimates Routine, in need of harmony, good listener
  • G = Conscientious (blue) = reliable, consistent, makes high demands on himself and others

Every person has all four personality traits, but in different weights.

What's the point of finding out what personality type you are?

The DISG model is uncomplicated yet insightful. By learning to understand the reasons for your own behavior and the behavior of others, you can Understanding peoplethe better the interpersonal communication. For this reason, many large companies like to use the DISG model.

The DISG test helps you to harmonize your outer and inner self-image. Only in this way can you discover your complete Potential unfold. If you are curious, then we recommend you our free personality test. This comprises 16 questions and takes about three minutes. Short and compact - but very accurate and reliable!

Free personality test

Only 3 minutes!
Scientifically proven
Take the free test now
Reviewed by Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Like this article? Don't forget to share!

Recommended by Greator

GREATOR MAGAZINE
Greator SloganGreator Awards
Helpcenter
Imprint
Data privacy
GTC
Cookie settings
© copyright by Greator 2024
chevron-down

Greator

Welche Eigenschaften kennzeichnen die INFJ-Persönlichkeit?

Welche Eigenschaften kennzeichnen die INFJ-Persönlichkeit?

Welche Eigenschaften kennzeichnen die INFJ-Persönlichkeit?

Die Persönlichkeitstypologie ist ein Ansatz der modernen Psychologie. Hierbei werden Menschen aufgrund typischer Charaktermerkmale in verschiedene Kategorien eingeteilt. Kritiker äußern, dass es kaum möglich sei, die Vielfalt menschlicher Persönlichkeit in wenige Typen zu kategorisieren. Grundsätzlich mag das richtig sein. Du solltest Persönlichkeitstypologie daher nicht als Dogma ansehen, sondern als Orientierung.

Finde heraus welcher
Persönlichkeitstyp DU bist
Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert

Richtig interpretiert kann die Persönlichkeitslehre dir helfen, neue Facetten an dir zu entdecken oder wiederkehrende Verhaltensmuster zu verstehen. Nur wenn du weißt, warum du immer wieder auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handelst, kannst du daran etwas ändern. Im nachfolgenden Artikel wollen wir uns mit der INFJ-Persönlichkeit beschäftigen.

Wofür steht die Abkürzung INFJ?

Der Myers-Briggs-Typindikator unterscheidet vier Dimensionen, von denen jeweils zwei miteinander kombinierbar sind. Demzufolge gibt es insgesamt 16 Typen.

  • 1. Introversion (I) / Extraversion (E)
  • 2. Intuition (N) / Sensing (S)
  • 3. Feeling (F) / Thinking (T)
  • 4. Judging (J) / Perceiving (P)

Der mit Abstand seltenste Typ ist die INFJ-Persönlichkeit. Die Abkürzung INFJ steht also für:

Introversion (Introvertiertheit)

Introvertierte Menschen wirken auf andere oft verschlossen und in sich gekehrt. Sie gelten als ruhig und zurückhaltend. Introvertiertheit wird fälschlicherweise oft mit Schüchternheit gleichgesetzt. Dies ist allerdings ein Irrtum. Introvertierte Menschen sind sich schlichtweg selbst genug. Sie verspüren nicht das Bedürfnis, ständig in Gesellschaft zu sein. Sie genießen es, in ihrer eigenen Gedankenwelt zu versinken.

Intuition (ausgeprägte Intuition)

Intuition wird auch als Bauchgefühl bezeichnet. Intuitive Menschen verfügen über eine Art inneren Sensor. Sie schätzen Situationen oftmals richtig ein, obwohl kein rationaler Grund für die jeweilige Einschätzung erkennbar ist. Darüber hinaus sind sie sehr sensibel, was Missstimmungen im Umfeld anbetrifft. Ihnen kann man nichts vormachen.

