Greator

What characteristics are typical of the ENFP personality?

Reading time 9 minutes
What characteristics are typical of the ENFP personality?

Even though every person is individual, certain personality types pretty much exactly. Finding out your own personality type has numerous advantages. You learn to see through recurring patterns of behaviour and to change them if necessary. Personality models give you insight into hidden facets of yourself.

In the following article we would like to look at the ENFP personality type. This comes from the Myers-Briggs modelwhich ranges between a total of 16 personalities distinguishes. The ENFP is considered the activist among personality types.

What does the abbreviation ENFP stand for?

The letters ENFP stand for the following abbreviations Character traits:

  • E: Extraverts (Extroversion)
  • N: Intuitive (intuition)
  • F: Feelers
  • P: Perceivers

Let's take a look at the properties in detail:

Extraverts (Extroversion)

Extroverts enjoy being the focus of attention. They are outgoing and adventurous. Their enthusiasm is contagious. They feel no shyness about starting conversations with strangers or integrating themselves into a group.

Intuitive (Intuition)

Intuition is the ability to follow one's inner voice. Intuitive people often have premonitions about the future, which later turn out to be correct. However, a rational explanation cannot be found for this. Colloquially, the ability is called gut feeling.

Feelers

Feelers are very emotional and empathic. They are always aware of their own feelings and those of their fellow humans. Being able to help others fills them with joy. Feelings also play a supporting role in important decisions. If something doesn't feel good inside, antennae distance themselves from the situation in question.

Perceivers

Perceivers are very flexible contemporaries. They are freedom-loving and refuse to submit to rigid rules. Making decisions is sometimes difficult for them, as they like to keep several options open. However, their spontaneity comes in handy when it comes to quickly finding their way in new situations.

As mentioned at the beginning, the ENFP is also called an activist because of its characteristics.

Find out which
Personality type YOU are
Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven

The ENFP personality at a glance

About 7 % of the population can be assigned to the ENFP personality. If you meet an ENFP, there is no way you will miss them. These personality types make sure to stand out from the crowd. They are charming and independent free spirits who vigorously stand up for their beliefs. Their goal is not to make their mark. ENFPs are in search of emotional Connectedness with other people.

ENFP personality types place little value on stability and material security, but rather strive for freedom and creativity. They see life as one big puzzle. Instead of systematically sorting the individual pieces of the puzzle, they decide what might fit together based on emotional considerations.

His peers admire the ENFP for his character traits. Not infrequently, the activist finds himself in the position of a leader or even guru, although he does not want to embody that at all. He does not appreciate the monotonous routine tasks that a leadership position entails.

Strengths of the ENFP personality

The ENFP has many enviable strengths:

attention

ENFPs perceive everything that happens around them. They attach meaning to everything, believing that every small aspect is part of something bigger. Nothing escapes their attention. Accordingly, they are able to seize opportunities immediately. Conversely, they are able to react quickly to undesirable developments.

Curiosity

People of the activist personality type do not hesitate for long: they go out into the world to gain new experiences. In contrast to many other people, they don't mind changing their own Leave comfort zone. They are open to new ideas. They want to put together and understand the big puzzle called life.

Enthusiasm

ENFP personalities feel an urgent need to share their insights with the world. Other people are only too happy to let themselves be swept along by the current of their Enthusiasm entrainment. This results in new contacts from which the ENFP benefits emotionally. He takes other people's opinions seriously and incorporates them into his life.

Excellent communication skills

Whether it's small talk or deep conversations, the ENFP is good at both. Of all the personality types, they have the greatest gift for communication. This is an advantage, because otherwise the ENFP would not be able to express his ideas so eloquently and convincingly. The ENFP is so adept at various communication techniques that he can easily steer conversations toward the topics he wants without seeming forced.