Feeling (Fühler)

Fühler kümmern sich um ihre Mitmenschen. Sie sind empathisch und hilfsbereit. Außerdem lassen sie sich gerne von ihren Emotionen leiten. Gefühle spielen bei allen wichtigen Entscheidungen eine tragende Rolle. Wenn sich etwas nicht stimmig anfühlt, nehmen Fühler davon Abstand.

Judging (Berurteiler)

Beurteiler streben nach Beständigkeit und Ordnung. Sie möchten jeden Lebensaspekt am liebsten bis ins kleinste Detail durchplanen. Überraschungen sind ihnen gar nicht recht. Das Kontrollbedürfnis ist sehr stark ausgeprägt. Sie wägen vorhandene Fakten ab und treffen dann eine wohldurchdachte Entscheidung.

Beim INFJ vereinigen sich alle soeben beschriebenen Charaktermerkmale in einer Person. Der Persönlichkeitstyp INFJ wird aufgrund seines ausgeprägten Gerechtigkeitssinns, seines Idealismus und Einfühlungsvermögens auch als „Advokat“ bezeichnet.

INFJ-Persönlichkeit im Detail

Die INFJ-Persönlichkeit im Detail

Advokaten schätzen es, ein Leben ohne Fassade zu führen. Sie stehen für sich selbst ein und möchten von ihrem Umfeld genauso respektiert werden. Sie agieren leise und bedächtig, im Stillen vollbringen sie jedoch große Taten. Sie kämpfen unermüdlich für ihre idealistischen Überzeugungen, ohne dabei den Glauben an das Gute zu verlieren.

„Hilf mir, dir zu helfen.“ So könnte das Lebensmotto des INFJ lauten.

Die Stärken des INFJ

Zu den unbestreitbaren Stärken der INFJ-Persönlichkeiten zählen Zielstrebigkeit, Idealismus und Einfühlungsvermögen. Sie halten so lange an ihren Zielen fest, bis sie diese erreicht haben. Dabei sind sie niemals rücksichtslos, sondern geben stets auf die Bedürfnisse anderer Menschen acht.

INFJs gelten als besonders sozial und einfühlsam. Sie spüren, wie ihr Gegenüber sich fühlt und sind in der Lage, auf dessen emotionale Verfassung sensibel einzugehen. Andere Menschen fühlen sich daher sicher bei ihnen aufgehoben. INFJ-Persönlichkeiten ist es ein Bedürfnis, die Welt zu einem besseren und liebenswerteren Ort zu machen. Sie haben genaue Vorstellungen, wie dieses Ziel zu erreichen ist.

Weiterhin ist ihr scharfes Urteilsvermögen als Stärke hervorzuheben. Ihre Intuition hilft ihnen, Situationen korrekt einzuschätzen. Allerdings verlassen sie sich nicht ausschließlich auf ihr Bauchgefühl. Der Persönlichkeitsanteil des Beurteilers prüft alle Fakten ganz genau. Die Kombination aus Faktenprüfung und Intuition macht sie entscheidungssicher.

Die Schwächen des INFJ

Neben all den positiven Eigenschaften sind allerdings auch spezifische Schwächen zu nennen. INFJs neigen dazu, ihre eigenen Bedürfnisse zu vernachlässigen. Da sich der Fokus immer nur um den Kampf für ihre Überzeugungen sowie um das Wohlergehen anderer dreht, erreichen sie irgendwann eine Belastungsgrenze. Ist diese überschritten, können Erschöpfungssymptome auftreten.

Chronischer Stress begünstigt nachweislich eine Vielzahl körperlicher und seelischer Erkrankungen. INFJs sind besonders anfällig für psychosomatische Beschwerden und Burn-out. Dies unterstreicht eine Untersuchung des Max-Planck-Instituts.

Die Anfälligkeit für seelische Beschwerden liegt nicht zuletzt an der Sensibilität des Advokaten. Wird dieser Persönlichkeitstyp kritisiert, nimmt er sich das  sehr zu Herzen. Es mangelt ihnen an der Fähigkeit, sich emotional abzugrenzen. Mit Konflikten konstruktiv umzugehen, fällt ihnen schwer.

INFJs mögen keinen Streit. Nach Möglichkeit weichen sie Kritik und persönlichen Konflikten aus. Ist Letzteres nicht möglich, reagieren sie häufig unangemessen und irrational. Dies gilt sowohl im privaten als auch im beruflichen Bereich. Außerdem sind diese Persönlichkeitstypen sehr zurückgezogen. Sie definieren sich vorwiegend über ihre Ideale. Es fällt ihnen schwer, sich anderen als Mensch zu öffnen.

INFJ-Persönlichkeiten karrierre

Karriere

Das Erklimmen der Karriereleiter ist für INFJ-Persönlichkeiten zweitrangig. Sie stellen oft schon früh fest, dass die typischen Berufslaufbahnen nicht konform mit ihren Wünschen und Überzeugungen sind. Junge Menschen dieses Persönlichkeitstyps haben oftmals Entscheidungsschwierigkeiten, wenn es um die Wahl einer Ausbildung geht. Sie entwickeln zig verschiedene Perspektiven, was sie alles mit ihrem Leben anfangen möchten.

Letzteres ist beflügelnd und ernüchternd zugleich, schließlich lässt sich nicht jeder Plan in die Tat umsetzen. Das Wichtigste für Advokaten ist es, einen tieferen Sinn in ihrer Arbeit sehen zu können. Ist dies nicht der Fall, werden sie unglücklich. Aus persönlichem Profit machen sie nicht viel. INFJ-Persönlichkeiten sind daher häufig im Gesundheitswesen und generell in sozialen Berufen tätig.

Neben der Sinnhaftigkeit ihrer Arbeit ist ihnen vor allem Unabhängigkeit ein Bedürfnis. Sich den Richtlinien anderen anzupassen, fällt ihnen schwer. Von daher sind INFJs gut in Führungspositionen aufgehoben. Viele von ihnen machen sich außerdem nach einer Weile selbstständig. Letzteres ist meistens noch befriedigender für sie.

Berufliche Selbstständigkeit ist für INFJs optimal

Im Rahmen ihrer beruflichen Selbstständigkeit erleben Advokaten die Freiheit, ihrer Tätigkeit eine persönliche Note zu verleihen. Da sie sich ihrer Aufgabe meist mit Herzblut widmen, ist dies besonders erfüllend. Der Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit geht mit enormem persönlichen Wachstum einher. Die Erfahrung, aus eigener Kraft Veränderungen herbeiführen zu können, entspricht dem Lebensziel des INFJs.

Eine Studie des Leibniz-Zentrums für Europäische Wirtschaftsforschung hat sich mit der Frage beschäftigt, welche Art von Menschen sich selbstständig machen. Hierbei fällt auf, dass wesentliche Merkmale des INFJ-Typen genannt werden.

Neben ihrer häufigen Präsenz im Gesundheitswesen, findet man zahlreiche Advokaten im Bereich der ausdrückenden Künste. Sie sind z. B. Schriftsteller oder Musiker. Auf diese Weise gelingt es ihnen, ihre Botschaften in die Welt zu transportieren. Mithilfe ihrer Kunst möchten sie wichtige Werte vermitteln. Ruhm und Profit sind ihnen nicht wichtig.

Abstand nehmen sollten Advokaten von allen Berufen, in denen Monotonie und Konflikte den Arbeitsalltag bestimmen. Sie brauchen Harmonie, Abwechslung und Ausdrucksfreiheit. Sämtliche Berufszweige, in denen es viel Kritik und Druck gibt (Verkauf, Politik), liegen ihnen nicht.