The ENFP is universally popular

ENFPs can get along with any kind of person. This is due to their empathetic, open-minded and cooperative character part. Their circle of friends is often mixed. They manage to mediate between two conflicting parties. Their intuition helps ENFPs to strike the right note.

relaxation skills

Activists have a very valuable gift that other people crave: they can easily switch from work mode to relaxation mode. ENFPs love life and know that it's okay to just have fun sometimes. Everything doesn't always have to be about success and achievement. A stressful, conflicted day at work doesn't stop them from becoming the life of the party in the evening.

Sometimes even friends and relatives are surprised by the activist's exuberant zest for life.

Strengths of the ENFP personality

Weaknesses of the ENFP personality

Especially with such a popular and communicative personality type, it is instructive to look at the weaknesses:

Impractical

Activists have a thousand creative ideas. However, they are overwhelmedto put them into practice. They are not comfortable with small-scale work; they get bogged down in it. ENFPs are dependent on people who help them to manage work tasks in a structured way. Otherwise, the ideas, even if they sound so wonderful in theory, would always remain just ideas.

Lack of concentration

ENFPs like to focus on exploring interpersonal relationships. They like to philosophize about life. However, when they are faced with tasks that drift towards routine and administration, their interest wanes. Because of this, they can no longer concentrate. Lack of concentration results in faulty work.

Overload

Those who are popular are often asked for advice by other people. Activists take the concerns of their fellow human beings seriously. They listen to them carefully and want to help. However, with so many requests, it is not always possible to respond to all of them. This can be overwhelming and frustrating at the same time.

ENFPs analyse too much

Noticing everything and attaching importance to every little aspect can be very tiring. ENFPs are not able to just let things rest. They often lie awake for hours at night, pondering why someone said something, what it might mean, and what to do about it. ENFPs need to learn not to assume a profound meaning in every word and gesture.

Too emotionally charged

The ability to express emotions is rightly considered healthy and natural. However, ENFPs often overshoot the mark and harm themselves in the process. Especially when they are under a lot of pressure, they tend to escalate emotionally. As a result, they push other people away and possibly suffer professional disadvantages.

Too much aversion to rules and control

In our society it is simply impossible to live completely free of control. There are norms and regulations that no one can escape - not even the ENFP. However, the ENFP is reluctant to accept this. He wants to remain the sole master of his destiny, without interference from others. The fight against external control, which the ENFP can never win, exhausts his strength.

Career

As their name suggests, activists prefer to conquer the world. In terms of their careers, this means that they find themselves faced with inexhaustible possibilities. With all the options, how on earth to choose? This is very difficult for the ENFP, as they are fascinated by very many different (professional) fields.

ENFP personalities can take advantage of their multi-layered interest. They should try to delve deeply into the particular professional subject matter they ultimately choose. In the professional context, the ENFP also has its social competence benefits. This makes him a capable team player.

The activist's logic does not refer to technical-machine interrelationships, but always to interpersonal interaction. They use their sensitive powers of perception to find out why certain people act in a certain way. By understanding the background of the behaviour of their fellow human beings, the ENFP can specifically respond to it and improve the working atmosphere.

Which professions are suitable for the ENFP?

ENFP personalities are best placed in the field of human sciences. They can also be competent psychologists, coaches, counselors, politicians, diplomats, or detectives. In all these professional fields, one must understand how the human psyche works. The latter is the hobbyhorse of the ENFP character.

Moreover, in the above-mentioned professions there is never any boredom or monotony. The ENFP's need to accompany and drive development processes is fully satisfied.

Which professions are not suitable for the ENFP?

ENFP personalities should refrain from professions where there is a strict hierarchy (e.g. military professions). It is in the nature of the activist to question the status quo and to look for ways to improve it. The latter, of course, is wholly undesirable in hierarchical occupations. All monotonous professions (assembly line work, bus drivers, call centers, etc.) are also unsuitable.

Monotony makes the activist in the long run unhappy and even mentally ill. In general, monotony at work is a health risk. A bore-out (opposite of burn-out) sets in. The consequences are comparably fatal. This is confirmed by recent case studies.

Relationships

ENFPs have no problems finding a partner. Their Charm one succumbs all too quickly. Activists see their partnership as a process of learning. They want to explore and understand each other's souls. They care deeply about sharing all the varied experiences that life has to offer with their partner.

Hesitant dating is not for the activist. If he likes someone, he will show his affection openly. The man or woman of his heart is literally showered with sincere compliments. The ENFP attaches great importance to a stable relationship. In order to consolidate this, he pulls out all the stops to show the partner his reliability and Loyalty to prove.

ENFPs are capable of having unconventional relationships. They believe that love cannot be squeezed into any social corset. Therefore, they are able to lead a happy partnership even under difficult conditions (e.g. a long-distance relationship).

When a relationship fails, the ENFP is tormented with guilt...

Can the ENFP fulfil its Relationship not salvageable despite great commitmenthe's plagued by guilt. He spends nights pondering where the mistake might have been. If he does not find a plausible answer, this gnaws significantly at his Self-esteem. This can lead to clinical depression. Sometimes it takes many years before the ENFP opens up again to a new partner after a negative experience.

To prevent this development, the ENFP must understand that two parties are always responsible for the failure of a relationship.

The ENFP is passionate

Also in the area of sexuality, the ENFP is all about exploring and improving. He is able to fully engage with his partner. However, his open nature in other areas of life should not be misunderstood. For the ENFP sexuality has a deep emotional meaning. He does not perform frivolous acts.

Curiosities about the ENFP

Curiosities about the ENFP

The following interesting facts about the ENFP personality type are not known by everyone:

1. ENFP women are less likely to suffer from heart disease on average in the population.

2. ENFP men are less likely than the average population to suffer from chronic pain.

3. ENFP children are most likely to have problems in school, according to psychologists.

4. there are a striking number of ENFP personalities among the highly gifted primary school pupils.

ENFPs place great value on their social environment. They want a life with many friends, their own family and a nice home.

6. ENFP personalities are more likely than average to work in consulting professions.

Source: MBTI Manual: A Guide to the Development and Use of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, 3rd Edition by Isabell Briggs Myers.

Famous ENFP people

The following prominent personalities can be clearly assigned to the ENFP personality type:

  • Bill Clinton
  • Mark Twain
  • Robin Williams
  • Quentin Tarantino
  • Robert Downey Jr.
  • RM (Kim Nam-joon)
  • Will Smith
  • Drew Barrymore
  • Alicia Silverstone
  • Kelly Clarkson
  • Russel Brand
  • Joan Baez
  • Ellen DeGeneres
  • Meg Ryan

ENFP personalities from film and television:

  • Spider-Man
  • Michael Scott (The Office)
  • Piper Chapman (Orange is the new Black)
  • Phil Dunphy (Modern Family)
  • Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games)
  • Hoban Washburne (Firefly)
  • Carrie Bradshaw (Sex and the City)
  • Willy Wonka (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory)
  • Jennifer Keller (Stargate Atlantis)

Want to find out more about your personality?

Surely you have a rough idea of what type of character and communication you are. However, you are never completely neutral about yourself. A scientifically based personality test can help you get to know yourself even better. By becoming aware of your Strengths, weaknesses and your communication behaviour, you can develop yourself further.

At this point we would like to introduce you to our free personality test based on the DISG model. The DISC test meets the latest scientific standards and is regularly used in many large companies.

Take the Personality Test from Greator

Only 3 minutes
Scientifically proven
Take the free test now
Reviewed by Dr. med. Stefan Frädrich

Like this article? Don't forget to share!

Recommended by Greator

Greator Magazine

Greator Slogan
Helpcenter
Imprint
Data privacy
GTC
Cookie settings
© copyright by Greator 2022
chevron-down

Greator

Welche Eigenschaften sind typisch für die ENFP-Persönlichkeit?