Beziehungen

Kaum ein Persönlichkeitstyp geht so gewissenhaft bei der Partnerwahl vor wie der INFJ. Unverbindliche Liebeleien und oberflächliche Beziehungen sind ihm zuwider. Er wünscht sich eine tiefe, unerschütterliche Vertrauensbasis. Dementsprechend lässt er sich Zeit, bis er einen Menschen gefunden hat, der diese Ansprüche zu erfüllen vermag. Haben Advokaten einen Partner gefunden, ist die Beziehung von Aufrichtigkeit und Loyalität geprägt.

Die sehr genauen Ansprüche des Advokaten machen ihn wählerisch. Insbesondere in der Kennenlernphase ist es leicht, ihn durch scheinbare Kleinigkeiten zu verschrecken. Du solltest niemals versuchen, einen INFJ zu deinen Gunsten zu manipulieren. Aufgrund seiner sensiblen Antennen wird dieser es sofort bemerken. Manipulationsversuche und Unwahrheiten verzeiht der INFJ nicht. Eine Beziehung ist hiernach oftmals beendet.

Authentizität steht für den INFJ in einer Partnerschaft an oberster Stelle. Er möchte sich nicht verstellen und wünscht sich ebenso einen Partner, der ungekünstelt und echt ist. Nur so lässt sich schließlich die tiefgründige seelische Verbindung aufbauen, nach welcher der INFJ sich sehnt.

INFJs sind einfühlsame und treue Partner

INFJs sind einfühlsame und treue Partner

INFJs investieren sehr viel Zeit und Gefühl in ihre Liebesbeziehung. Sie möchten ihren Partner in jeder Hinsicht glücklich machen. Sie sind sehr leidenschaftlich und scheuen sich nicht, ihrer Zuneigung in Worten und Gesten Ausdruck zu verleihen. Wer einen INFJ als Partner an seiner Seite weiß, kann sich wahrlich glücklich schätzen. Er zeigt dir ungekünstelt, wie wichtig du ihm bist.

Der Wunsch nach Verbundenheit drückt sich auch in der Sexualität der INFJ-Persönlichkeit aus. Rein körperliche Leidenschaft ist ihm nicht genug. Vielmehr möchte er mit seinem Partner körperlich und seelisch verschmelzen. Sexualität ohne Liebe kommt für ihn daher nicht infrage.

Advokaten haben grundsätzlich trotz ihrer introvertierten Seite keine Schwierigkeiten, potenzielle Partner kennenzulernen. In ihrem Freundes- und Bekanntenkreis gelten sie als freundlich, hilfsbereit und warmherzig. Sie lassen sich nicht von Vorurteilen beeinflussen, sondern machen sich selbst ein Bild. Dass sie dennoch manchmal lange Zeit alleinstehend sind, ist auf ihre gehobenen Ansprüche zurückzuführen.

Wie selten ist der Persönlichkeitstyp INFJ?

INFJ-Persönlichkeiten haben Seltenheitswert. Sie machen nur rund 1 % der Bevölkerung aus. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass du selbst ein INFJ bist, ist dementsprechend gering – aber keineswegs ausgeschlossen. Die Gründe, warum INFJs so selten sind, konnten noch nicht abschließend geklärt werden. Hierfür kommen mehrere Ursachen infrage.

Einerseits sind die Persönlichkeitsmerkmale sehr komplex. Manche Aspekte wirken auf den ersten Blick sogar widersprüchlich. Ein gutes Beispiel hierfür ist das gleichzeitige Vorhandensein von Intuition und faktenbasierter Urteilskraft. Die meisten Menschen sind entweder intuitiv oder rational. Der INFJ vereint beide Fähigkeiten, ohne dass diese einander widersprechen. Im Gegenteil, sie ergänzen sich sogar. Das kommt recht selten vor.

Ein weiterer Faktor für die Seltenheit könnte natürlich auch das Testsystem als solches sein. Der Myers Briggs Test basiert auf einem umfangreichen Fragebogen, den jeder Teilnehmer eigenverantwortlich ausfüllt. Selbstverständlich kann hierbei niemals gewährleistet werden, dass alle Antworten der Wahrheit entsprechen.