Welche Eigenschaften sind typisch für die ENFP-Persönlichkeit?

Auch wenn jeder Mensch individuell ist, so lassen sich doch bestimmte Persönlichkeitstypen ziemlich genau unterscheiden. Deinen eigenen Persönlichkeitstyp herauszufinden, bringt zahlreiche Vorteile mit sich. Du lernst, wiederkehrende Verhaltensmuster zu durchschauen und bei Bedarf abzuändern. Persönlichkeitsmodelle gewähren dir einen Einblick in verborgene Facetten deines Selbst.

Im nachfolgenden Artikel möchten wir uns mit dem ENFP-Persönlichkeitstyp beschäftigen. Dieser entstammt dem Myers-Briggs-Modell, das zwischen insgesamt 16 Persönlichkeiten unterscheidet. Der ENFP gilt als der Aktivist unter den Persönlichkeitstypen.

Wofür steht die Abkürzung ENFP?

Die Buchstaben ENFP stehen abgekürzt für folgende Charaktereigenschaften:

  • E: Extraverts (Extrovertiertheit)
  • N: Intuitives (Intuition)
  • F: Feelers (Fühler)
  • P: Perceivers (Wahrnehmer)

Beleuchten wir die Eigenschaften doch mal im Detail:

Extraverts (Extrovertiertheit)

Extrovertierte Menschen genießen es, im Fokus der Aufmerksamkeit zu stehen. Sie sind kontaktfreudig und unternehmungslustig. Ihr Enthusiasmus wirkt ansteckend. Sie verspüren keinerlei Scheu, Gespräche mit fremden Menschen zu beginnen oder sich in eine Gruppe zu integrieren.

Intuitives (Intuition)

Intuition bezeichnet die Fähigkeit, der eigenen inneren Stimme zu folgen. Intuitive Menschen haben oftmals die Zukunft betreffende Vorahnungen, die sich hinterher als korrekt herausstellen. Eine rationale Erklärung lässt sich hierfür jedoch nicht finden. Umgangssprachlich ist die Fähigkeit als Bauchgefühl zu bezeichnen.

Feelers (Fühler)

Fühler sind sehr emotional und empathisch veranlagt. Sie sind sich ihrer eigenen Gefühle und denen ihrer Mitmenschen stets bewusst. Anderen helfen zu können, erfüllt sie mit Freude. Auch bei wichtigen Entscheidungen spielen die Gefühle eine tragende Rolle. Wenn sich etwas innerlich nicht gut anfühlt, nehmen Fühler von der betreffenden Situation Abstand.

Perceivers (Wahrnehmer)

Wahrnehmer sind sehr flexible Zeitgenossen. Sie sind freiheitsliebend und lehnen es ab, sich starren Regeln zu unterwerfen. Entscheidungen zu treffen fällt ihnen manchmal schwer, da sie sich gerne mehrere Optionen offen halten wollen. Ihre Spontanität kommt ihnen jedoch zugute, wenn es darum geht, sich in neuen Situationen schnell zurechtzufinden.

Wie eingangs erwähnt, wird der ENFP aufgrund seiner Eigenschaften auch als Aktivist bezeichnet.

Finde heraus welcher
Persönlichkeitstyp DU bist
Nur 3 Minuten
DISG-test: Wissenschaftlich fundiert

Die ENFP-Persönlichkeit im Überblick

Rund 7 % der Bevölkerung lassen sich der ENFP-Persönlichkeit zuordnen. Wenn du einen ENFP triffst, so wirst du ihn keinesfalls übersehen. Diese Persönlichkeitstypen sorgen dafür, aus der großen Masse herauszustechen. Es handelt sich um charmante und unabhängige Freigeister, die energisch für ihre Überzeugungen eintreten. Ihr Ziel ist es nicht, sich zu profilieren. ENFPs sind auf der Suche nach emotionaler Verbundenheit mit anderen Menschen.

ENFP-Persönlichkeitstypen legen wenig Wert auf Stabilität und materielle Sicherheit, sondern streben vielmehr nach Freiheit und Kreativität. Sie betrachten das Leben als ein großes Puzzle. Statt die einzelnen Puzzleteile systematisch zu sortieren, entscheiden sie anhand emotionaler Gesichtspunkte, was zusammenpassen könnte.

Seine Mitmenschen bewundern den ENFP für seine Charaktereigenschaften. Nicht selten findet der Aktivist sich in der Position eines Anführers oder gar Gurus wieder, obwohl er das gar nicht verkörpern möchte. Die monotonen Routineaufgaben, die eine Führungsposition mit sich bringt, schätzt er nämlich nicht.

Stärken der ENFP-Persönlichkeit

Der ENFP verfügt über zahlreiche beneidenswerte Stärken:

Aufmerksamkeit

ENFPs nehmen alles wahr, was um sie herum geschieht. Sie messen allem eine Bedeutung bei, da sie glauben, dass jeder kleine Aspekt Teil von etwas Größerem ist. Ihnen entgeht nichts. Dementsprechend können sie Chancen unmittelbar nutzen. Im Umkehrschluss sind sie in der Lage, zügig auf unerwünschte Entwicklungen zu reagieren.

Neugier

Menschen vom Persönlichkeitstyp des Aktivisten zögern nicht lange: Sie gehen hinaus in die Welt, um neue Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Menschen macht es ihnen nichts aus, die eigene Komfortzone zu verlassen. Neuen Ideen gegenüber sind sie aufgeschlossen. Sie wollen das große Puzzle namens Leben zusammensetzen und verstehen.

Enthusiasmus

ENFP-Persönlichkeiten verspüren das dringende Bedürfnis, ihre Erkenntnisse der Welt mitzuteilen. Andere Menschen lassen sich nur allzu gerne vom Strom ihrer Begeisterung mitreißen. Hierdurch ergeben sich neue Kontakte, von denen der ENFP emotional profitiert. Er nimmt die Meinungen anderer Menschen ernst und lässt diese in sein Leben einfließen.

Ausgezeichnete Kommunikationsfähigkeit

Ob Small Talk oder tiefgründige Gespräche – dem ENFP liegt beides. Von allen Persönlichkeitstypen verfügt er über die größte Begabung, was Kommunikation anbelangt. Das ist von Vorteil, denn ansonsten könnte der ENFP seine Ideen nicht derart wortgewaltig und überzeugend zum Ausdruck bringen. Der ENFP beherrscht verschiedene Kommunikationstechniken derart geschickt, sodass er Gespräche problemlos auf die von ihm gewünschten Themen lenken kann, ohne dass dies erzwungen wirkt.

Der ENFP ist allseits beliebt

ENFPs können mit jeder Art von Mensch umgehen. Dies ist ihrem empathischen, aufgeschlossenen und kooperativen Charakteranteil zu verdanken. Ihr Freundeskreis ist oftmals bunt gemischt. Es gelingt ihnen, zwischen zwei Konfliktparteien zu vermitteln. Ihre Intuition hilft den ENFPs, dabei den richtigen Ton zu treffen.

Fähigkeit zur Entspannung

Aktivisten verfügen über eine sehr wertvolle Gabe, die sich andere Menschen sehnlichst wünschen: Sie können problemlos vom Arbeitsmodus in den Entspannungsmodus wechseln. ENFPs lieben das Leben und wissen, dass es in Ordnung ist, manchmal einfach nur Spaß zu haben. Es muss sich nicht immer alles um Erfolg und Leistung drehen. Ein stressiger, konfliktreicher Arbeitstag hindert sie nicht daran, abends zum Partylöwen zu mutieren.

Manchmal sind sogar Freunde und Verwandte von der übersprudelnden Lebenslust des Aktivisten überrascht.