Viele Menschen stellen sich z. B. lieber extrovertiert dar, obwohl dies nicht zutrifft. Der INFJ hat jedoch einen starken introvertierten Persönlichkeitsanteil. Werden die entsprechenden Fragen nicht ehrlich beantwortet, kann das Ergebnis verfälscht sein. Der INFJ wird nicht erkannt.

Berühmte INFJ Menschen

Wusstest du, dass sich viele bedeutende Personen der Geschichte eindeutig als INFJ-Persönlichkeit klassifizieren lassen? Nun, wo du über die Merkmale des INFJ informiert bist, wirst du sicherlich einige typische Eigenschaften nachfolgender Personen wiedererkennen:

  • Marie Kondo
  • Mutter Theresa
  • Martin Luther King
  • Nelson Mandela
  • Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
  • Morgan Freeman
  • Lady Gaga
  • Nicole Kidman

Fiktive INFJ-Persönlichkeiten aus Film und Fernsehen:

  • Aragorn (Der Herr der Ringe)
  • Galadriel (Der Herr der Ringe)
  • Jon Snow (Game of Thrones)
  • James Wilson (House M.D.)
  • Tom Kirkman (Designated Survivor)
  • Rose Bukater (Titanic)
  • Aramis (Die drei Musketiere)
  • Desmond Hume (Lost)
  • Atticus Finch (Wer die Nachtigall stört)
  • Matthew Murdock (Daredevil)
  • Michael Scofield (Prison Break)

Willst du mehr über deine Persönlichkeit herausfinden?

Neben dem Myers-Briggs-Test existieren noch zahlreiche weitere Persönlichkeitsmodelle. Eines der bekanntesten und beliebtesten Modelle ist der sogenannte DISG-Test. Dieser basiert auf neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen. Hinter den vier Buchstaben verbirgt sich ein leicht anwendbares Prinzip, das es dir ermöglicht, die Eigenschaften unterschiedlicher Menschentypen zu verstehen und zielführend mit ihnen umzugehen.

Die Abkürzung DISG steht für Folgendes:

  • D = Dominant (rot) = willensstark, entscheidungsfreudig, lebt nach seinen eigenen Regeln
  • I = Initiativ (gelb) = kontaktfreudig, empathisch, steht gerne im Mittelpunkt
  • S = Stetig (grün) = schätzt Routine, harmoniebedürftig, guter Zuhörer
  • G = Gewissenhaft (blau) = zuverlässig, konsequent, stellt hohe Ansprüche an sich und andere

Jeder Mensch verfügt über alle vier Persönlichkeitsmerkmale, jedoch in unterschiedlicher Gewichtung.

Was bringt es dir herauszufinden, welcher Persönlichkeitstyp du bist?

Das DISG-Modell ist unkompliziert und dennoch aufschlussreich. Indem du lernst, die Gründe für dein eigenes Verhalten und das Verhalten anderer Menschen zu verstehen, umso besser verläuft die zwischenmenschliche Kommunikation. Aus diesem Grunde greifen viele große Firmen gerne auf das DISG-Modell zurück.

Der DISG-Test hilft dir, dein äußeres und inneres Selbstbild miteinander in Einklang zu bringen. Nur auf diese Weise kannst du dein vollständiges Potenzial entfalten. Wenn du neugierig geworden bist, dann empfehlen wir dir unseren kostenlosen Persönlichkeitstest. Dieser umfasst 16 Fragen und dauert rund drei Minuten. Kurz und kompakt – dafür aber sehr genau und zuverlässig!

Mach den Greator Test

Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert
Zum gratis test

Artikel gefallen? Vergiss nicht zu teilen!

Empfohlen von Greator

Greator Slogan
Presse
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
Cookie Einstellungen
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down