Stärken der ENFP-Persönlichkeit

Schwächen der ENFP-Persönlichkeit

Gerade bei einem so beliebten und kommunikativen Persönlichkeitstypus ist es aufschlussreich, sich die Schwächen zu betrachten:

Unpraktisch

Aktivisten haben tausend kreative Ideen. Allerdings sind sie überfordert, diese praktisch umzusetzen. Kleinarbeit liegt ihnen nicht, hierbei verzetteln sie sich. ENFPs sind auf Menschen angewiesen, die ihnen helfen, Arbeitsaufgaben strukturiert zu bewältigen. Ansonsten würden die Ideen, auch wenn sie sich in der Theorie noch so wunderbar anhören, immer nur Ideen bleiben.

Konzentrationsschwäche

ENFPs konzentrieren sich mit Vorliebe darauf, zwischenmenschliche Beziehungen zu ergründen. Sie mögen es, über das Leben zu philosophieren. Liegen allerdings Aufgaben vor ihnen, die in Richtung Routine und Verwaltung abdriften, schwindet ihr Interesse. Aufgrund dessen können sie sich nicht mehr konzentrieren. Mangelnde Konzentration zieht fehlerhaftes Arbeiten nach sich.

Überforderung

Wer beliebt ist, wird oft von anderen Menschen um Rat gefragt. Aktivisten nehmen die Belange ihrer Mitmenschen ernst. Sie hören ihnen aufmerksam zu und möchten helfen. Bei der Vielzahl an Anfragen gelingt es jedoch nicht immer, allen Anfragen nachzukommen. Dies kann überfordernd und frustrierend zugleich sein.

ENFPs analysieren zu viel

Alles wahrzunehmen und jedem kleinen Aspekt eine Bedeutung beizumessen, kann sehr ermüdend sein. ENFPs gelingt es nicht, Dinge einfach ruhen zu lassen. Oft liegen sie nachts stundenlang wach und grübeln darüber nach, warum jemand etwas gesagt hat, was dies bedeuten könnte und was es nun zu tun gilt. ENFPs müssen lernen, nicht in jedem Wort und jeder Geste eine tiefgründige Bedeutung zu vermuten.

Zu emotionsgeladen

Die Fähigkeit, Emotionen auszudrücken, gilt zu Recht als gesund und natürlich. Allerdings schießen ENFPs hierbei nicht selten über das Ziel hinaus und schaden sich dadurch selbst. Insbesondere, wenn sie unter starkem Druck stehen, neigen sie dazu, emotional zu eskalieren. Hierdurch stoßen sie andere Menschen von sich und erleiden möglicherweise berufliche Nachteile.

Zu große Abneigung gegen Regeln und Kontrolle

In unserer Gesellschaft ist es schlichtweg unmöglich, vollkommen frei von Kontrolle zu leben. Es gibt Normen und Vorschriften, denen sich niemand entziehen kann – auch nicht der ENFP. Dies sieht dieser jedoch nur ungern ein. Er möchte der alleinige Herr über sein Schicksal bleiben, ohne Einflussnahme anderer. Der Kampf gegen äußere Kontrolle, den der ENFP niemals gewinnen kann, erschöpft seine Kräfte.

Karriere

Wie ihr Name es bereits anklingen lässt, möchten Aktivisten am liebsten die Welt erobern. Im Bezug auf ihre Karriere bedeutet dies, dass sie sich vor unerschöpflichen Möglichkeiten stehen sehen. Wie soll man sich bei all den Optionen bloß entscheiden? Das ist für den ENFP sehr schwierig, da er von sehr vielen verschiedenen (Berufs-)Bereichen fasziniert ist.

ENFP-Persönlichkeiten können sich ihr vielschichtiges Interesse zunutze machen. Sie sollten versuchen, tiefgründig in die jeweilige berufliche Materie vorzudringen, für die sie sich letztendlich entscheiden. Im beruflichen Kontext kommt dem ENFP zudem seine soziale Kompetenz zugute. Dies macht ihn zu einem fähigen Teamplayer.

Die Logik des Aktivisten bezieht sich nicht auf technisch-maschinelle Zusammenhänge, sonders stets auf zwischenmenschliche Interaktion. Sie nutzen ihre sensible Wahrnehmungsgabe, um herauszufinden, warum bestimmte Menschen auf eine bestimmte Weise handeln. Indem der ENFP die Hintergründe für die Verhaltensweisen seiner Mitmenschen versteht, kann er gezielt darauf eingehen und das Arbeitsklima verbessern.

Welche Berufe eignen sich für den ENFP?

ENFP-Persönlichkeiten sind bestens im Bereich der Humanwissenschaften aufgehoben. Darüber hinaus können sie kompetente Psychologen, Coaches, Berater, Politiker, Diplomaten oder Detektive sein. In all diesen Berufsfeldern muss man verstehen, wie die menschliche Psyche funktioniert. Letzteres ist das Steckenpferd des ENFP-Charakters.

In den oben genannten Berufen kommt zudem niemals Langeweile oder Monotonie auf. Das Bedürfnis des ENFP, Entwicklungsprozesse zu begleiten und voranzutreiben, wird vollends befriedigt.

Welche Berufe eignen sich nicht für den ENFP?

ENFP-Persönlichkeiten sollten von Berufen absehen, in denen eine strenge Hierarchie herrscht (z. B. Militärberufe). Es liegt in der Natur des Aktivisten, den Status quo infrage zu stellen und nach Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten zu suchen. Letzteres ist in hierarchischen Berufen natürlich gänzlich unerwünscht. Alle monotonen Berufe (Fließbandarbeit, Busfahrer, Callcenter etc.) sind ebenfalls ungeeignet.

Monotonie macht den Aktivisten auf Dauer unglücklich und sogar seelisch krank. Generell stellt Monotonie am Arbeitsplatz ein Gesundheitsrisiko dar. Ein Bore-out (Gegenteil von Burn-out) stellt sich ein. Die Folgen sind vergleichbar fatal. Dies bestätigen aktuelle Fallstudien.

Beziehungen

ENFPs haben keinerlei Probleme, einen Partner zu finden. Ihrem Charme erliegt man nur allzu schnell. Aktivisten betrachten ihre Partnerschaft als ein Prozess des Lernens. Sie wollen die Seele des anderen erforschen und verstehen. Ihnen liegt viel daran, all die vielseitigen Erfahrungen, die das Leben zu bieten hat, mit ihrem Partner zu teilen.

Zögerliches Dating ist nichts für den Aktivisten. Wenn er jemanden mag, wird er seine Zuneigung offen zeigen. Der Mann oder die Frau seines Herzens wird regelrecht mit aufrichtigen Komplimenten überschüttet. Der ENFP legt großen Wert auf eine stabile Beziehung. Um diese zu festigen, setzt er alle Hebel in Bewegung, um dem Partner seine Zuverlässigkeit und Loyalität zu beweisen.

ENFPs sind in der Lage, auch unkonventionelle Beziehungen zu führen. Sie sind der Ansicht, dass sich Liebe in kein gesellschaftliches Korsett pressen lässt. Von daher gelingt es ihnen, eine glückliche Partnerschaft selbst unter schwierigen Bedingungen zu führen (z. B. eine Fernbeziehung).

Scheitert eine Beziehung, quält der ENFP sich mit Schuldgefühlen

Kann der ENFP seine Beziehung trotz großen Engagements nicht retten, plagen ihn Schuldgefühle. Er grübelt nächtelang darüber nach, wo der Fehler gelegen haben könnte. Findet er keine plausible Antwort, nagt dies erheblich an seinem Selbstwertgefühl. Dies kann bis hin zu einer klinischen Depression führen. Manchmal dauert es viele Jahre, bis der ENFP sich nach einer negativen Erfahrung wieder einem neuen Partner öffnet.

Um dieser Entwicklung vorzubeugen, muss der ENFP verstehen, dass stets zwei Parteien für das Scheitern einer Beziehung verantwortlich sind.

Der ENFP ist leidenschaftlich

Auch im Bereich der Sexualität, dreht sich beim ENFP alles um das Thema Erforschen und Verbessern. Er ist in der Lage, sich vollkommen auf seinen Partner einzulassen. Sein offenes Wesen in anderen Lebensbereichen gilt es jedoch nicht misszuverstehen. Für den ENFP hat Sexualität eine tiefe emotionale Bedeutung. Er führt keine leichtfertigen Handlungen aus.

Kuriositäten zum ENFP

Kuriositäten zum ENFP

Folgende interessante Fakten über den ENFP-Persönlichkeitstyp kennt nicht jeder:

1. ENFP-Frauen leiden im Bevölkerungsdurchschnitt seltener an Herzerkrankungen.

2. ENFP-Männer leiden im Bevölkerungsdurchschnitt seltener an chronischen Schmerzen.

3. ENFP-Kinder haben laut Psychologen am häufigsten Probleme in der Schule.

4. Unter den hochbegabten Grundschülern befinden sich auffallend viele ENFP-Persönlichkeiten.

5. ENFPs legen großen Wert auf ihr soziales Umfeld. Sie wünschen sich ein Leben mit vielen Freunden, einer eigenen Familie und einem schönen Zuhause.

6. ENFP-Persönlichkeiten sind überdurchschnittlich oft in beratenden Berufen tätig.

Quelle: MBTI Manual: A Guide to the Development and Use of the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, 3rd Edition von Isabell Briggs Myers

Berühmte ENFP Menschen

Folgende prominente Persönlichkeiten lassen sich eindeutig dem ENFP-Persönlichkeitstyp zuordnen:

  • Bill Clinton
  • Mark Twain
  • Robin Williams
  • Quentin Tarantino
  • Robert Downey Jr.
  • RM (Kim Nam-joon)
  • Will Smith
  • Drew Barrymore
  • Alicia Silverstone
  • Kelly Clarkson
  • Russel Brand
  • Joan Baez
  • Ellen DeGeneres
  • Meg Ryan

ENFP-Persönlichkeiten aus Film und Fernsehen:

  • Spider-Man
  • Michael Scott (The Office)
  • Piper Chapman (Orange ist the new Black)
  • Phil Dunphy (Modern Family)
  • Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games)
  • Hoban Washburne (Firefly)
  • Carrie Bradshaw (Sex and the City)
  • Willy Wonka (Charlie und die Schokoladenfabrik)
  • Jennifer Keller (Stargate Atlantis)

Willst du mehr über deine Persönlichkeit herausfinden?

Sicherlich hast du eine ungefähre Vorstellung davon, welcher Charakter- und Kommunikationstyp du bist. Man selbst ist sich gegenüber jedoch niemals vollkommen neutral. Ein wissenschaftlich fundierter Persönlichkeitstest kann dir helfen, dich selbst noch besser kennenzulernen. Indem du dir deiner Stärken, Schwächen und deines Kommunikationsverhaltens bewusst wirst, kannst du dich weiterentwickeln.

An dieser Stelle möchten wir dir unseren kostenlosen Persönlichkeitstest basierend auf dem DISG-Modell ans Herz legen. Der DISG-Test entspricht neuesten wissenschaftlichen Standards und kommt in vielen großen Unternehmen regelmäßig zum Einsatz.

Mach den Greator Test

Nur 3 Minuten
Wissenschaftlich fundiert
Zum gratis test

Artikel gefallen? Vergiss nicht zu teilen!

Empfohlen von Greator

Greator Slogan
Presse
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB
Cookie Einstellungen
© copyright by Greator 2021
chevron-down